Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful 3 bed hm w/ nicely appointed kitchen

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Cons: The hotel / resort entry check in is too far inside the resort and confusing at night unless you have been there before.
If you expect snow and/or ice bring your own tools. There is nothing available through the resort help desk. Our walkway was too icy and needed a little extra care and we would have appreciated a unit shovel. Otherwise everything was beautiful and provided the vacation like retreat we were hoping to enjoy. The parking area around the resort restaurant was like an ice rink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Awesome but out of the way

Posted Sep 2, 2015
We were upgraded to a 2 bdrm with Den single family home. Gorgeous. Beds were queen and a little uncomfortable. Wish there was 1 king and pillow top. Community was well maintained and beautiful but a little out of the way. We went to see Bend which was 26 miles away thought it was 1 town over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed in vacation rental

Posted Aug 25, 2015
When i booked the rental, I had no idea the rental would be 5+ miles away from the main resort and restaurant. It was also an additional 5 miles away from Redmond. Had I known the distance, I would have booked elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria from Portland

Misleading, not a HOTEL!!!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was not a Hotel or a Condo, this was a home rental which we were not aware of nor prepared for. I think Hotels.com should remove it from there list of providers. The home was neat and clean but did not have shampoo, conditioner, coffee, tea. ALSO, the front desk was 15 minutes away in a car!!! When we checked-in it was night time and the staff was giving us directions and I was thinking he has kidding, then another staff member offered to escort us there because in the dark it would be really hard to find. It sure was, because even the hotel staff got lost! Since this was a home-rental we had to remove all bedding from the beds, put all towels in bath tub, run the dishwasher and take out all our own trash! We were not expecting this from Hotels.com. We spent over 30 minutes driving there & back to the front office just to check out. Too much time wasted (driving/cleaning up) on a busy family weekend. Pool and rec center was a 15-20 minute drive around Eagle Crest and was poorly marked. In addition, gas fire place did not work, DVD player did not work and phone did not work. I did call the front desk to have these fixed, only the DVD was fixed. One last thing ... the mattress had a plastic cover for protection which made it miserable (hot) and uncomfortable to sleep on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was great..I would suggest updating the beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from Seattle

Living large in the 80s

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The golf facilities looked great, we only used the putting area and the 18-hole putting course. The kids had a lot of fun.
Cons: Needs an overhaul on updating.
If you've ever wanted to know what living large in the 80s would have looked like, book one of the townhomes. I stayed in a 3 bedroom townhome ( I think in river view) and there was nothing wrong with it per se, it was just very dated. Thin, motel style bedding, shag carpeting, white plastic soap containers, dated tile and bathroom fixtures, wet bar with mirrors and plastic plants and plastic decorative fruits. The location was a little far away from the amenities that I wanted to be in so they moved me to a eagle ridge chalet which was a little better but not a 4 star rating as I had seen. The food options are very limited in the resort so be prepared to cook or drive. We had breakfast in the place in the hotel but the food is fairly low quality. If you have to be in Redmond and have kids, there's a lot to do there but the resort is fairly dated all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to all activities at resort

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
Great stay! Plenty of room and very pleasant unit. Resort has everything a family could want without leaving the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany from Portland, OR

Nice and comfort.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Kitchen and central AC.
Location: Takes about 10 minutes to go out to downtown. Golf courses near by, grocery markets near by.
Great facilities by the vacation house. House is great for a family vacation, comfort and quiet.