Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed in vacation rental

Posted Aug 25, 2015
When i booked the rental, I had no idea the rental would be 5+ miles away from the main resort and restaurant. It was also an additional 5 miles away from Redmond. Had I known the distance, I would have booked elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria from Portland

Misleading, not a HOTEL!!!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was not a Hotel or a Condo, this was a home rental which we were not aware of nor prepared for. I think Hotels.com should remove it from there list of providers. The home was neat and clean but did not have shampoo, conditioner, coffee, tea. ALSO, the front desk was 15 minutes away in a car!!! When we checked-in it was night time and the staff was giving us directions and I was thinking he has kidding, then another staff member offered to escort us there because in the dark it would be really hard to find. It sure was, because even the hotel staff got lost! Since this was a home-rental we had to remove all bedding from the beds, put all towels in bath tub, run the dishwasher and take out all our own trash! We were not expecting this from Hotels.com. We spent over 30 minutes driving there & back to the front office just to check out. Too much time wasted (driving/cleaning up) on a busy family weekend. Pool and rec center was a 15-20 minute drive around Eagle Crest and was poorly marked. In addition, gas fire place did not work, DVD player did not work and phone did not work. I did call the front desk to have these fixed, only the DVD was fixed. One last thing ... the mattress had a plastic cover for protection which made it miserable (hot) and uncomfortable to sleep on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was great..I would suggest updating the beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from Seattle

Living large in the 80s

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The golf facilities looked great, we only used the putting area and the 18-hole putting course. The kids had a lot of fun.
Cons: Needs an overhaul on updating.
If you've ever wanted to know what living large in the 80s would have looked like, book one of the townhomes. I stayed in a 3 bedroom townhome ( I think in river view) and there was nothing wrong with it per se, it was just very dated. Thin, motel style bedding, shag carpeting, white plastic soap containers, dated tile and bathroom fixtures, wet bar with mirrors and plastic plants and plastic decorative fruits. The location was a little far away from the amenities that I wanted to be in so they moved me to a eagle ridge chalet which was a little better but not a 4 star rating as I had seen. The food options are very limited in the resort so be prepared to cook or drive. We had breakfast in the place in the hotel but the food is fairly low quality. If you have to be in Redmond and have kids, there's a lot to do there but the resort is fairly dated all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to all activities at resort

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
Great stay! Plenty of room and very pleasant unit. Resort has everything a family could want without leaving the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany from Portland, OR

Nice and comfort.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Kitchen and central AC.
Location: Takes about 10 minutes to go out to downtown. Golf courses near by, grocery markets near by.
Great facilities by the vacation house. House is great for a family vacation, comfort and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abishek from Oregon

nice resort in clam and peaceful environment

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: everything except furniture that need replacement
Cons: furniture
Location: close to smith rock state park
stayed in 1068 a three bed room home. everything was OK except the condition of some of the family room furniture. you can feel the sofa bed barebones hitting your spine. rocking chairs were damaged to the extent that you can fall over if don't pay enough attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annie from Oregon

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
3 bedroom condo was amazing, clean, great location. We stayed in late May, not too busy yet. Warm enough to be in outside pools and hot tubs (indoor pool was super busy with kids). No free wifi in condo. It's free at the lodge which is about 2 miles away. You check in/out at that lodge. Service at check in was terrible. Gal was a snob, not what you expect when you pay $300/night for the condo. Ask for the street address of the condo when you check in. They will give you their internal number for the condo (example: 18) but when you drive around looking for the condos you will only see the street address (example: 1382). Community mixed of rentals and owners, everyone was friendly. Parking might be issue during summer, 6 spots for every 4 condos. No shampoo in condo like at hotel. Overall, great stay. Cannot wait to go back!