Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Could hear other guests all through the night. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Old but well kept up.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Good place to get a good night's rest. Very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Adequate room for a brief one night stay. Fortunately everyone staying there had the same intentions as me.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Spokane

My favorite place to stay in Bend

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Alw a us fell important and taken care of.
5 out of 5
by Mads

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heather

Decent Stay For Family of Four

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel stay was fine. Great for how cheap it was. Close to many things. The breakfast was really small, english muffins/regular muffins, oatmeal and juice. Not much. Our first night the bathtub was not draining well and as soon as I told them in the morning a guy was in our room fixing it in 5 minutes. It worked fine after that. The room lacked a bathroom fan, has a window in the bathroom instead. Overall I would stay there again especially because of how cheap it was.
4 out of 5
by ashwath

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, easy in and out, 5 minute walk to downtown. Always someone helpful at the reception, which is nice. Wireless was slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Not great

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff is nice
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: It's a 1/2 mile from downtown, 1 1/2 miles from Old Mill District, 1 1/2 from Pilot Butte.
My spouse says "It's a license to print money!" Lol. Bend has become a pretty swanky town and it's time this old hotel caught up with it. No investment is going back into the hotel itself. Everything's pretty cruddy and overused. The rooms are really dark even with the drapes open. The desk lady put us up on the 2nd floor above the check in office and the traffic is really loud on NE 3rd which is the business route for Hwy 97. The bed was pretty hard, the pillows pretty bad, and had to ask for extra bedding to stay warm at night. Plus, they use some sort of fabric spray to try to make the room smell better. Yick!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room and kept up.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The owners and staff are taking care of this hotel.
Cons: Pillows were too few and too soft. Bed could have used a new mattress.
Location: Great area for outdoor recreation.
Our family needed only one night's lodging and stayed here based on value. The owners and staff keep up the hotel and I could see they are putting money back into the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Bertrand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels