Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10min walk to old bend. Very nice basic hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Good experience at the Econo Lodge. Traffic in Bend is a nightmare so location good for 10min walk. Not looking for luxury so I wud def stay here again. Use money saved for activities and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient location and decent amenities

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This room had just what we needed for our stay. The beds were comfy. The bathtub was clean and large. The TV was large and the kids found cable channels they were happy with. The free wifi was reliable. The staff was friendly and attentive when needed. The complimentary breakfast was light but satisfied everyone. The outdoor pool was refreshing and enjoyable. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nothing fancy. Clean, well maintained with accommodating staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PG, BC

Good clean motel for a great price!

Posted May 30, 2017
Room was clean, really liked the laminate floor. It was quiet, had a nice pool. For the price, it can't be beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 26, 2017
Decent motel for the price rooms were clean . Staff was good to deal with
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: It's Bend, there's a lot to do.
The hotel is close to everything you'd need in Bend, had it been a nicer weekend I would of walked to the placed I needed to go to and would have been fine. The room itself was meh, there weren't enough pillows for the king sized bed and same with the towels. The towels also were cheap and thin, barely dried anything, I had to request for more. The hotel does not provide conditioner for your hair only shampoo, I thought that was odd. Also they only had one packet of coffee in the room. The TV had poor quality channels. The neighbors were loud and disruptive in the night time. The breakfast was sad, only had tiny blueberry or lemon muffins. Standard Lipton tea, orange and apple juice. They had breakfast sandwich bread with jam and butter. Not even any peanut butter to go with the jam as an option. No fruits or milk. There was oatmeal but no milk option to make it with. The only thing convenient about this place was the location and the price, but even then I feel like the price was too much given the amenities they provided. The staff, or I should say, one check in lady was obviously over worked the phones were ringing constantly and there was a like out the door for check in's. The best part was that two staff members came out from the back room to the front but didn't help answering phones or checking in people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool is seasonal, check dates!!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the Econo Lodge as it had a pool and breakfast. We got there very hot and were looking forward to a swim. The pool wasn't open til the end if the month, very disappointing. It does say "seasonal" but doesn't show dates, it should. Everything else was fine, friendly check in lady, usual motel breakfast, but plenty of it, nice finer within walking distance. Check if the pools open, otherwise not really worth the extra over the other good ones nearby.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice affordable room but the bed was rock hard. I hardly slept.