Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good location - easy to get to. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogue Valley, Oregon

Good location, plenty of restaurants around.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pillows (too flat) and mattress (too soft) were terrible. Quality of towels (thin and rough)was terrible. Coffee maker was dirty. Continental breakfast was NOT - selection was very poor. Oatmeal offered with no milk, tiny muffins and English muffins was extent of choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Bedbugs

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Is over price ! Feels like a hotel 6 .! Woke up with bites I assumes were bugs.I never had this experience before I'm itching is horrible.!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great for an overnight in Bend

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location, rates, cleanliness.
Cons: The breakfast consisted of mostly bread and grain products. Would have been nice to have yogurt or hardboiled eggs for protein. Even peanut butter.
Location: We were just there for an overnight on our way home. Descutes river nearby, Mountains for hiking nearby as well.
The front office staff consisted of one overworked lady on a busy day. She was very nice and did the best she could with 4 customers waiting and phones ringing. The room was fine. Plain, but for the rate that is what we expected. It was very clean - and the bed was comfortable. We had a room in the back away from the road which made for a quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gresham, or

Perfect for our needs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were only in Bend for one night and just needed a place to sleep as we were out doing things during the day. I was very pleased with the cost and comfort of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon,Oregon

Way better than expected!! Great room and value!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Clean, comfy, affordable,friendly staff, easy access to all areas,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10min walk to old bend. Very nice basic hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Good experience at the Econo Lodge. Traffic in Bend is a nightmare so location good for 10min walk. Not looking for luxury so I wud def stay here again. Use money saved for activities and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient location and decent amenities

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This room had just what we needed for our stay. The beds were comfy. The bathtub was clean and large. The TV was large and the kids found cable channels they were happy with. The free wifi was reliable. The staff was friendly and attentive when needed. The complimentary breakfast was light but satisfied everyone. The outdoor pool was refreshing and enjoyable. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nothing fancy. Clean, well maintained with accommodating staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value!!