Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted May 18, 2018
Classic old motel. A little worn, but the beds are good and the rooms are clean. For the price, what more can you ask?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gresham, Oregon

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2018
We choose to stay at the Econo Lodge when visiting our college son in Bend. We feel like what we pay to stay is reasonable and we feel like spending our money on activities is more important then a fancy hotel. We have stayed here several times and have always been happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, pergo floor,goood value

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Office staff was friendly. Room clean. It’s no high end bed, but, for a couple of days, it’s good! EconoLodge properties have doors to the outside. This makes it convenient to drive right up to your room to unload luggage. It also means there a little older motel-style buildings. The heater/air conditioner in the room is GOOD. It’s fairly quiet and placed away from the bed so it’s not blowing right on you. Room has a frig. Countertops are nice. If you’re looking for inexpensive and clean, this EconoLodge is that. I found it to be quiet as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and unfriendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Location is convinient but that is it. Staff is very rude and the hotel is old and dirty. Way better choices, i will never go here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by CT, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Unfortunately, when all guests that stay in a room are not declared, the Hotel Staff does have to address the issue. Your stay was booked 3 months in advance, and unfortunately the Front Desk was told information that was not accurate at check in. If you wish to discuss these matters further, please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly. Sincerely, Property Manager Econo Lodge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bend oregon

Cheap stay for a quick in and out.

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Got to hotel late. Counter employee was not very helpful with guest in front of me but decent with myself. Hotel was cheap but would not recommend for lengthy stay. People living in motor home behind hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK...for a budget hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Staff was great and very friendly, but the room was cramped and plain. I guess for a budget priced room, it was decent. The heater smelled like burning hair, but quickly warmed up the small room. Beds were advertised as queen, but felt more like a full. The room did have a TV, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker, so that was a plus. The free breakfast was toast and coffee. The shower was decent. The windows opened, but it always smelled like someone was smoking weed right outside our door. Don't plan on spending any time in your room if you stay here and it'll be fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
was the most unpleasant stay ive ever had at a hotel. will never go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 24, 2018
I was suppose to stay here for the weekend. I have never been so excited to see the sun come up to get out of this horrible place. If you want a safe , comfortable place to stay, this is NOT the place. We were by the stairs so there was drunk people going up and down literally all night long. Once I finally got to sleep at 3am, when I thought it had stopped, two girls started screaming between a male. Cuss word after cuss word right outside my window. As my 7 year old son sleeps. I would never recommend this place for anyone.. it's cheap, yes. Room was clean. I will give them that. But I was scared to pick up the phone let alone leave the room at that time. All trash here. They have a no smoking policy when their lobby only smells of smoke. I will never go back.