Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Walking Distance to City Center

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Newly remodeled rooms and walking distance to city center.
Cons: The continental breakfast was a bit to be desired.
For a motel, you get what you'd expect. The continental breakfast isn't worth bragging about. It contained juice, coffee, muffins, oatmeal and bread. The facilities were really clean and it was less than a mile walk to city center. It was convenient and would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop Over In Klamath Falls

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Housekeeping did not replace the towels they took and did not refill the tissues when they were empty
Location: Bicycled the nearby state park rails to trails. Crater Lake is easily reachable.
Got a good rate at this somewhat newer hotel. Very comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good location - easy to get to. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogue Valley, Oregon

Good location, plenty of restaurants around.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pillows (too flat) and mattress (too soft) were terrible. Quality of towels (thin and rough)was terrible. Coffee maker was dirty. Continental breakfast was NOT - selection was very poor. Oatmeal offered with no milk, tiny muffins and English muffins was extent of choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Bedbugs

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Is over price ! Feels like a hotel 6 .! Woke up with bites I assumes were bugs.I never had this experience before I'm itching is horrible.!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great for an overnight in Bend

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location, rates, cleanliness.
Cons: The breakfast consisted of mostly bread and grain products. Would have been nice to have yogurt or hardboiled eggs for protein. Even peanut butter.
Location: We were just there for an overnight on our way home. Descutes river nearby, Mountains for hiking nearby as well.
The front office staff consisted of one overworked lady on a busy day. She was very nice and did the best she could with 4 customers waiting and phones ringing. The room was fine. Plain, but for the rate that is what we expected. It was very clean - and the bed was comfortable. We had a room in the back away from the road which made for a quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gresham, or

Perfect for our needs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were only in Bend for one night and just needed a place to sleep as we were out doing things during the day. I was very pleased with the cost and comfort of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon,Oregon

Way better than expected!! Great room and value!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Clean, comfy, affordable,friendly staff, easy access to all areas,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10min walk to old bend. Very nice basic hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Good experience at the Econo Lodge. Traffic in Bend is a nightmare so location good for 10min walk. Not looking for luxury so I wud def stay here again. Use money saved for activities and food.
3 out of 5
by Reilly

Clean but you get what you pay for...

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean. Looks like it had new laminate floors, I appreciate any non carpeted flooring in hotel rooms for easy cleaning. Had a new coat of paint but they didn't bother to take the light switch covers off before they painted, so it tells you about the workmanship on the remodel... The bed was uncomfortable but clean. Within walking distance to popular music venue, breweries, shopping and recreational opportunities. It's not in the best neighborhood but it was cheap, so you get what you pay for.