Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed in staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Bend OR
I was very disappointed in the staff and how they handled situations. I was sitting on the phone outside of my room when one of the staff members approached me and told me I could not smoke on the property which I completely understand and respect, but the fact is that I was not smoke at all on the property and to sit there and have someone accuse you of smoking on the property was mind blowing. Then he proceeded to call me names and be volger towards me. I brushed it off and figured hey maybe he was just having a bad day whatever. But then when I go to check out the next morning I see the guy and he is smoking outside of the office.... Was utterly confused and wish that he would have handled things differently. Was just disappointed in the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The room was one of the cleanest I have stayed in. Looked like it was newly renovated. Hardwood floors, the bath tub was huge. The beds were very comfortable. The room came with a coffee pot, microwave and mini fridge. We never heard the room above us or the rooms beside us. Very quiet. Would definitely stay here again. The breakfast didn't sound like there was much so we didn't bother waking up early. But that was never a factor in this review.
Cons: The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean.
Location: Location was perfect. We saw a concert at the midtown ballroom which was right around the corner. There are places to eat next door to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fair priced stay in an expensive city

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: location. clean room. bed.
Cons: Room is a bit small, can't be improved but just a mention if someone cares
Location: lots of breweries within 5min drive. 7-11 just down the road.
Located in a perfect spot for the price. Your within a easy 5 minute drive from downtown. There is plenty of parking, easy to find off the main street. I was very impressed with the room, seems recently remodeled. The hard wood floor was very nice, felt clean! The bed was very comfortable, we slept great through the night. You can hear a bit through the walls, not the best but didn't keep us up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Had a lovely stay.. The hotel staff was wonderful!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very spacious and had fridges, micros, and working TV... Everything was in order and room service did a great job every day..
Cons: I would have loved a few more options at the continental breakfast. (There was only English muffins, muffins, and oatmeal cereal.)
Location: Bend OR is absolutely spectacular! Visiting Crater Lake is a must! There are also lots of hiking opportunities for all ages and fitness abilities...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodland, wa

Freeway close

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything...clean, comfortable, spacious.
Cons: Could only find 1 thing wrong, shower was not hard enough
Location: freeway close, so easy access.
Quick stop for the night, easy access, clean and comfortable motel. Very clean, quiet, and safe. Food nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

einfaches Motel an der Hauptstraße

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Typisches Motel, einfach, sauber.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich an der Hauptstraße von Bend, nur ca. 2 mi vom Outlet entfernt. Ausreichend Gastronomie vorhanden.
Zimmer waren groß und sauber. Für eine Nacht völlig ausreichend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Comfortable bed. Nice room. Restaurant next door. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Very well kept
Cons: Need an alarm clock.
Location: Some shopping near by.
Had a great nights sleep in a comfy bed with soft pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About gagged in this place

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Smelt horrible .. Can't dress up a turd !! Outdated .. No restaurant like website showed .. Made it look bigger
1 out of 5
by chris from EUGENE OR.

HOTEL OF LIES AND DRAMA

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
After staying at econo lodge in Bend, Or. 4 days a week for app. 3 weeks, the front desk clerk informs my employer who called for another reservation, that I was rude, angry and confrontational. I had no clue there was any problem. When i questioned the manager ( while recording on my phone) I could not get any details on the incident or explanation. AFTER THAT WHAT ALL TOOK PLACE WAS UNREAL.