Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseburg,OR

It was easy, cheap and worth the money

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Food,banks,entertainment
This room gave me what I needed and wanted. They are remolding it, at the time of my stay, but it was great to have the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by GM.OR140, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Prineville EconoLodge. We are glad to hear your stay was satisfactory. With the renovations currently underway, it's good to know it didn't affect your stay. Best, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Everything else
I arrived late and had to use the window on the street for service. The lady that "helped" me was not friendly at all. The whole building smelled like smoke and ?? The room was freezing cold when I arrived. Walls were very thin. I could hear someone snoring in a neighboring room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by GM.or140, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Prineville Econolodge. We are currently in the process of renovating our property. As a result some of the smells are being successfully removed, and others exposed. Thank you for your patience. Best, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel for the money

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location & price
The bad experience was a poison spider bite on my finger while sleeping. I ended up at urgent care in Coos Bay, and put on strong antibiotics. That put a damper on things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by GM.OR140, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Prineville Econolodge. We have never before dealt with guests getting bit by spiders and the like. However, since your review, we've worked hard to eliminate hiding places and room access to insects through improved housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you again for the heads up, we are grateful to have an opportunity to improve our customers' experience. Best, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William from Mpls

Lay down the bones...

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
lots of negatives: no handicap parking, room smelled like smoke & suppose to be non-smoking, outside of building needs a facelift, light fixtures in room falling off wall & some did not work, pet friendly BUT absolutely no place to walk pet- had to go 3 blocks away to a park- very noisy- not enough parking as it was a shared lot with 3 other businesses- Would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap rate but not worth it; won't stay here again

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for business. Old, musty hotel. My room smelled like stale cigarettes. Wi-fi was down for several hours which made my ability to do business (and communicate with my family) difficult. Cheap room but not worth it when other hotels in the area are in better condition, smell better, and offer better breakfast spread.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by sue, Hotel Management
Hi Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Prineville Oregon. Regards,