Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great Value

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a great two day stay at this hotel. Our experience was better than than what we normally experience at hotels costing 50% more. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the place is very well taken care of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice, clean hotel walking distance to Downtown.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, good location.
Location: Very close to Downtown and right across the street from the Park. Very easy access to pop on the freeway.
The staff was fantastic and extremely accommodating. The room was clean, well kept, and the maids did a fantastic job each morning. The breakfast was decent, juice, waffles, hot eggs and sausage, cereal and oatmeal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites during your recent trip to Bend. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel clean and in a good location. Our front desk strives to do a great job and thanks for recognizing their efforts. We do hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Leslie Martin General Manager
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very good for what it's supposed to be

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good location, clean, and inclusive of a good free breakfast. This isn't a five star luxury hotel... It's not what you're paying for. What you'll get is a comfortable stay and good value, FAR better than the alternatives in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Ted, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you found our location and the breakfast good. We do hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Central Oregon. Sincerely, Leslie Martin General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amber from Hillsboro

Awkward

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy bed. Decent noise level. Hallways were too cold. The bathroom was a disappointment, as there were shutters that provided no noise barrier at all. My husband was not happy about that at all, and a little bit of privacy is always nice. I wouldn't pay that much money to stay in a room like that again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. And walking distance to town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Debra, Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites on your visit to Bend. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel close to downtown. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Central Oregon. Sincerely, Leslie Martin General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

They say downtown. It's not downtown!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: It is what it is.
Room was clean but very very small. Breakfast food was less than average that I have expertienced at other hotels. Close to expressway so noisy on East side. Their name says downtown and the day downtown, but it's not downtown. It is about 1/2 mile away. So no quick trip to a bistro or coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for posting your review about your stay in June. We are happy that you found your room clean. I am sorry to hear that our Breakfast was less than we you had wanted, but the Fairfield brand is starting a new breakfast in October that will offer 2 proteins, with 2 kinds of eggs and some healthier choices. Also, we are very happy to move guests that find the one side noisy. We do hope that you will give us another chance next time you are in Bend. Sincerely, Leslie Martin General Manager