Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wedding at the lodge

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We came for a wedding at the lodge and stayed here. Beautiful facility and rooms. Friendly staff and very accommodating. There is no elevator in the main building which made it difficult to get all suitcases up a long flight of stairs, but we managed. Would be hard for elderly or disabled. We took advantage of the gym next door along with the Mexican restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Terrific hotel set on beautiful grounds.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The room was beautifully designed and carefully maintained. Lots of special touches. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed the huge bathtub! And the breakfast was yummy with many local items - their oatmeal and granola were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Top-notch facilities and staff. We'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

Great accommodations close to town

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Admittedly this is a bit pricier than most of our accommodations but it was the last night of a long motorcycle trip and we thought we'd treat ourselves. My wife took advantage of the Spa with a facial. We took the complimentary bicycles out for a spin before dinner and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We hope to go back when we can spend more time. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful and Brian at the front desk was especially helpful when we wanted to check in early. Even though our room was not yet ready they were able to hold our luggage for us while we went looking around through town. Also he made clear that we could use any of the facilities even though we were early. Room and all facilities were very clean and well maintained. No complaints. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Luxury at a reasonable price.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: It is a great place and very reasonable priced.
This is our second stay at the Five Pine Lodge and we enjoyed it even more than the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quilt classes

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The cabins are beautiful. The air smells glorious. The sounds of the creek and frogs running through it. We left our windows open to enjoy. Never even turned the TV on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It must take tremendous effort to offer this kind of public lodging. Cannot compliment FPL employees enough...thank you! Safe, clean, surprising touches (in a very good way) beautiful...we TOTALLY got our money's worth of quality and peace 🌿
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

WESTERN PLEASURE

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Accomodating to the nines! For the price, this place is impeccable and satisfied our longing for total bliss even if for only a night, spacious room that felt like we were in a private cabin. Only back fall was the noise of the laundry and the noisy upstairs tenants...otherwise well pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland,or

Very quiet & relaxing

Posted May 31, 2016
Lovely place to stay. We'll be back! Staff very courteous & helpful.