Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No coffee, nothing good to say except it was a dec

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: close enough to downtown
the title says it all the only good thing is the location to downtown.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Great management and clean room

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Loved the management. Good people. No nonsense affordable way to lodge.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Nice Motel close to Smith Rock

Posted Aug 27, 2015
I was a little hesitant about staying here after reading some of the reviews but It was way better than expected. The price was amazing, it's location is great (only 15 minutes from Smith Rock) and the room was clean. I would definitely stay here if I was in Redmond again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We were looking for a clean room for the night. This was centrally located so we could walk to dinner. Provided the necessities. Wouldn't be great for an extended stay but met our needs.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Good for the price

Posted May 27, 2015
Bare bones motel, but the price was right for a holiday weekend. Room was clean, bathroom roomy, esp the shower. Road noise & thin walls (could hear the neighbors using the toilet) are my only complaints.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene

reasonable room for reasonable price

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Good location to many attraction in Cascades. Relatively quiet. All standard facilities.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The ice machine was full of ice all the time.
Cons: The cleaning staff should clean places such as under the beds every now and then. It was plenty dirty under them I noticed.
Location: Restaurants were close by and affordable.
The room was OK. The beds were comfy and the place was quiet. Ice machine worked and was full of ice. The foreign born manager/owner spoke passable English which is more than I can say for some of them. I did not think that the room was a bargain by any means, but all in all it was OK for just an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Kim from Washington

Overall it was a great deal for the money.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Cheap and simple just the way I prefer it.
Cons: Soundproof the rooms.
Location: There is a restaurant Black Bear wonderful food.
The only problem was the noise being right next to the freeway was loud.
1 out of 5
by Tynetraveller from Alberta, Canada

Go somewhere else

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: As listed in my review.
Location: This motel is not representative of Redmond, Oregon! Redmond is a nice small city.
When we arrived at the motel it appeared old but kinda okay from the outside. The walkway to the second floor room showed a lot of aging infrastructure such as railings and the 'bridge' between buildings. When we opened the door to the room the smell was awful, a mixture of age and cheap air freshner. The furniture was of the type that even a goodwill store would refuse. The air conditioning unit had no front grill and the filter was absolutely filthy, black to dark grey in color; i've trashed truck air filters that looked better than this. When i touched the dial to turn on the air conditioner, the housing of the a/cir unit fell off in two large pieces exposing the a/c internals; that was sufficient for me to close the door to the room, return to my vehicle and to drive as far as was necessary to find other lodgings. Even though I'd pre-paid, I was willing to forfeit it as i was not going to stay in that room!! I've done a lot of travelling and this particular room ranks as one of the worst i've ever seen. At $49 per night I did not expect luxury, however, I did expect to find something tolerable. If you go to this motel, please ask to see the room before accepting it.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, friendly clerks

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance.
Other than no electrical outlet in bathroom, we were very happy with accomodations.