Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Everything as you would expect with a Holiday Inn. Our room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Excellent buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
They charge $20/day for parking. Neighborhood street parking is metered. Downtown is about one mile from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NE Washington

Traveling with children

Posted Apr 9, 2017
While traveling with children and planning a stop, an indoor pool was a must. Not only was the pool a hit, but the staff and room were great also. The kids loved the breakfast, there were so many choices! Finally, the automatic pancake machine won out. We don't know which was better, eating the pancakes or making them! The facility and parking lot were clean and felt safe. The Trader Joe's was a short drive, which was a great opportunity for good snacks. We appreciate the staff giving us a choice of floors. We chose the third floor and we're pleased to see the beautiful view of the mountains from our room. I would not hesitate to stay here again. It is easy to find and on the main route.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Hello Leesa, Thank you for your wonderful review from your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bend, Oregon. The staff at the property do a fantastic job with the guests and the upkeep of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day. Sincerely, Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Business with Pleasure Trip

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location, Clean, Comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing is far, so this was a location that was near shopping, hiking, and the Convention Center, where I needed to be.
Had business in Bend and brought the family and dog. Very comfortable and the hotel was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Bend, Oregon. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to Bend, Oregon. Have a great day. Sincerely, Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, Id.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It was a nice stay. a little bit overpriced the breakfast was very good the lady working breakfast line always kept things organized and well supplied with fresh items. We were there for a memorial service wish we could have been there and had a chance to spend more time in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by guest services , Hotel Management
Hello Russell, Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bend, Oregon. We are pleased that your stay was a nice one for you. The staff at the property hope to see you again under better circumstances, hope you have a great day. Best Wishes, Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fortuna Calif.

Poor location-Poor food-Poor room cleanliness

Posted Mar 15, 2017
As for a good Bend Oregon location this place is not the best choice. It's out of town with a nice gas station in the front and a big car dealership next door. The food was cold and so was the coffee. We stayed for three days and everyday was the same. the cleanliness of the room was the biggest issue. Dirty toilet, didn't dump trash cans, one pillow with no case the entire time we were there. Door left open after cleaning the room, beds looked like a 10 year old made them. And dirty wash rags left on the floor with no replacements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

quiet location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Cons: Attention to detail... we reserved a king room, but were given a double queen room.
This was a quiet location away from downtown. Just what we were looking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff, tired old building.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Really good staff, its not their fault that the rooms are dingy, old and dated. Very depressing decor....needs major upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by gm.hibnd@bhghotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bend, Oregon. We wish you had a better stay with us, in the future we would like to have you back after the remodel is complete. Hope you have as great day. Guest Services
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Gordon, Thank you for your recent rating on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bend, Oregon. The staff at the property are happy that your stay with us was a good one. Hope you have a great day. Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the ski resort

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I stayed there for 3 nights and everything was clean it's a nice place and the staff was friendly overall I was very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by gm.hibnd@bhghotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in beautiful Bend, Oregon. We are very happy that your stay with us was a nice one. The staff do a great job with the property and the guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Guest Services