Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
They failed to give us our wake up call that we requested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel rooms are way over priced. Ripped off

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: Room charge is way overprice for a 3star hotel
We had orgin. booked this hotel a couple of months in advance and the rooms were $300.00 a night. Our brother had book the same room a week before and it was $189.00 a night. I found the room on expedia the week before we were to arrive for $239.00 a night. So this hotel in Bend will rip you off on the room charge. Most Holiday Inn Express rooms go for $100 to $125 a night. Supposedly it was because of the solar eclispe but why charge this rate a month before. Our Family has reunions in Bend every year because we have family there but we have decided to change location for future reunions because it is just too expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Definitely wasn't a new Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was disappointing to arrive to this hotel after staying at a newer Holiday Inn Express a couple of months earlier. This one was older and seemed a little expensive compared to the facilities. The gym was the smallest hotel gym I've seen and required you to wait to use the one treadmill, elliptical, etc if any one else was in there. The hotel room seemed clean enough, but after further inspection the drawers looked like nobody had bothered to wipe down after a previous guest, because there were miscellaneous crumbs in them. Also the lobby floors and the carpet in the hallways looked like it really needed to be vacuumed but never was in the 3 days that we were there. Overall, it did the job but it wasn't what we were expecting after our great experience at a different HIE. For any future trips to Bend we'll be looking for hotels in the Old Mill District rather than this one which had a view of the gas station and US 97.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The rooms were nice and large. The mini refrigerator was useful for keeping a small ice pack and drinks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for overnight

Posted May 31, 2017
Very upset Expedia overcharged for room. Rates were $114. We paid $176 to Expedia. Never again. We wanted to change to a room with double beds and still charged for bunk bed rare that 2 of our party couldn't sleep on. They sat in chairs all night trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted May 26, 2017
Visiting friends good location liked swimming pool and hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good sleep

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: The breakfast has some to be desired and would recommend improvements there.
The bed and bedding at the Holiday Inn Express hotels are always comfortable and I get a good nights rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay with us. We are happy that your stay was a good one, and great idea on expanded breakfast options. Hope you have a great day. Sincerely, Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hikton Head, SC

Clean, well staffed, well run.

Posted May 22, 2017
I spent 6 nights here and had a very nice experience. Staff is very friendly and accommodating rooms clean, service and breakfast great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Hello Janet, Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay, we hope to see you again in the future. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy in and out stay

Posted May 13, 2017
good sleep--nice fireplace and breakfast quiet room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, hope too see you again in the future. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winthrop,wa

Nice hotel and close to where my sister was stayin

Posted May 9, 2017
Clean, quite.close to every thing, shopping and places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by guest services , Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are happy that your stay with us was comfortable for you. Best Regards, Guest Services