Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very comfortable, nice hotel for a great price

Posted May 23, 2017
This was the second time I've stayed at Holiday Motel in Bend and I was just as impressed as the last time I visited. The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. They provide toiletries, a hairdryer, fridge, freezer, and coffee maker. The front desk people were very friendly and accomodating. I will always stay here when I come to Bend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very "homey" comfortable room--good price!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: "Home-like" bedding, comfortable bed, cute bathroom decor
Cons: Chairs in room were VERY low to ground and hard for us older folks to get out of.
Location: Hiking, shopping
Looking for a place to stop for the night on a long road trip, found this place online and decided to give it a shot as the other hotels in town were so expensive. We've often stayed in nearby SunRiver at vacation rental homes, but this was the first time in Bend. We were a bit concerned when we pulled in and upon being given the key to check in found the room door was wide open and the room was one larger bed (queen or double) and one twin bed tucked in a corner. (I assumed when it said 2 beds that it was two regular adult size beds, that's what i get for assuming!) But it turned out fine and the beds were very comfortable with home-like bedding. We slept better than we had all week! Bathroom was very cute with decor and shower worked well. We would have stayed another night but they were full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Valley

BEWARE OF FAKE REVIEWS

Posted May 20, 2017
I made the choice to stay at this motel based on the high number of positive reviews. The room smelled strongly of heavy pot use in a non-smoking room. This was a non-refundable reservation so I asked if there was another room. The staff accommodated my request but the alternative room had the same problem, very strong pot smoke smell. I asked the staff "can't you smell that smell" and he smiled and said no. I told him that I was not comfortable staying there and if the would refund my money. He smiled and said no. I decided to stay. Boy, was this a mistake. I tried to settle in. Got into the bed and began to notice additional, more subtle unpleasant smells beginning it emerge. The remote for the TV was held together with masking tape. I began to sneeze repeatedly. Then, a bite on the back of my leg. I'm out of here! Packed up, and left. On my way out I noticed that some of the other folks hanging around the motel seemed to be pretty shady. Needless to say there is no way the reviews for this place came close to accurately reflecting the experience of this place. Beware of fake reviews!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Damascus, OR

Great value, clean and comfy

Posted May 13, 2017
Beat value for the price I've seen anywhere. Newly remodeled, clean, attractive rooms. Nice fridge with freezer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent value.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Newly refurbished in an individual style with good quality fittings/furnishings.
Cons: Access from road, although construction works ongoing at the moment.
Location: Close to eateries on main highway.
Enjoyable,comfortable stay, we stayed in a unit at the back away from road. Some noise transmits through walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retraction by Tess

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Good Price. The rooms were quite small, but cozy Very quiet Comfortable bed
Cons: The parking was very cramped.
I previously reviewed this motel and got it confused with another place we stayed. I wrote that the staff was uninformed and this was incorrect. I did not have contact with the staff. My husband did and he said they were fine. I tried retracting my review but was unable to, so I am writing this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice budget hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I have stayed here a couple of times due to the price, comfort, cleanliness, and location for work in Bend- very near downtown and the Old Mill districts. They have remodeled and the rooms are homey with colorful kitschy decorative additions. Staff are very nice. During my stay, they were redoing the sidewalk which was inconvenient but workable. My only concern is that the Wifi in the room is spotty and sometimes not available. Nice to find a place that is local and not a national chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We liked our room but found the front office staff completely uninformed and incapable of handling even the slightest request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and priced right

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness with standard furnishings.
Cons: More sound proofing in the walls.
An older renovated and under renovation retro decorated room. Clean and well appointed. The walls are thin as we heard our neighbors and I'm sure they heard us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Clean and quite and convienent to the city of Bend

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, quiet, price.
Cons: morning breakfast but the price would likely increase.
Location: Two great bars serving local beer within walking distance.
Great hotel for the price! This is the 4th stay and a different room each time. They have all been clean and well maintained.