Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nor cal

Convenient for cycling fun

Posted Jul 8, 2017
There is easy driving access to the trails in the Bend area from Holiday Motel. Close to restaurants also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent basic accomodations

Posted Jul 5, 2017
this motel provides clean, quiet basic accommodations at a reasonable price. showers are hot, rooms are quiet and clean. the proprietors are friendly & responsive. it is located about 1.3 miles from downtown bend. I recommend this motel for anyone needing a no frills place to stay while exploring bend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Close to concert venue!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room 22 was renovated beautifully!!! The location was great and the room surprisingly quiet. Staff was courteous and efficient! Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This place is good for the price we paid. A group of 10 in 4 rooms. no big complainants from anyone. The staff, although very kind and friendly, didn't know much about Bend or what to do. He directed us to a website that wasn't much help. Overall, I would recommend this place but don't expect a whole lot but a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bargain in Bend

Posted Jun 26, 2017
A sweet, small old school motor lodge that has been updated nicely with a sense of style. Unexpected amenities included a vintage look microwave, coffee​ maker and mini fridge. The bathroom had a stone shower floor, and modern Ikea style. Convenient to downtown.I'll be back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great little hotel, mid-reno

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms nicely redone. Effort is clearly being made to make this place retro cool.
Cons: I would suggest spending an hour with a decorator to tweak the decor, replace a few outdated items and clean up color selections for overall harmony.
Location: Reasonable distance from downtown, inexpensive uber ride, amenities close by like coffee, drug store, a few restaurants, gas etc.
This place was great value, not too far from downtown and with amenities close by. They are working hard on the renovation and when completed this will be a cool little spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Tip top magoo. On a scale of 1-10, it's a certified 20. Don't miss it if you're in bend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very comfortable, nice hotel for a great price

Posted May 23, 2017
This was the second time I've stayed at Holiday Motel in Bend and I was just as impressed as the last time I visited. The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. They provide toiletries, a hairdryer, fridge, freezer, and coffee maker. The front desk people were very friendly and accomodating. I will always stay here when I come to Bend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very "homey" comfortable room--good price!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: "Home-like" bedding, comfortable bed, cute bathroom decor
Cons: Chairs in room were VERY low to ground and hard for us older folks to get out of.
Location: Hiking, shopping
Looking for a place to stop for the night on a long road trip, found this place online and decided to give it a shot as the other hotels in town were so expensive. We've often stayed in nearby SunRiver at vacation rental homes, but this was the first time in Bend. We were a bit concerned when we pulled in and upon being given the key to check in found the room door was wide open and the room was one larger bed (queen or double) and one twin bed tucked in a corner. (I assumed when it said 2 beds that it was two regular adult size beds, that's what i get for assuming!) But it turned out fine and the beds were very comfortable with home-like bedding. We slept better than we had all week! Bathroom was very cute with decor and shower worked well. We would have stayed another night but they were full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Valley

BEWARE OF FAKE REVIEWS

Posted May 20, 2017
I made the choice to stay at this motel based on the high number of positive reviews. The room smelled strongly of heavy pot use in a non-smoking room. This was a non-refundable reservation so I asked if there was another room. The staff accommodated my request but the alternative room had the same problem, very strong pot smoke smell. I asked the staff "can't you smell that smell" and he smiled and said no. I told him that I was not comfortable staying there and if the would refund my money. He smiled and said no. I decided to stay. Boy, was this a mistake. I tried to settle in. Got into the bed and began to notice additional, more subtle unpleasant smells beginning it emerge. The remote for the TV was held together with masking tape. I began to sneeze repeatedly. Then, a bite on the back of my leg. I'm out of here! Packed up, and left. On my way out I noticed that some of the other folks hanging around the motel seemed to be pretty shady. Needless to say there is no way the reviews for this place came close to accurately reflecting the experience of this place. Beware of fake reviews!