Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Cost effective, retro charm

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The room was comfortable and roomy, and the value for the price was excellent. I would stay here again. Room featured mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker & real glasses/ mugs. Loved the retro glass block shower. Good water pressure and hot water temp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene

Economic hotel in south central Bend

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Got this online at the last moment. Don't be turned off by the hotel exterior. Room was nice, warm and comfortable. Rooms are dated but they are are very clean and well kept. Great for an overnight stay to/from Mt. Bachelor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Convenient location by a major road and next to a supermarket with restaurant options close by,some within walking distance. Check in very quick (booked and paid through Expedia). The room is comfortable and shower is really strong. The only downside is traffic noise from the road. Overall a reasonably priced motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal, nice stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I stayed for just one night but it was all good! Room and bathroom were very clean, parking easy right in front of the door! Room had fridge and microwave, bed was comfy. Heard some noise from the road, but wasn't that terrible at all and I slept very good here. Would come back at any time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, wa

Can't beat the price and location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice, quiet, updated Motel in good licatuon...Old Mill district. Made it easy to visit great brewpubs a close drive away. The remodeled rooms are nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, cute , renovated.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Cons: The tub would not drain while I was taking a shower.
Comfortable, clean, cute. I stay here several times a year. My home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford,OR

Holiday for your personal holiday

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We've stayed here 3 times and we will stay here again. It's clean, has a fridge and microwave and homey. It's not like a Marriott but it's more charming than the big box hotels. This visit, three rooms decided to take showers at the same time and we were the ones who got the cold water. It's never happened before and hopefully never does again because that would be a deal breaker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE STAYOVER

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: the room was very clean and bed comfortable. it was obvious the owners put a lot of thought into decor.
Cons: there was construction going on but other than that the service and room was good.
Location: there are restaurants nearby but the busy highway made it tricky to get to the other side of the street while walking to one of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Only for very tight budgets

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Low price
Cons: Beds are too soft and uncomfortable. Can hear noise not only from the adjacent rooms but also from the street.
I don't know why this motel has such a high rating. Perhaps it's because of the low price and the friendly staff. But if you care about a quality mattress and a quiet room, this is not the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue WA

Newly remodeled rooms, super clean,and GREAT value

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and affordable.
Cons: No TV remote in the room, I got by using my phone to control the TV. Minor gripe, and I am sure if I had asked, a remote would have been provided.
Location: Chan's Chinese restaurant is a block away and has some of the best (American style) Chinese food I have ever eaten!
The room I was provided had all of the standard amenities and was very spacious. Meticulously clean, with a newly remodeled bathroom. Was FAR nicer than you would think! Great stay!