Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Well priced, clean hotel near downtown Bend

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The room was priced well and has an excellent location for the money. Very clean room. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast option would be good.
Location: It is very near to most of the restaurants.
Though I booked this hotel, I was skeptical about the room. However, I was taken by surprise with the accommodation. The receptionist was friendly and completed the formalities very quick. The room was very clean and neat. The bathroom though small was very clean. Enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel for those on a budget

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The room had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. And turned out to be a quiet affordable place to sleep
Cons: Not sure if it was a staff person who was smoking...if it was it would have been nice to not have had them smoking on the property.
The bed was comfortable. The room had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. One frustration is that someone was smoking near the bottom of the stairs, ignoring the posted signs and because this room was at the top of the stairs the smoke filtered into the room. Yes the room was a non smoking room. They had just paved half of the parking lot on the day of my arrival. A tow truck came in and made quite a bit of noise dropping off two cars. But after that the room was quiet, and the smoker left. The clerk gave me a great recommendation for a car wash, and was nice. The location was convenient and down the road from Safeway. The pr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated and cheap, perfect combo!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great price for Bend and everything (well almost everything) has been renovated. New furniture. 100% washable bedding and shower curtains (so nice). Only weird piece was the metal bathroom organizer that was totally rusted, everything else was new and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Grande, OR

Better than expected.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We were pleasently surprised we we pulled up to a freshly painted building and new paving in the parking lot. The outside wasn't the only portion of the motel that had been updated. After checking in with the friendly staff, we opened the door to clean smelling, recently renovated room. The beds were very comfortable and appeared to have memory foam tops. The pillows were full with four on each bed. The only downside is the small bathroom, but it to has new fixtures flooring and tile. Being at the crossroads of Old Hwy 97 and Hwy 20, restaurants abound, even within walking distance. This will be our new regular spot on trips to Bend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacey, WA

Trip home from Vegas

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very nice older motel that has been renovated, staff was very friendly also. Clean room with flat screen TV and beds we're very nice to sleep on. Only stayed for a short time due to traveling home from Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very clean and comfortable room.Polite and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Love the updates

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: Brother Johns for dinner and of course, the Victorian Café for breakfast/brunch.
We have been staying here for years because it is close to downtown and not outrageously priced. It has always been clean but the new updates are a great addition. The staff is always friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to main highway but quiet.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
It was just around the block from highway so easy to return on our way but quiet. Nice room, no frills, but clean. Parked right in front of room. (Important for two old ladies)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

. Very good for basic hotel needs.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I was looking for inexpensive comfortable place to stay while on a road trip. This motel met my expectations and was better than I expected. It was easy to check-in, quiet. Basic accomodations. Older building but very clean. Only complaint was lots of ambient light from window during the night. Hostess was very friendly and internet was reliable. Cable was available but I didn't use. Parking was not an issue and check out was uncomplicated.