Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel in a very good location!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. It was clean and comfortable. Additionally, the decoration was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Get location , clean a reasonably priced. Stay when ever I'm in Bend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nothing worked. Heat was on or off only. Lamps didn't work. Microwave didn't work. Someone left hair in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eugene, oregon

Convinent to food shop and central bus station

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Busy main hwy. Not easy to cross. Plenty of nearby restaurants and a safeway.
I came to bend to ski. The room was cozy with plenty of heat andhot water. It was a 10 minute walk to the bus station to get to the ski shuttle to mt.bachelor. the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and affordable

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The room it self was great. The bad was it took forever for the water temp in the shower to get warm enough to shower and the heater even though it was on the highest heat setting the room remained freezing cold.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Aloha

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
HORRIBLE customer service. The room looked ok. Everything seemed like the reviews "no frills but clean". Then my husband went to take a shower. There was NO HOT WATER!!! He called the front desk and one of the owners told him too bad if you don't like it you can find a new hotel and we will keep your money. Seriously?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

No No No

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
No No No I know it was inexpensive but I stayed in three similarly priced facilities that were neat, clean and a great value. No light bulbs in lamps/half missing from overhead lighting, poor locks, cold shower, misc sheets/blanket and a fuzzy tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

awesom place for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2015
stayed last min due to weather and when you are on a bugdet its worth it. The sheets smelled clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C from Silverton, OR

one night in Bend

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bend is a former home town and I remember when motel West was built. It is centrally located and very convenient. We had a good 1 night stay.