Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

What i expected

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The motel is difficult to see from the main avenue; it is tucked around back on a side street.
Hotel staff were not overly welcoming. I had to ask several times to receive the correct wifi password. Overall the room was clean and as pictured!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy, low rates, walking distance to downtown

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Walking distance to all of the restaurants, shops and brewery in downtown Bend.
When we first pulled in to Motel West, the exterior is typical of small town independent-run motels. But don't let that fool you because the room interior was clean, spacious with very comfortable beds. Location is excellent too, only 5-10 minutes walk to the heart of downtown Bend. Definitely will stay here again when I go back to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonable price

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Price, comfortable, quiet
Cons: Initial reaction is it Looks a little shady, Maybe weekly rentals, not sure.
Overall for the price, not bad. Didn't look too good on the outside, but the room was clean, and it was surprisingly quiet. Considering it was only 1 block off the highway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspen, United States of America

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Worth the price and friendly staff. Some rooms are up dated more than other. Close to down town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Always a good place to stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Good staff, hard to understand but aways nice. The rooms are small, simple but each is unique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Affordable comfort

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The bed was really comfortable. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, Free wifi, television, and storage space.
Cons: The electric outlets were pretty old.
Location: It is close to just about everything in Bend.
This hotel is priced really low. The room quality (at least the room I had) was really nice, especially the bed. Motel West is more quiet then other hotels on the main street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Short trip to the nearby bars & restaurants
Location: Deschutes Brewpub
Clean room, decent amenities. Comfy bed and a big TV! :D
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, easily check in.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Rooms was large and spacious, decorations are a little different and we enjoyed them. Great rate and extremely clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: All was fine
Location: It was in a good location for shopping and other activities.
We were pleased about the room and and location, Wasn't there but a couple of hours and that is all I can write about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic room

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Stayed one night. Decent room for inexpensive price.