Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our executive room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: once we got to the suite, the view is incredible!
Cons: units are outdated and need to be upgraded
our reserved executive "room was a bed, no chairs , a view of a parking lot, no fridge. I called the front desk and told them this is unacceptable, they were reluctant but gave it to moving us to a executive suite which was very nice and spacious. Staff was not friendly at all , would not print a receipt of our stay, finally got the to at least print a receipt that we did not occur any room charges, "oh expedia will automatically send receipt to you" a first for me!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Not exactly as advertised, otherwise good

Posted Sep 9, 2016
There was no view from the loft room even though it is advertised with view. It was comfortable with 3 queen beds (one is the sofa)2 baths and a kitchen which was well equipped. Nice heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi. It didn't have a real clean feeling with some dust and a dead butterfly on one of the counters that didn't look like he just passed away...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice, but isolated place to stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the decor of my room, and it was spacious for one person, or a couple. It was very comfortable and nicely furnished.
Cons: It would be great to have a closer restaurant and perhaps a sundries shop on the premises.
Location: The location is very remote and far from most amenities and activities around Bend, Oregon.
I enjoyed the very attractive and comfortable room. The bed, sheets and pillows were excellent. Also, the bathroom towels were top quality. My room was clean. The shower worked well, but it was a plastic unit, far from deluxe. The coffee maker was okay, but only coffee fixings were provided. I asked housekeeping for a pad of paper, and it was provided. There is no restaurant nearby. I did not expect a considerable hike to the Bend Athletic Club for food. A rental car is a necessity, or some means of transportation, because the resort is very far from any local restaurants, etc. It was somewhat challenging for friends to call me, because the voice mail went through a sales menu for the condos on offer, prior to connecting with my room. I would recommend the "River Ridge Executive Room" with one queen bed for anyone who doesn't mind the lack of nearby services and facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The scenery was stunning. The suite was very homey and welcoming.
Cons: The late night check-in process needs improvement. The numbering system is also confusing.
Location: Bend is beautiful. People are kayaking and paddleboarding on the river. There are many bars and restaurants by the Old Mill as well as concerts.
My check in was rough because the office closes at 10:30 PM and I arrived after that. The numbering system for the buildings is very confusing but the place is so beautiful I didn't really stress out about getting lost occasionally. There are hiking trails, wildlife, river, forest and mountain so adventure opportunities were abound. Management upgraded me because my check in was uniquely challenging. The suite had a balcony which faced forest and mountain with a Jacuzzi. The accommodation was very clean, spacious and had all of the amenities of a fully-functioning home including dishwasher and washer/dryer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Had a Fiume stay with daughter and grandkids. Bikes, the river trail, and pool were really enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location to river

Posted Aug 7, 2016
awesome location for anything in bend. perfect family get away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great place to stay on the river

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The location and cleanliness.
Location: There is so much to do! We went to Mt. Bachelor, Smith Rock, floated the Deschutes, walked in Shevlin Park and enjoyed the local breweries/restaurant
We had a wonderful stay here. It was very quiet, loved the trail down to the river. The location is close to the Old Mill District and Downtown. Staff was friendly when we checked in. We did not use the pool or eat at the restaurant, but both looked nice. Room was clean and modern, did not ever hear noise through the walls. The bathroom was great, nice shower head with good pressure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely riverfront resort

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: the staff, the amenities, the view and the furnishings.
Cons: the BBQ was old and needed an upgrade
Location: hiking trail loop along the river, tennis, rafting, breweries, 2 golf courses nearby
we upgraded from a 1 bedroom which we found too small for a 3 day stay to a 1 bedroom suite with full kitchen, living room, private deck and hot tub overlooking the Deschutes River. We ended up barbecuing and eating in as it was so quiet and private.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great get away

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Nice,convenient, and relaxing Bend location. Ammenities and room were well stocked and maintained.
5 out of 5
by John from Portland

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Annual auto show in Bend. Ideal location near Broken Top Golf Club where event is held.