Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Unfortunately we visited at a time when the smoke from the nearby fires was thick; but for the smoke the Unit was very pleasant, clean and comfortable for staying inside. Definitely would go back once the smoke clears.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Kay, Hotel Management
Yes, the smoke has affected many visitors experience. We look forward to your next visit . Kay Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very Convenient for Festival of Cars Auto show.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our executive room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: once we got to the suite, the view is incredible!
Cons: units are outdated and need to be upgraded
our reserved executive "room was a bed, no chairs , a view of a parking lot, no fridge. I called the front desk and told them this is unacceptable, they were reluctant but gave it to moving us to a executive suite which was very nice and spacious. Staff was not friendly at all , would not print a receipt of our stay, finally got the to at least print a receipt that we did not occur any room charges, "oh expedia will automatically send receipt to you" a first for me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Not exactly as advertised, otherwise good

Posted Sep 9, 2016
There was no view from the loft room even though it is advertised with view. It was comfortable with 3 queen beds (one is the sofa)2 baths and a kitchen which was well equipped. Nice heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi. It didn't have a real clean feeling with some dust and a dead butterfly on one of the counters that didn't look like he just passed away...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice, but isolated place to stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the decor of my room, and it was spacious for one person, or a couple. It was very comfortable and nicely furnished.
Cons: It would be great to have a closer restaurant and perhaps a sundries shop on the premises.
Location: The location is very remote and far from most amenities and activities around Bend, Oregon.
I enjoyed the very attractive and comfortable room. The bed, sheets and pillows were excellent. Also, the bathroom towels were top quality. My room was clean. The shower worked well, but it was a plastic unit, far from deluxe. The coffee maker was okay, but only coffee fixings were provided. I asked housekeeping for a pad of paper, and it was provided. There is no restaurant nearby. I did not expect a considerable hike to the Bend Athletic Club for food. A rental car is a necessity, or some means of transportation, because the resort is very far from any local restaurants, etc. It was somewhat challenging for friends to call me, because the voice mail went through a sales menu for the condos on offer, prior to connecting with my room. I would recommend the "River Ridge Executive Room" with one queen bed for anyone who doesn't mind the lack of nearby services and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL RESTFUL RESORT IMMERSED IN NATURE

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The scenery was stunning. The suite was very homey and welcoming.
Cons: The late night check-in process needs improvement. The numbering system is also confusing.
Location: Bend is beautiful. People are kayaking and paddleboarding on the river. There are many bars and restaurants by the Old Mill as well as concerts.
My check in was rough because the office closes at 10:30 PM and I arrived after that. The numbering system for the buildings is very confusing but the place is so beautiful I didn't really stress out about getting lost occasionally. There are hiking trails, wildlife, river, forest and mountain so adventure opportunities were abound. Management upgraded me because my check in was uniquely challenging. The suite had a balcony which faced forest and mountain with a Jacuzzi. The accommodation was very clean, spacious and had all of the amenities of a fully-functioning home including dishwasher and washer/dryer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little get away

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, but dark in the room. Really needs some lighting. Pool and play area are nice and staff is friendly. Traffic getting there can get a bit backed up because Bend thought it would be a great place to put in roundabouts (there are several).
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Dillon, CO

Inflexible Property

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The good: - Best property price available for a late summer reservation in the Bend area. - Beautiful property along the river - Easy driving access to downtown Bend and surrounding areas The bad: - Tired condo, ready for a major upgrade - Smaller than anticipated. No dining area. Limited to a bar stools for eating. The worst: - Very inflexible property reservations through Hotels.com. Made a mistake in my original booking and immediately called to correct. I needed to move the dates one day and cancel the final night of a six night stay. I made the reservation on a Saturday, and was told that only the manager at Mt. Bachelor Village could approve the change, and they were not available until Monday. When I called back on Monday, I was told that they would move the reservation but would not allow me to cancel the one night. Fascinating that it takes them two days to respond to a correction but they would not let me cancel one night of a six night stay. Whatever you do, do not make a mistake when you book at this property.