Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This was a pretty ordinary hotel. There was nothing spectacular or notable about it but nothing terrible either. Not really near much. It looks like it might be due for an update, the rooms were a little stale but overall it wasn't a bad value for the price. The area seemed safe enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Super Birthday celebration.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The staff and their treatment of travelers.
Cons: A rooftop viewing room would be super.
Location: Nearby in Bend there is a wide array of different types of dining experiences as well as a rousing night life if you choose. Plenty of sites to see.
Very nice first floor room with westward facing windows. Nice bed and accommodations. In preparation to celebrate my wife's birthday, I had overlooked to pack my shaving and showering kit. The night front desk gladly gave of supplies from behind the counter, so we were set. In the morning with the sun shining on the Three Sisters MountaIns to our West the view was spectacular. When we inquired of the morning front desk clerk, Breezy, where we could find a better view she offered to open an upstairs room so we could have a better view. From that vantage point, we could see the Sisters, Mt Bachelor, Broken Top, Black Butte, Mt. Washington and Mount Jefferson. The pictures turned out excellent. I suggested they could perhaps erect a viewing shelt on the roof of the building and sell admission. All the staff were very helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
It was fine and worked well for what we needed. The lady that was on duty was great when we got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to. Close to restaurants. Breakfast.
Cons: More tables in the breakfast area. Both stays had all tables occupied. Could use 4 or 5 more tables.
Location: Easy assess from Hwy 20.
Great hotel for an overnight stay when passing from Idaho to the Oregon Coast and back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Road trip

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel was quiet and staff friendly. I would stay here again in my next road trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Went to a memorial service from a good friend.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included.
Cons: Clean under beds.
Location: Town of Sisters has nice Shopping, Coffee and Diners.
We had a nice view of the snow cap mountains when you stay on the back side, not the parking lot side. We enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Hotel was out in the hinterlands.
Evening staff were great, morning staff couldn't have cared less about guests. Breakfast offerings were not as good as other quality inns I have stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance issues with room.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Maintenance issues in room included: bad bulb over sink, cracked mirror in hall way, cracked toilet tank lid, loose hanger on bathroom door, missing knob on lamp shade, bent metal bathroom door molding, threadbare towel. Beds were good and breakfast was OK. ( The person at checkout appeared to be having a bad morning.)
3 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Tired

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Needed a good cleaning. Understaffed at both checkin and checkout. Seemed like one person was taking care of breakfast needs and trying to operate the desk