Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Much better than I was expecting. Room was nice and clean and I really liked the soaps they had in the rooms... It's the small things right? ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charming modest hotel with incredible staff

Posted May 3, 2016
This is a small hotel on the main drag of a mountain valley town. It is modest but charming with bikes you can use, a fireplace, cookies for guests, very clean, and quirky. The best part about the place is the people. Incredibly friendly, focused on customer service and a cohesive group of people that really want you to enjoy your stay. If you want deluxe accommodations, then not for you. If you want to feel welcome in a small town, then this is for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stop.

Posted May 2, 2016
Very nice hotel. The heater clinked a lot during the night which made it hard to sleep but everything else was just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Floors were dirty and air conditioning did not work. Definitely not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in could be at 1 or 2 pm. 3 pm a little late
Clean rooms, quiet and a good experience overall. Staff courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We checked out very early and the very kind general manager was concerned that we were leaving without breakfast. She sent us off with three boxes of fruit, muffins and yogurt. Very helpful staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Updated room was a nice surprise

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I was very surprised by the updates room and property and loved that there was wood floors instead of carpet! Very clean, professional staff, nice breakfast a would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Comfy room, good breakfast, great price!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was great!
Location: The location is ideal for jumping on the freeway and heading most anywhere in Bend quickly.
The rooms are always clean, comfortable and the pool/spa area is nice. We always stay at Red Lion when we're in Bend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, Or

nice central location

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Near restaraunts and the main highway
Construction going on around our room. Not a problem though. Got ready for bed. In one bed there were ants. The other bed had several hairs under the blankets. Not ours!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aloha, OR

Nice, remodeled room; easy access to many places

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Can't beat the full, complementary breakfast and the amenities are pretty good.
Cons: Minus a point for lack of noise insulation; could hear other guests in the early AM talking and coughing below our room.
Location: Pilot Butte, about a 6 minutes drive from the hotel, is a good workout. Platypus Pub, about a block down from us, had a good selection of drinkables.
Came to Bend for a wedding and just needed a decent place for the night. The hotel is remodeling its rooms and we got one of the recently remodeled ones. The beds were quite comfortable, and the toiletries were very nice. Breakfast was very good - a full breakfast with lots of choices - gave us the energy to climb Pilot Butte.