Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BEND, OR.

comfortable beds and very quiet room-excellent

Posted Feb 9, 2016
REVIEW PROCESS IS FLAWED. VERY ANNOYING TO BE BUGGED BY AUTO PROGRAM TO EXPAND REVIEW.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Beds were comfortable, nice size room. The tub had hair in it and hair on the bathroom floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maid service questionable

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Room very poorly serviced. Not all towels picked up, coffee not replaced, counters not wiped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Melizza , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced regarding housekeeping and service for your room. I will share your comments with my HK Manager and his staff and we will take corrective action. Your feedback in appreciated as we want to continually improve our overall guest services. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to earn your loyalty to our hotel. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Dog friendly, nice soap and shampoo products in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

Comfortable hotel near the center of Bend

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Good street location for getting around town. Room clean and spacious.
Cons: Enlarge breakfast bar seating area.
Location: Black Bear diner next to hotel. Walking distance to other restaurants and markets.
Nice large room with good amenities. Stay very responsive to our request for help when an item was lost down the sink. Breakfast bar was relatively small for a facility of this size, but stocked with lots of food, freshly prepared in the case of the eggs and potatoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
The stay at this Red Lion was nice and quite. I did ask the front desk staff for direction to some eating establishment and where a Wal Mart was located in town. The staff was not familar enough to give direction of look up on the internet to help. Other than that it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy J from Poulsbo, WA

Family road trip.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was ok. Room was clean but not all in working order. WIFI did not work and front desk was little help. The morning breakfast was great, the staff in this area were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
I brought my mother to the hotel because it was close to family. We got there early and the hotel clerk let us check in. My mom and I drove 3 & 1/2 hours and it took a toll on my mother. She was quite tired and needed a rest before visiting. It helped her refresh and relax before family time. The room was nice and warm when we got there which was nice. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a nice surprise. I was expecting simple bagels and fruit. It was great to see a full breakfast available. My mom and I enjoyed our stay very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Always seem to get the same rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I like the hotel and almost always stay there when in Bend, but I also always get one of two rooms. I see some remodeling has been done but I have never gotten an updated room after approximately 15 separate trips. It may be that hotels.com reservations are limited to a couple of rooms. It would be nice to get a different room once in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamie from Grants pass

nice

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was: eggs bacon and sausage, waffles, fruit, bagels etc. Our room was nice. Great value for what wenpaid!