Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

It's OK, 2.5 Star hotel at best

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel definitely shows its age on the outside, without ever being renovated from the looks of it. But, the room interiors have been upgraded and are clean. The free full breakfast buffet is great, with many different options. My 2nd morning there however, halfway through the breakfast window, all the eggs were gone, all bread and pastries gone, waffle batter gone, coffee gone. It took about 20 minutes for the staff to restock everything. (I had to leave by the time more eggs were brought out.) Location is fairly convenient to access multiple areas of Bend, but if you are only there for skiing, then the west side may be better for you. I don't think that 3 stars are justifiable given the exterior conditions, 2.5 at most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Handy access from highway and comfortable.
Good sleep after a bad day through snow storm. Nice breakfast and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very clean rooms and sheets. Great service. Great breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The parking lot was like an ice ring. Parking was terrible wish they would have cleaned the snow up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great value for your money! Great service. Perfect place if you have a service Dog. Is clean and convenient. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Don't let the exterior scare you away..

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds, and no carpet...is actually a welcome thing for us. Feel it is cleaner than carpeted rooms.
Cons: Update the building exterior.
Location: River walk Deschuetes Brewery
We almost cancelled our reservation as we drove by...wasn't what I thought it was going to look like. The exterior is dated, and not overly appealing...but wait ... the rooms ( pet room we had) were enormous, and so very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and we discussed how we were originally put off by the exterior of the building, but the inside was nice and the staff so friendly. It is just a short drive, <1 mile to 'downtown'...where we did a nice walk around the park on the river with our dog.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great with exception that the heater kept creeping and clanking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, comfy and clean, will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Kyle & Fe two-day stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Check in was good Room was clean and presentable There was no coffee maker or coffee, so called front desk to request both coffee maker, coffee, and some tea. After 45 minutes we called again to let front desk know that items had not arrived. Coffee maker and coffee were delivered, but know tea. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great! Thank you! This was our second stay. We will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to half our route.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We got in about 7:30 and the parking lot was already full. We were going to go out for dinner, but didn't want to lose our spot, so just stayed in and ate some snacks.