Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K, Columbus, OH

Great stay in Bend.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very clean. Centrally located. Fairly reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlingame. CA

Great staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Michelle, the site manager, has hired and trained an excellent staff. They are competent and professional. This is the best Red Lion I have ever stayed in!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Gym pass, good breakfast, comfortable room & bed.
Cons: More vegan breakfast options, pool could have been a little warmer.
Was a little hesitant to stay here because it doesn't look that great on the outside, but we were pleasantly surprised. Huge room with wood floor, very nice bathroom & very comfortable bed. The hotel also can give you a gym pass to a fitness facility next door to them if you leave you ID - loved that! Breakfast had a lot of options (waffles, oatmeal, meat/eggs/potatoes, tortillas, fruit, yogurt). When we got to the room, it didn't have any soap, so I called the front desk to let them know & they gave me the biggest assortment of soaps I've ever seen! Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, but not ideal location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Rooms are clean, staff are welcoming, it is however not a very nice location. just a few minutes away from down town happening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Really pretty good...

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We had a last minute need for a hotel. This one had good reviews overall and pics looked good. To be honest, when we arrived, I was a bit underwhelmed by first looks because it's more of a motel appearance than hotel appearance. That said, we checked in quickly and got an "upgrade"... Not sure why and not sure what that means. Room was really good, very clean. The flooring in our room was laminate hardwood and I actually really liked how it made the room look and feel. Beds were incredibly comfy and the overall the room was a 2.5-3.0 star rating in my opinion. Kids loved the pool too. Overall, it was a good stay. Lots of events going on in the area, so prices were inflated at all local hotels and motels, but I think this was fairly priced especially when compared to some of the others we could have been atu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma,WA

Wonderful

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Had a nice night stay with plenty of things to do in the area. Room was clean and beds were cozy. I would go back here in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Lousy Hotel & Way Over Priced

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The bed (see above)
Cons: Pretty much everything could be improved (see above)
This property appears tired from initial arrival, and continues throughout stay. It is badly in need of a major renovation. The hotel pool is located in the middle of the parking lot (what!). Because there is no carpeting on the floors, the rooms are noisy. Exterior noise from traffic and nearby trains running at all hours adds significantly to inability to get a good night's sleep. While the handicap bathroom has bars, there is no handicap accessibility to the standard bathtub. The only good thing that I can say about this property is that the bed was comfortable. Best solution for this hotel?- scrape it and start over again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, WA

Great Stay -

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel staff was VERY helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable - and the Breakfast was REALLY Good - and got our day off to an amazing start.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

remodeling going on

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: I did like the fact the room was big and other than the construction noises going on ... it was quiet.
Cons: Where is the carpet? Why was I charged $200 plus dollars? It wasn't the Red Lion charging me, I checked
It was OK. I paid a lot of money of the room and it was just OK. There is remodeling going on and that was not mentioned prior to booking. And, since you billed me for changing the dates within 3 minutes of booking, I was not pleased with that nor the condition of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bend

Poor

Posted Jul 31, 2016
No word about the construction at this hotel when wet booked. Started by 8am each morning and woke us up. Not even a coffee pot in the rooms. I would not stay in this hotel again.