Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Small

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Queen beds were the size of doubles, room was very small, air conditioner didn't work well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with good staff but worn out

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Very nice , welcoming and competent front desk person. The room had stained carpet and worn out but minimally functioning AC. good breakfast in a very small room. Over priced for the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

passimg through Bend

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Hotel is functional but worn. Could use some fresh paint. Staff was friendly and helpful. And breakfast was ok for a freebie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

very NICE HOTEL great location.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Good WIFI, Good customer service, descent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Good hotel close to some nice places to go in Bend

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location. It was close to 97 and we could go anywhere we wanted from this central location. Also the staff, pool and breakfast were great.
Cons: The shower was TERRIBLE! The water dribbles out and it's very hard to get yourself clean. Fix the showers please!
Location: Crater Lake National Park is 2.5 hours away. Local shops, breweries, Old Mill, malls, ice cream, downtown close by, also a nice local park on river.
My dad and I stayed at the Red Lion Hotel in Bend in mid-August 2015. I chose the hotel based on location, it is just off of 97 and very easy to get to from that highway if you are traveling from the Redmond airport as we were. The hotel is very basic but has a good location for some things. The staff was very friendly all around and very helpful. Janeen at the front desk was very good at checkout. Our room was clean, the beds were great, the breakfast was excellent and the price was good for what you got. I made use of the pool which was very nice especially when I had it all to myself. My dad loved the smoking area which is very nice for those who smoke, just a small nook off the end of the hotel but at least they have one for smokers, many hotels don't allow smoking anywhere on the premises these days. Right next door is the Black Bear diner which we took great advantage of. Lots of good comfort foods for breakfast/lunch/dinner, with smaller portions for those who aren't as hungry, "lite" dinners and lunches are available with smaller portions. Good basic comfort food, we ate there practically every night. They have a good menu of all kinds of foods plus beer and wine. Great wait staff as well, very friendly although they are very busy. they do not take Discover card, our only problem with the restaurant. Red Lion Hotel is close to walking distance to Pioneer Park down by the river, only .4 miles. A beautiful small park riverside, very quiet and peaceful. We walked down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Decent hotel walking distance from downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: 10 minute walk to downtown.
Location: LOTS of choices for restaurants, shopping and brewpub hopping if you are willing to walk four blocks to the other side of the railroad tracks.
This is a reasonable, clean hotel. It did not get a higher rating from me for two reasons. The breakfast room is too small for the size of the hotel; breakfast spills over into the lobby. Breakfast itself was typical and adequate, with real hot food, but not large choices. The air conditioner for our room apparently shared some of the circuits for the bathroom and sink lighting. Those circuits were overloaded when both the bathroom lights and the vanity lights were on, which resulted in persistent flickering and some concern about safety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Solid 3+ Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Higher quality breakfast bar than most in this class. Clean comfortable room but wall AC a bit loud for me. Spacious, even with 2 double beds. Nice bathroom products. Not the usual stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and comfortable room.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Staff very helpful. Clean room. We had a large room for the five of us. Very comfortable with rollaway bed able to move around easily. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Had a great time! Liked that it's dog friendly and had breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red lion stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Room ead not ready at 4:16 staff kept telling me check in wasn't until 3 room dirty , Noise and got bites on my feet from the bed would never stay there again.