Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

The room was updated nicely but the outside is not

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The maid staff was very accommodating.
Cons: check in.Some serious pressure washing and outside building improvement. A guest services guide. A menu for the on grounds restaurant.
Location: The location was ok. On a busy road but close driving to everything
No early check in even though rooms were available so we came back an hour after check in started only to wait in line for over 30 minutes. While I was waiting to be helped my husband observed a large group going in to one hotel room which would have been directly under us. I am not in to noisy or rowdy so I asked to be moved. We opted for a lesser room and ended up paying more for one night. We were there for a Sunday and Monday. Still have not figured out the extra charge. Oh and if you want a coffee maker in your room you have to ask for it. If you need to write the staff a note you will be writing it with a pencil on a little piece of paper (Corporate's way of saving money).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great location, everything we needed. Only knock was on the beds and pillows - mattresses seemed a bit old and pillows were not super comfortable, but those two items were outliers as everything else was at least as good as I could have hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Older hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Large rooms, generally well kept. No elevator. Ok breakfast. Easy freeway access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable, and relatively quiet.
Location: Bend has tons of outdoor activities -- hiking, biking, touring the Volcanic National Monument. Lots of shops to check out in downtown Bend.
Our stay at this hotel was fine. Check-in was fast and easy. Our room was clean and comfortable, if a bit noisy -- our room fronted Olney St., so in the morning, we could hear traffic/road noise. I was looking for a place that was reasonable close to downtown Bend so we could walk there, and this place fit the bill. It was about a 12 minute walk to get downtown. You do have to go under the freeway and cross railroad tracks to do this, so this walk isn't for everyone. There was a complimentary breakfast, but we didn't take advantage of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, WA.

Very clean and spacious

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Quicker check in, the clerk had a hard time finding our reservations, perhaps new on the job.
Location: The location was good, lots of restaurants, fast food places and gas stations, super markets, the likes of Walgreen's, Walmart etc.
Was a sigh of relief after being on the road for 7 - 8 hours and entering our room which was so spacious and clean. No complaints what so ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but overpriced

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The shower was good. the tv was GREAT and BIG!!! the morning breakfast was best anywhere. Staff was excellent!
Cons: Take off the glass door in shower and put a curtain or change glass door to a sliding door. Can't turn on and regulate the water without getting wet
Location: location is fine; easy to get to, and the Black Bear Restaurant across the parking lot is excellent
It's a nice hotel and the staff was great, as was the complimentary breakfast. but overpriced compared to the four other hotels I stayed at in other cities on my trip. But that's Bend...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Hotel is making an effort but comes up short

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The outside of the hotel was worn and sad. The rooms are spacious but air conditioning was very loud. We had to switch rooms because the first room ac unit was only blowing out warm air. The lobby area was very nice. 24 hour coffee and the available snacks were a plus. Honestly for the price per room it was very expensive given the conditions of the hotel facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to everything we did in Bend

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Cons: Since there were 4 of us, would have been nice to have 4 towels everyday. We had to ask for them. And sometimes our 2nd bed wasn't made.
Location: Close to the River, Downtown, SunRiver, etc.
It was our first time in Bend - perfect location to stay close to all our adventures
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bend or

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Beds pool breakfast staff
Cons: Clean grout in shower
Staff was friendly and helpful.. Really comfy beds Outdoor pool..clean right temperature Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nehalem, oregon

Nice family hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
My kids loved the pool and hot tub. Big room, pet friendly and good breakfast.