Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Red Lion So-So

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Large bathroom.
Cons: Furniture - old and stained fabrics.
Location: Bend Oregon. Lots of restaurants and breweries/pubs.
The hotel is old-ish. Had laminate floors which seems odd, but it does rain a lot in Bend Oregon. Room had a smell and the furniture had seen better days. I was ready to forfeit the $100.00 and move on, but decided to stay for the one planned night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

NICE HOTEL FOR THE PRICE

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is centrally located and close to downtown. I like having the free continental breakfast in the morning. Expedia VIP members were given a welcoming beer on the house!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
when checking in, the person working at the front desk charged my CC a fee without explaining the reason behind it. i confronted her and she said that the charge was for holding the room and will be returned after our stay. it would have been great if that was explained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Beds are very written it and uncomfortable, but otherwise worth every penny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls, Oregon

Nice facility

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, attractive comfortable room, and breakfast buffet.
Location: Central location near the well-known and historical Old Francis School.
Very attractive rooms and comfortable. Breakfast was almost as good as a restaurant; a very nice buffet. The room's hard surface floor could have been mopped a little more thoroughly, but not a bad problem. The door was sticky and a bit difficult to open and the desk clerk said they would have it repaired.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Room had stained furniture, room needed cleaning- dirty shower/bathroom, hair found all over the bed, not updated Hotel staff were nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Raul Ainardi, Hotel Management
I appreciate you choosing us and will look into cleanliness oversight on our part and address with our team. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Linn, OR

Good value for the business traveler.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast is above average, and they provide fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon.
Cons: The workout room is small but serviceable.
Location: Hotel is located right on Business Rt 97. It's about a 20 minute walk to the downtown area (Deschutes River, Drake Park, brewpubs, etc).
This was my second stay at the Bend Red Lion in 2017, both times for business trips. Hotel is conveniently located and while not flashy is comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, comfortable, smokey smell to room

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff, beds comfortable
Cons: room smelled like smoke
Location: Bend is awesome with lots of things to do very close by
The front desk staff was helpful and friendly, the breakfast was very nice with eggs, bacon, and waffles. This is a slightly older hotel that was remodeled. The only one major downside was significant for us, in that the room smelled like it used to be a smoking room, but was turned into a non smoking room without getting rid of the smell. We jokingly said we felt like we were sleeping in an "Elks Lodge".. I double checked to ensure it was a non smoking room, and it definitely was and was even labeled as such on the front door. Other than that, the beds were very comfortable and shower was newly tiled and very large. VERY large screen TV that was nice as well. Unfortunately, that old smell smoke lingered or I would have given it a much higher rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for the room conditions/comfort

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: - Stairs cleannes (diagonally across the office, and to the lower level) were unclean - Room had only one chair (two queen beds room) - Room was small
This hotel is overrated and expensive for the its condition and for the comfort offered. Only positive we saw was the friendly staff. Pros: - Friendly and welcoming staff Cons: - Stairs cleannes (diagonally across the office, and to the lower level) were unclean - Room had only one chair (two queen beds room) - Room was small - Very expensive for all these
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Raul Ainardi, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Bend. We have just completed our fall cleaning of the exterior walkways and stairs. I am sure you will be pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It worked well with our two dogs.