Ratings based on 1,894 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotch Plains, NJ

Great place to stay while visiting Bend

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Please see above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is a short walk to downtown via the Deschutes River trail. Furthermore the location of the hotel is easily accessible from major highways.
Everything about this place was great! From the hospitable and knowledgable staff, awesome breakfast food along with the great location, Riverhouse on the Deschutes is one of the best reasonably priced hotels that I've ever stayed at. I give it a huge thumbs up and would highly recommend staying here to anyone whether they are visiting the Bend area on business or pleasure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the river

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Our party of 3 guests had a room with a queen and pull out bed. The pull out bed was not made and the sheets provided did not fit. Expedia advertised the room as a "deluxe property view," which ultimately was a window facing the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Cody stay on the river

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Such a great weekend getaway! Our room was spacious yet cozy. The fireplace was a nice added detail for the crisp fall air. We loved waking up to the river, sitting on the balcony enjoying our coffee. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean and stylish. We used the workout facility which had all of the equipment you would need and we enjoyed a drink in the bar upon arrival. Everything was extremely pleasant and we will definitely be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beware of premier property view

Posted Oct 4, 2017
My premier property view was the parking. I did complain and got a rate reduction from staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

LOVELY VIEW!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Being on the river, the views were lovely and the sound of the river very refreshing...
The staff was great -- friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The food was really fabulous. The dinner and breakfast we had were exceptional, if you like healthy, fresh ingredients and unique recipes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P-Town

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Had a very nice suite over looking the river. Has a nice indoor and outside pool and hot tub, All the staff were friendly and accommodating. They have coffee and sweet rolls in lobby in morning.We will come back to stay when in Bend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice staff and the room space was great! Helpful in the phone when the address listed took me about 3 miles away. GOS fail!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We were traveling and booked a reservation on the fly. It is a beautiful place in a beautiful setting. The staff were friendly and competent. The bar was amazing with great drinks and snacks. The bed and room were super comfy. The breakfast at the restaurant was very yummy. We are already planning to go back for a weekend getaway!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Disappointed....

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms and very clean
Cons: Softer beds and bigger pillows would be appreciated for the price people pay for the room!
The facility is beautiful, the rooms are very clean - but the beds are uncomfortable and the pillows are the size of a postage stamp!!! Nicely located along the Deschuttes River but didn't get a good nights sleep!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Outstanding Hotel Choice in Bend

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, room size, location on the river and an easy and short drive to town.
Location: Golf, walking, craft brewery, easy drive to the main neighborhoods in Bend.
This is a great hotel selection. The hotel staff, from check-in to check-out, was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I had several questions during my stay about restaurants, pubs and area attractions, all of which the staff answered with a smile and usually a printout and map. My room was very large and had a balcony facing the river. It was lovely to sit out there and relax while listening to the river flow by. The hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown Bend, but the area around the hotel offers walking on the "river trail" and through parks. Exceptionally easy to walk my dog. One could also walk or drive in a few minutes to River Bend Brewery, and the hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. It was also loverly sitting outside in the evening for dinner or a drink. The hotel is dog-friendly and provides a dog bowl and treats for canine guests. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Bend.