Ratings based on 1,530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very nice

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Loved our room but the bed was so high it was difficult to get into it. When I brought this to a staff member's attention, she said they were in the process of having step stools made.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice hotel food not worth the price menus limited daily cleaning mimimunal logs for fire no matches got two bottles water when they were gone no more otherwise good stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The perfect ending

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: everything from cleanliness to the location on the beautiful Deschutes River. Oh and a welcome bag for me pet. That was special.
My friend and I spent the afternoon at Hop's Spa. Our accommodations at The Riverhouse was the perfect ending after a soak and massage. Thank you to the Staff for completing a badly needed relaxing weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Riverside Accommodations, great service

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: I liked the setting - right along the river
Cons: some of the finishes could be improved - older exterior, and limited parking
Location: great hiking, shopping, food, breweries and skiiing in the winter months.
The staff was extremely friendly and courteous, breakfast was delicious! The room was nice (we had a property-view King bed room), but the finishes could have been nicer (e.g. granite countertops). The pictures online showed gas fireplaces in the rooms - but ours did not have one. Otherwise, the room was laid out well, and was enough space for us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing people

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I had trouble with a group of loud men outside my door my 1st night. Followed by knocks. I let the front office know. The night night they switched our room closer to the lobby, and upgraded us so we would feel safer. This is where I will stay my next trip to central oregon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Beautiful hotel on the Deschutes River

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the proximity to downtown Bend and the highway, the comfortable rooms, and the river running behind the hotel. There was ample parking too.
Cons: The free wifi needs improvement-- our phones couldn't connect securely and for that reason we ended up using a lot of cell phone data in the room.
Location: We were in town to do the Bend Ale Trail and this hotel was right in the middle of all the breweries, and close to the highway to do scenic drives.
The hotel has a lodge feeling on the exterior, but the rooms are modern and updated. The bed was very comfortable-- I was sad to leave it when our stay was over! It was easy to check in and after arriving to our room we were contacted via text message by the text-concierge (So cool!). We actually contacted the concierge to ask questions about what was nearby, while we were out exploring Bend and from the comfort of our room. The staff we encountered were all very nice and courteous. On the first morning of our stay we walked from our room (not riverfront view) about 20 feet, to see the river. You can hear the water while outside-- it's a beautiful view and I can imagine it being lovely to dine alongside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

wow great place great price

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: great staff clean large property right on river
Cons: remind ppl to pick up after their dogs (its not hotel's fault but ppl were not responsible) there were even dog trash cans across the property
Location: right on the river ..gorgeous plenty of stores around for shopping or picking up things you might have forgotten
Pro 1. price - very low for a SAT night ...under a hundred 2. décor - beautiful, modern look. did not look like all the typical hotels but yet at the same time not over the top modern 3. right on the river 4. very large hotel property - was able to take my dog out for a nice walk without even leaving the property 5. across from major stores, close to shopping, etc 6. great bar - many tvs so if you want to go in and watch a game, etc 7. they gave me poop bags for my dog and a dog toy :) Con 1. not their fault but not everyone cleans up after their dog so some times you have to watch were you step 2. I could not smell it but my dog could clearly tell another dog had previously been in the room, she did not stop sniffing. But again, no smell detected by me Amazing place, great stay.. would recommend highly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
i love it everybody are very polite i recommend it beatiful view in the back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, USA

Appealing contemporary room with view of river

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Someone did an excellent job on the decor: soft and sophisticated colors, textures, and fabric.
Location: We spent very little time in Bend, but I could have spent hours on the terrace, enjoying a drink and the sounds of the river flowing by.
Our king-sized room with the fireplace overlooking the fast running river was just what we needed to relax and enjoy the peace of this beautiful part of Oregon. The new furnishings and decor in our room and in the restaurant are terrific! Your front desk staff and the wait staff were friendly and helpful. I will come again and stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The room was excellent. It looked as if it had been recently remodeled. Comfortable in every way.