Ratings based on 1,952 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McMinnville, OR

Comfortable, Dog-friendly Room Overlooking the Riv

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Easy check in. Plenty of parking. Dogs were welcomed with a new food dish filled with treats, a new toy, and plenty of poop bags. Very conveniently located close to conference center and near a plentiful variety of stores and restaurants. And yet it eas easy to turn away from the road and all the commercial stuff and just relax on the deck looking over the Deschutes River. Very pleasant natural views and sounds. Toiletries were spa-quality and generous. Every staff member I encountered was friendly, easy-going, and happy to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great room. My only complaint is that there was absolutely no bedding on the sofa bed at all in the queen bed suite we got for one night. Thankfully we had two blankets in our car for traveling and used a top sheet from our bed so our kids had something. The front desk is across the river in a different building. Other than that, nice room setup and i loved the Keurig coffee maker in the room. The room was nice and quiet and quite comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pdx

Nice remodel job, but still needs some more work.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Great location. 10 minutes from downtown!
Looks great, but heating system very noisy. Not enough blankets on the bed. Other than that it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon oregon

gorgeous hotel surroundings

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: we liked everything about this hotel and cant wait to stay with them again. The Descutes River ran alongside of it, room was large.
Location: Upscale area with nice walking areas, safe, upscale shops, tons of good restaurants, parks, golf courses, river right next to hotel
clean and updated room. great amenities, fireplace in room, lovely restaurant, excellent staff, river next to hotel, great walking areas, close to town, lovely restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The fragrance in the lobby was over-powering but we were helped quickly. We tried to check in at 3:00 because that is when we got in to town. They had no rooms ready and said they'd call when they did. At 5:30 we received a call saying a room was finally ready. It was very nice and had a nice view. The stay was good except for the neighbor's pot smell that came into our room and the other neighbor's penchant for slamming their door repeatedly (8 times) the next morning. Not the hotel's fault, but both were rather annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Calming-Beautiful by the River. Great time at the bar. Waiter was exceptional
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very disappointed. Not worth the cost of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otis OR

Room had nice view of Deschutes River

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Very nice room, comfortable bed, fireplace with log to burn if you wanted, nice surprise. will definitely recommend and will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice room, comfortable bed and great view of river. Just a really nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotch Plains, NJ

Great place to stay while visiting Bend

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Please see above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is a short walk to downtown via the Deschutes River trail. Furthermore the location of the hotel is easily accessible from major highways.
Everything about this place was great! From the hospitable and knowledgable staff, awesome breakfast food along with the great location, Riverhouse on the Deschutes is one of the best reasonably priced hotels that I've ever stayed at. I give it a huge thumbs up and would highly recommend staying here to anyone whether they are visiting the Bend area on business or pleasure.