Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Excellent location and amenities in Bend

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location and atmosphere.
Location: Downtown just a short drive away. Shopping across the street. Local food everywhere. Access to river walk right there!
I have made many trips to Bend, OR, and somehow I missed this hotel! So sorry I did!! I just happened to come across during a search for yet another room. The riverfront location seemed nice, and the location is super convenient to downtown, shopping mall, and my work. So why not? I was pleasantly surprised! Better than expected! The room was cleaned, freshly renovated, with an amazingly comfortable bed. The riverfront just adds to the whole atmosphere of being in Bend. The restaurant at the hotel was excellent. The staff was friendly, professional, and quite helpful. It is now my hotel of choice in Bend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the River!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The location, privacy and beauty of the natural surroundings.
Cons: Nothing...
Friendly staff, clean hotel, overall nice facility. Restaurant has great dishes, pool area nice and overall grounds keep up nice! Great value for the price, I highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Bend OR area for a night or two!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, nice views

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The views and the amenities.
Cons: Breakfast service was slow.
Don't let the front of the place on the main road fool you, the back of the hotel and restaurant back up to a beautiful view of the Deschutes River. The room was nice, complete with patio, and the bed was comfortable. The amenities are awesome; indoor and outdoor pools plus a hot-tub. The restaurant, Currents, is really beautiful and the food is great. My only complaint would be that the service for breakfast is really slow. However, the bar staff in the evenings is on point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, Pools, quiet
Cons: Dining service was very slow More towels in the pool area
Location: Hotel is located very close to good shopping & dining options in Bend
Nice Hotel, it is a big complex. Pool facilities were nice, the indoor pool was much cleaner than the outdoor. There were no towels available in the pool area, but otherwise it was nice. The room was clean & quiet. We ate dinner one night at the hotel, service was terrible and the food was ok, overpriced for what you got. Otherwise, we loved our stay at the Riverhouse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Great location. Restaurant and bar was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Last minute getaway to Bend

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We took a last minute trip to meet friends for golf. The room was big, clean, seemed new. We were able to check in early & enjoy the pool. The bed was not as soft as I prefer but overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large hotel right on the water.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Everything in the rooms are brand new. Very spacious and comfortable. The restaurant was our favorite; tiered seating, indoor/outdoor and modern high-backed couch areas. Food was excellent. Our only trouble was the air conditioning, it worked but was making different noises all night long. It would kick off loudly only to kick right back on again and continue to ping, no steady him you could get used to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great hotel in an awesome town. Loved having 2 sinks. Our river view room was relaxing. Bar and restaraunt were perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Is a very clean and relaxing place to stay, I enjoyed it all very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We enjoyed the river view from our balcony and from the restaurant patio. Staff, wow best we've experienced in our travels. Location close to shopping, restaurants and parks. We found the bed was firmer than we like, made for a restless nights sleep. Bathroom vanities were very dusty.