Ratings based on 1,699 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canby, OR

Work stay over

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: We have always gone to the Riverhouse since they opened. Beautiful accommodations, Love the river running thru!
Cons: Perhaps a casual dining too.
Location: Work.:(........have fun! Come on your days off and bike, hike, run, ski, dine, Bend has it all!
This was a Work Stay over. But we come on our days off too! Bend is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Deschutes River

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Being next to River.
Location: None
Enjoyed view of the water. Nice service. Good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice place to stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location Decore Beautiful outdoor patio with the awesome river flowing past
Cons: The Food service way too slow
Location: Downtown shopping
The hotel is very accommodating Responding to my discomfort with the utmost care Front desk clerks were welcoming informed hosts But when it comes to the restaurant part they lack severely wait staff slow to address the table An Extremely long time for the food to arrive after placing the order The food is very tasteful especially the escargot! YUMMY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Updated & Spacious

Posted May 21, 2017
Very nice and spacious room. Indoor pool was enjoyable. TV didn't respond consistently to remote and was small for the distance away you sat...because of the spacious room. All in all a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel room itself is the only thing I took advantage of during my stay. I needed brighter lighting in the room. Even with every lamp turned on I found it hard to see. I had trouble with the key card & the staff people were outstanding in helping me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: The check in check ot process and the front desk personnel.
Location: Bad location. Requires auto transportation to everything!
I am 78 years old, disabled and they gave me a hard time about a 1st floor room. Then the keys didn't work, so I had to make an auto trip back to the check in (this place requires you to commute by auto to the check in). When I checked out the female clerk was rude, and she unilaterally increased my bill by raising my room rate for 5/10 to $189. I, explained I had an agreed price by making advance reservations with Expedia. She would not accept this explanation even though it was in her computer. She made me go to the car and get my Expedia document setting forth the pricing. What if I had not brought it? I was at her mercy! Another hassle, and was very rude. She then reentered my bill at the supposed pricing. I, as yet don't know if the amount she charged my AMX is the correct amount, because she had my credit card number supplied by Expedia, and could charge what she wanted leaving me the only alternative to protest. All this hassle ruined my trip. Don't use this place for your customers. They did try to make amends by giving me free breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: I was very impressed with how quickly we received extra coffee and creamer when we asked.
Cons: It is a great hotel. The ice machine on 2nd flloor was broken so I had to go downstairs.
Location: Bend is a great town any season!
It is worth paying extra for the river view but make sure you are not in a room with a big bushy tree blocking your view....we did see there were a few of those. Also, it isn't advertised but they do offer complimentary morning coffee and pastry in the lobby. I liked that the rooms used the Kurieg machine for coffee with real half and half and ceramic mugs. We readily got more coffee and creamer upon request. The bedding has a top sheet covering the blankets.....always feels much more sanitary over regular bedspreads. If you are pool/hot tub people, they offer both indoors and outdoors (the outdoor is for summer months only).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Really nice location - easy to find, very helpful and friendly staff. Thought we'd reserved a river view room, but it was still nice. Beautiful, newly remodeled room. Only noise issue was the loud banging of doors closing. Would stay here again and make sure we have that river view!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

atmosphere and appearence

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: It was well decorated
Cons: Customer service
Location: The location is in a busy city location with restaurants and shopping very close.
the hotel was well decorated. As I walked into the room for the first time it was a WOW experience. However the bed was uncomfortable and the plumbing had issues. The beds are so high that I had to find a way for Mom to get onto the bed. I will say this, getting Mom on the bed was an experience we will talk about. Neither one of us had laughed so hard in a long time. The staff was knowledgeable but average when it came to being welcoming. They were doing what they were getting paid for and they were nice but it was not a truly welcoming atmosphere. I may stay there again but I'm not a die hard customer. I will say that the customer service was up to pare for the culture we live in. I got the impression that the hotel was a party place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel, great location, PHENOMENAL staff

Posted May 8, 2017
From check in, to the lounge, to checking out. They did everything possible to ensure I enjoyed my trip to Bend (And I did). The room was spotless, and was nicely furnished. Luckily the property was very quiet after dark, because I forgot to pack my white noise machine. The views of the river are stunning, I will definitely spring for a room with a river view next visit. In their restaurant you can sit on the pation overlooking the river while you eat, but it was much too cold on our visit.