Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Rooms are completely remodeled. Good value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely OK

Posted May 10, 2017
I wasn't expecting much for $50, and my expectations were barely met. I don't think the front desk hostess looked at me or smiled once while checking in. The room was clean, but very dated and rundown. There was a coffee service in the room, but the cord on the coffee maker was about a foot and half long and nowhere near an electric outlet and had no extension cord. I had to move the coffee maker to the bed side table and connect it to an extension cord which hung off the floor. If all you want is to put on blinders when you checkin and sleep, the place is OK, but barely better than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good value for room rate.

Posted May 1, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and it was much better than I expected for the price we paid. The room was clean, the pool was large, and the bathroom had recently been remodeled. Only down side was a lotion sample in the room was previously used and the other ones didn't have safety seals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Works for the price point

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We were on a low budget, the fact that this place had a pool and spa had has hooked. Very small room but clean. The shower head had so much pressure though it literally hurt! Quick showers- maybe their way of guests conserving water?? :/ was appreciative of a mini fridge in the room, but i think it needs to have a deodorizer in it- it was clean but STUNK. Pool & spa facilities looked clean, but pool room had no clock... Clock would be helpful especially so you know as it gets close to closing time. It was good enough for 48 bucks a night- i would not pay any more than that though. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Comfy stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The price was affordable! The bed was fabulous! The room was adorable!
Cons: TV would go to a blue screen 'no signal'. When the picture came back on it was fuzzy. Snow in parking lot at night turned to ice, please plow!
Location: Very good location! Close to shopping, restaurants, and schools!
When I first opened the door to my room I was pleasantly surprised! The room was small but open! Everything looked remodeled! The bed.....oohhh the bed! I slept like a hibernating bear in that bed....wanted to take it home! Over all I gave the room a 4. Great job Rodeway Inn and Suites! This room was a hit and if I ever make it back to Bend I will be staying here!
4 out of 5
by Tonia

Good for the price

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was during the worst snow they had gotten in years. Arrived on a friday, Someone let their dog defecate right outside my room and it was not cleaned up even before we left late saturday night. There was not a phone in my room and i was checked in but was not told anything about the area the hotel or even the free wifi password. I was frazzled and tired so some of it could be me..the beds wow omg right to sleep so comfy...Even with quirks i will come back and stay again..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful. Enjoyed the pool very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty, soda machine took money

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I had to clean the room, it was freezing, took 4 hrs. to warm. The walls were filthy. A 3" gab under door. Had to use a towel to block off the icy cold air coming in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better options

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The environment was a little uncomfortable with long-term tenants in the complex, lots of smoking and drinking, and a daily garbage truck that drives in around 5am. The bed was sunken into a taco shape and not ideal for a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately the hotel is on the "outskirts" of town - more in the industrial area. They are making great updates to the hotel (i.e., tiles in bathroom, mattresses (amazing)). The indoor pool was great, the linens clean and fresh. A great place to lay your head for the evening, clean and comfortable, but location not too great.