Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Comfy stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The price was affordable! The bed was fabulous! The room was adorable!
Cons: TV would go to a blue screen 'no signal'. When the picture came back on it was fuzzy. Snow in parking lot at night turned to ice, please plow!
Location: Very good location! Close to shopping, restaurants, and schools!
When I first opened the door to my room I was pleasantly surprised! The room was small but open! Everything looked remodeled! The bed.....oohhh the bed! I slept like a hibernating bear in that bed....wanted to take it home! Over all I gave the room a 4. Great job Rodeway Inn and Suites! This room was a hit and if I ever make it back to Bend I will be staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful. Enjoyed the pool very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty, soda machine took money

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I had to clean the room, it was freezing, took 4 hrs. to warm. The walls were filthy. A 3" gab under door. Had to use a towel to block off the icy cold air coming in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better options

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The environment was a little uncomfortable with long-term tenants in the complex, lots of smoking and drinking, and a daily garbage truck that drives in around 5am. The bed was sunken into a taco shape and not ideal for a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately the hotel is on the "outskirts" of town - more in the industrial area. They are making great updates to the hotel (i.e., tiles in bathroom, mattresses (amazing)). The indoor pool was great, the linens clean and fresh. A great place to lay your head for the evening, clean and comfortable, but location not too great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room could have been cleaner - especially the bathroom. I appreciated the very warm indoor pool and spa after a long day of work- wish they could be available later than 10PM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice value.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Went to this area for romantic trip. Was not disappointed. The room was VERY clean, the staff friendly, efficient and courteous. The bathroom was remodeled with a wonderful shower capable of accomodating two people. The wifi was slow and often disconnected me from its service but this is a minor inconvenience. The pool temperature was comfortable at about 75 degrees (F) and the hot tub, while in need of upgrading, was adequate. The hotel is located conveniently to fast food and dine in restaurants, a Fred Meyer's and gasoline stations. There are many activities like hiking, cave exploration and lava fields to explore in the area. This was a very nice hotel to stay at while we did all these things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Good place for the money it was clean and safe didn't get to use pool or hot tub
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
it was a pleasant experience. The motel is older and needs some touch up painting. But the pool was heated and the hot tub was nice. It was within walking distance to places to eat The bed was huge and soft. Everything was clean. It had a fridge and microwave. It was great for the price. 10 minutes from the wedding venue! That was nice.