Ratings based on 2,235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the river

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Views, friendly front desk staff
Cons: They don't clean room until very late in afternoon, in spite of request.
Staff and facilities were mostly good. Exercise room lovely view of river, but broken treadmill and only one bike and no weights. Breakfast in the morning adequate. Again,lovely room. Hotel is far from downtown, but across from mall. Our room was terrific, fully furnished with microwave, refrigerator, working fireplace. Spacious inside and outside terrace on the river. Real glasses, good towels, coffee in room with actual mugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our 1/2 way stop bend oregon

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We make a trip from Washington to calif many times. Bend is our 1/2 way stop and shilo is our preferred hotel. We have stayed there many times over the last 30 years. We love it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could use some upgrades...

Posted Oct 8, 2017
But for a dated facility it is a convenient location and the view of the river is very nice. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was very good! I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Was there on a Thursday night but it was exceptionally quite and peaceful. Loved the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bringing it up to date.
Location: Shopping was Oakley because there were stores across the street .
Very outdated hotel. You need to bring it up to date to compete against other hotels. It was dirty in some places. The restraint was terrible no proper food choices just spices food and the chicken tasted rubbery. I would not stay there again or recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Travelled to Bend for a 3 day business trip.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location was good for my work needs.. Great shopping across the road. Clean.
Cons: It was perfect for me.
Excellent stay and exceeded by expectations. Since I would be there for 2 nights with a lot of work to do from my room, I decided to take a "suite". Great idea. Very spacious and comfortable. Was very clean with more amenities than I needed, but still nice to have. This is my "go to" stay place whenever I come to Bend for work or for play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Better free breakfast .
Meet all expections. Easy check in with friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington,, VA

Close to the Bend

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Went to check in and was told several of their cleaning staff had quit mid shift. Returned several hours later and noticed our room had a brown pile of something on the carpet. It was obvious it had neither been cleaned nor vacuumed. We asked for another room and when the staff came to let us in the new room they said "we hope you like orange." We soon realized there was an orange chemical smell in the room which would not go away. We slept in there all night and left early the next am. They knocked a bit off of the room, however it should have been free. This place is very poorly managed. It is also not cheap and not worth the money. Don't stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweet Home Oregon

easy highway to go to Sun River

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It was clean. Two pools, 2 hot tubs.
Cons: Fat Tuesday Restaurant was AWFUL.
Location: we liked it to get to SunRiver.
We loved the 2 pools and 2 spas. The staff was somewhat helpful BUT we still have NOT been refunded the original money. They took 2 X fee because we used the debit card.. We should NOT be charged twice because we used debit card and we definitely should NOT have to wait over a week to be reimbursed. The FAT TUESDAY Restaurant that is connected to Shilo Inn was AWFUL. The worst we have ever had. Even the continental breakfast they provide was much to be desired. They used paper towels instead of napkins, plastic forks and real flatware knives. The restaurant was out of everything and what they did have was AWFUL. Shilo Inn needs to work on a better restaurant for the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great hotel! Yes it's a little outdated but staff is amazing, rooms are huge, lovely river setting and beds were super comfortable. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!