Ratings based on 2,083 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The night guy was a train wreck

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: All was good
Cons: Front desk guy
Location: Many food options etc
After the 45 minutes to check in our stay was very good. Not sure why he took so long and why he tried to change everything that I had set up and paid for through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Clean, affordable, met my needs

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Overall, with one exception I liked the Shiloh inn. Ironically, I picked Shiloh over red lion because where red lion had a nice on site restaurant, Shiloh had a free continental breakfast. Usually these breakfasts are prettt good. Shiloh was by far the worst. One steam table with soggy looking pancakes, hash browns and scrambled eggs. And coffee. The whole place was dark and depressing. We went up the road ho IHOP. Not to be crybaby here, with the exception of breakfast, I really liked the place and would happily stay there again. Ps get some biscuits, sausage, and gravy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saggy bed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Bed had sag in middle. Difficult to sleep on. Was probably nice room in its day but felt old and tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the river view

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: At some point, you may have to address the overhang issue on the 2nd floor overhang - it was due to melting snow...might damage flooring/roof...
This is our second time staying at the Shilo Inn at Bend. Once again, we really enjoyed the nice large room, gas fireplace, the cleanliness of it, and the balcony overlooking the river - we did have to put on our sweatshirts to enjoy it, though!! Some have mentioned the rooms are a bit dated, but I think they are rustic and certainly well kept up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G Longview, WA

Winter get away

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We always enjoy staying here but this time their where teenage kids unattended above us so we had to have someone talk to them which they were quite for a while but then it was an ongoing issue. We should have been moved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Kind and helpful staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Great staff, spacious room, nice view of the river
Arrived just ahead of a huge snowstorm. The staff was really great. I asked to borrow a snow shovel to dig out my rental car, and they kindly dug it out for me, and the agent at reception was very helpful too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

dated.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: i was working
30 yr old tv in sleeping area. 20 yr old tv in living area. had a kitchenette with no plates. carpet only vacuumed in center areas. base boards showed layers of dirt. toilet full of toilt paper on first use. asked for plates and got 4 very old ones with chips and cracks, one had food crust on backside. i could not recommend to anyone. advertised restaurant and lounge no longer exists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Onalaska Wa.

Great atmosphere surrounding the hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We loved staying at the Shilo, they upgraded our room which was a big surprize! We enjoyed the pool and spa and steam room The breakfasts were good for the price 😜 A little noisy on the bottom floor and the bed was a bit hard but other than that we will deffinently be staying there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels