Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Staff slow and complacent took a long time to check in and out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for price

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness, fridge
Cons: More than one washcloth, easier place to plug in electronics to recharge, more comfy pillows
Location: Excellent food choices nearby from upscale sit down to a Burger King across the street!
We stay here often...on route we drive. If booked thru Expedia, price fits quality, good deal. If you don't make reservations and walk in off the street, the price tag would lower ratings to about a two. But for Expedia rate its fine. Nice breakfast bar, free newspaper, coffee in room, fridge and microwave. Only thing that is not good:pillows and mattress. Goofy little square pillows, mattress is definitely firm. Oh, and only one wash cloth is left in room!?! Lots of towels, though. We have, at times, had trouble with room assignments, i.e. sent to room not ready, key not programmed correctly, but the college kids that work there are generally friendly. They just seem to be in constant "training mode". Will stay again. Great food choices near by and a gas station right out front!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redmond oregon

Clean, inexpensive and quiet

Posted Oct 29, 2016
I have stayed at Sugarloaf twice once whie getting repairs done at my own house; rooms were very clean each time, enough amenities to be comfy but not fancy. Minimal towels in the room, but the room and bath were spotless. I thought worth the price. The evening desk woman was mediocre, but the AM fellow was friendly and efficient. The breakfast smelled good though I did not partake. There is plenty of parking around back. The only issue I had was during second stay the wifi seemed inconsistent, sort faded in and out. The bed was comfortable, heat/cooling was very good, the pillows are below average but I brought my own. For a place to sleep it's just great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Don't stay here if you have children!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Nothing here close to the hotel. Shares a parking lot with a shady looking gas station.
This was the most uncomfortable stay I've ever had. The hotels groups all the people together on one end of the property. So, you hear every flush, sneeze, and moan. That's right, I said moan. It's hard to explain a woman moaning to my five year old son! Not to mention it was so loud, it woke him up three times through out the night. I didn't sleep. To loud for me, when I complained, the night shift person didn't do anything. Called a half an hour later, and said he couldn't hear anything. The breakfast sucked as well. The yogurt they had, was past the use by date. There on waffle maker needs to cleaned badly( left black char imbedded into every waffle). Again, if you have kids with you, don't stay here!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or.

It is always comfortable here. and nice

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: inexpensive and close to everything in Bend. and always clean.
Cons: always good enough! There is not anything that I don't like!!
Location: Old mill mall for shopping, close to deschutes river, close to Mountain, plenty of Bend brew pubs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mitteldeutschland

SCHÖNES MOTEL IN ZENTRALER LAGE

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: zentrale Lage
Location: viele Aktivitäten in Umgebung-großes Freizeitangebot
Wir waren zwei Nächte im Hotel. Alles bestens-Lage zentral, freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal-zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Only 2 towels. No bath mat, wash cloths etc. Breakfast was sketchy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg Oregon

Clean well lit grounds

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The entrance and exit are a bit tricky and can be missed... Nice location other wise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Sep 25, 2016
There was a leak from toilet so had to report it and switch rooms. Bit of an inconvenience. Rooms were fine for overnight stay. Decent place for a value motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Right on the main road, but quiet. Close to gas and food. Room was slightly dated and the pillows were small, but overall it wes a nice place.