Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great room, very clean, good price. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly atmosphere on entering, not very clean.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was well lit and looked friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness! Both in the room, see notes above, and definitely in the breakfast area.
First impression on entering is lovely - brightly lit inside, friendly reception staff. I arrived after 9:30PM and asked for a recommendation to order in, staff was friendly and helpful and ended up recommending a place that had closed a couple of hours ago. Room was in the second building and WiFi did not work there at all. I rely on WiFi for my business, so this was disappointing. The room was comfortable, the bathroom clean, but the sink area with the coffee maker was sticky with an undefinable substance that looked grey/metallic and had glued the coffee condiments together. The breakfast area was equally messy the next morning, and the breakfast items were subpar. The waffle irons were thickly crusted with charred leftovers, and despite heavy spraying, waffles stuck to the iron. The dough was too thick as well, the biscuits and gravy were not edible that day and the coffee was lukewarm and tasted like weak instant coffee. I tried tea instead and found that the hot water was only warm, and the spout was so low that I was unable to fully slide the cup under it. If the front desk lady in the morning hadn't been so nice, I would not recommend this hotel at all. The breakfast staff were unfriendly, not efficient (instead of wiping the food stations and tables, the woman sat at the computer - I thought she was another guest) and didn't acknowledge each guest equally. One of the other patrons in the room had to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

You get what you pay for...I do not recommend it..

Posted May 16, 2017
The room itself was clean and adequate. However, other issues were of concern. NUMEROUS times I came out to my car to find people doing DOPE in their cars in the parking lot. Not sure if it's the location or "other" reasons they were there. Not very reassuring. Forget contacting the front desk via the room phone. I tried NUMEROUS times calling the front desk for local information and wifi issues (which worked at best half the time) only for the calls to go unanswered. I walked to the front desk to find the gentleman 'playing' on his laptop...I guess guests' concerns are not addressed through the telephone. The breakfast is adequate but try finding napkins, cutlery, or service staff to address the issues. This was at 07:10...perhaps it was too early (?) The last day I requested if I could check out 15 minutes past the 11:00 departure time (I had just arrived back from early morning games my son was playing in) and I was told check out was 11:00 sharp and that they needed to get rooms ready for others arriving that night (it was Sunday). I informed them that I understand the policy but affording me 15 extra minutes would help me check out my luggage. She again explained their policy and I was welcome to 'hang out' in their lounge area after 11:00. Clearly, not empathetic to my situation. This is my experience; perhaps it was all just a series of unfortunate circumstances. However, I will not stay there again and recommend against staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted May 7, 2017
It was smaller than I expected and there was no couch like the pictures, I rented it for the couch, but all and all it was a nice room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean older motel.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Very clean room, older motel, but the room looked as if it had been recently renovated nicely.
Cons: Reception person was not friendly at all. Not rude, but not welcoming at all.
Location: Good location with shopping nearby.
Comfortable room, recently renovated. Staff not very friendly or welcoming. Good inexpensive motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice hotel, nice location. Breakfast was not what was expected not advertised. Everything else was nice enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Run down

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Stayed the night at the last minute. With this hotel you get what you paid for. It was 70 bucks with all fees included. Bed was uncomfortable. My wife and I barely slept just because the mattress sucked. Walking into the room it felt like I should start looking for blood and the murder scene. It has the potential to be nice but they need to put some money into updates and upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean place

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: The continental breakfast should have enough food for the amount of people staying there. Don't wait or there will be no food.
No television guide to help you see what's on TV. You turn on the TV and scroll but no guide to help you decide on what the name of what you are watching.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I usually find the cheapest hotel possible and this one was just fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Excellent stay staff friendly and helpful Hotel very clean