Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel is functional. There isn't anything really nice about it but it gets the job done when you just need a place to sleep. The room didn't have a fridge or spare blankets and our blanket had a hole in it. This is our second time staying and we will probably stay again when we come to ski or explore the outdoors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Belinda Liskh, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for returning to the Super 8, and for taking your time to share your experience with staying with us. We are happy to hear that over all you find the hotel to meet your needs and to be convenient to the areas of Bend you are visiting. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to know what we are doing well and where we can focus our attention to continue improving. We look forward to seeing you again for your next Central Oregon adventure. Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The heated indoor pool and spa tub, convenient location and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Hand lotion in the rooms.
Location: Close to the Old Mill District and downtown Bend. Skiing about 30 minutes away, riverwalk and concert facilities at the Old Mill nearby.
Really liked the heated indoor pool and spa tub. Very convenient location near the Old Mill District and downtown Bend. Check in was super quick and very efficient. Check out was a very cheerful morning greeting and well wishes. Staff was very pleasant and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Belinda Liskh, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for choosing the Super and and for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are all happy to hear that you had a super experience, and appreciate your great feedback. Please keep us in mind on future visits to Bend, we would love to have you as our guest again! Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff,nice room...

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Great staff they are very helpful...directions and the weather predicted for the day...location was good...easy to get to...lots of parking ......
Cons: Just have someone take care of the ice on the road
Got chocolate chip cookies...num...num...was a nice start...great room ... good tv ...they have a pool and hot tub so don't forget your swimsuits...like me...lol...was a good breakfast to start the day...good coffee too...it was cold outside and our room was nice to fget into...close to stores...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Belinda Liskh, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 while in Bend, and for taking your time to share your experience staying with us. We are all happy to hear that you had a super stay and found the property to meet your needs and our team helpful. The ice has been a huge area of frustration with the past couple of storms we have had. Please keep us in mind on future trips to Bend, we would love to have you as our guest again. Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy, cheap, safe hotel in Bend!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff went above and beyond to make my accommodations comfortable and everyone was just so kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 and for taking your time to review your stay. We are all happy to hear that you had a super expereince staying with us, and we appreciate your great feedback! Please keep us in mind on future trips to Bend, we hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Clean and safe, but not worth the cost.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I was traveling through and had had a fantastic room at the Super 8 in Boise, so I decided to stay at this one in Bend. The room was clean and well-maintained, but the bed was hard as a rock, the furniture seemed outdated, and the TV was an HD TV with a standard input (and only 23 channels, half of which were news), so the picture was fuzzy. In addition, the hallway stank of cigarette and pot smoke, but there were signs in the rooms warning that smoking indoors would cause you to be charged $250 (but when it already smelled like smoke, how could they tell?). I guess my opinion was tainted by the Super 8 in Boise, which was recently remodeled, quite comfortable, and $20 cheaper for a larger room. This one was okay, but just not quite worth the price tag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Belinda Liskh, Hotel Management
Dear Luke, Thank you for choosing Super 8 hotels while traveling, we all appreciate it! Our team strives to provide clean, comfortable rooms, and outstanding customer service for each of our guests; we are sorry to hear that your stay in Bend wasn't as super as we and our guests expect. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to know what we are doing well, and where we can focus our attention to continue improving. We hope to the opportunity to have you as our guest again so that we can provide you with a superior experience. Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adventure awaits.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Do you like adventure? The mystery of what the crusty stain on your blanket could be? The chill as you can't use the heat because of the smell of burning or the broken filter and dirt filled air register? The headlights coming into your below parking lot window at all hours? The mystery of the last time the coffee maker was cleaned or used successfully? Then this is the place for you. If not, you may want to wait until the late spring for better weather and bring your own coffee and bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 and giving us your valuable feedback. Our team strives to provide clean, comfortable accomodations for each of our guests and we are very sorry to hear that your full stay did not reflect the standards that we expect. I appreciate you bringing these items to our attentions so that we can get them corrected quickly, and we are very sorry for the negative impact on your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again so that we can provide you with a superior experience. Thank you, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
The carpets were dirty/stained. The complimentary breakfast bar was a mess. The beds were old, uncomfortable and made noise with every movement. The only blanket on the bed for warmth was thin and crunchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Belinda Liskh, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 while in Bend, and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are all sorry to hear that your experience wasn't super, and we appreciate your feedback so that we can continue working to improve to service that we provide for each or our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future. Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. Clean rooms and quiet. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Belinda Liskh, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 while visiting Bend, and for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are all happy to hear that you had a super stay. Please keep us in mind on future trips to Central Oregon, we would love to have you as our guest again. Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 and for reviewing your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location and always welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 and taking your time to leave a Super 5 star review, we apprecaite it! Please keep us in mind the next time you are in Central Oregon, we hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager