Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location at a good price point

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The hotel staff were all extremely friendly. Location was close to downtown and the mill district so plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. I booked a pet friendly room and it smelt overwhelming of a febreeze like aerosol. The room looked clean, but the smell was over powering in the room and did not disappear.The rest of the hotel was tidy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Charged my card for first night before arrival without authorization, insisted on charging the full stay amount on top of the first night before check in despite my desire to pay cash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Budget hotel has plenty of amenities bu needs work

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, free breakfast, quiet.
Cons: Keep the hallways clean.
You get a lot for your money at this Super 8 in Bend, Oregon: free breakfast, pool. But the hotel fell short in a couple of areas. While the room was in decent shape, on my first night I found some grit/crumbs between the top sheet and the bedspread. Thankfully, I didn't find anything like this between the sheets, so my hope is that the bedspread inadvertently picked up some grit from the carpet, perhaps from being laid on the floor in the hallway briefly when the room was being made up. The hallways were always dirty. There was a lot of grit, like no one ever vacuums the halls. And the hot tub was cold one night -- as in 75 degrees cold. The hotel staff were very pleasant and the hotel was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Tom Penn, Hotel Management
Sam- thank you for providing your feedback and insight in regard to your stay with us. This is very helpful, and we will share this with our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

When in Oregon, Bend it

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Room was very comfortable, location was just within 2 miles of our place of interest. Everything of interest in bend is close to lodging but Super 8 is positively the way to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Eric- thank you so much for the kind words in regard to our hotel and your stay with us.. We appreciate your business and hope to see you when you come to Bend once again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Bend Oregon

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice. The bed was hard and being on the bottom floor we could hear everything going on in the room above. The free high speed wireless internet was terrible on the bottom floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing the Super 8 of Bend. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Everywhere else was full...

Posted Jan 11, 2018
...we were coming into Bend from a road trip & realized in the early afternoon, that we hadn’t reserved a room anywhere. The hotel we’d previously stayed at was booked, others were the same or above our price range. The room for two queen beds costs us about $95, plus a pet deposit of $10/pet. We checked in fairly late, around 8:30, the attendant was really courteous & helpful. We were given a top floor room. I wish there had been an elevator, but the stairs were shallow & easy to navigate. The room was large, narrow & long, a decent sized TV, climate control, & the usual desk, chair, place to hang clothes, etc. A single large window overlooked the parking lot, the auto store next door, the street, but also an undeveloped area that had a lot of garbage (a chest freezer, plastic bags, cigarette butts, tampon applicators, etc) & crap (literally) in it. Later, when I walked my dogs, I found even more garbage, a stripped & abandoned van, dismantled pallets on the outskirts of the parking lot...park in a well-lit spot. The room was very comfortable, very quiet (thank you, neighbors), & my only complaint was the tub had leftover cleaning muck in it, which we had to wipe & rinse out. Decent place to stay on a budget, but really, Super 8, you need to clean up your parking lot, even if it’s not your garbage. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is edible but glooey & overly salted; the fruit wrinkled & mealy. Plan on getting a better meal elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback.. We have taken care of the parking lot next to us, that belongs to another company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CA

location

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: beds were very comfortable. breakfasts were good. location perfect for me
My son and family live a few blocks from this hotel so the location is very convenient. The night clerk had freshly baked cookies at the counter when I returned for the evening. Nice! The breakfast area was always clean and well-stocked with the exception one morning when I arrived at 6:00 a.m. sharp. I left a small gratuity each day and the maids wrote nice thank you notes to me for that. Always had clean towels and sheets when I requested them. I enjoyed my stay. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by Suzanne

Not Bad Cheap Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
For a cheap hotel, this wasn't bad. Pillows were fresh. Bed was comfortable. Rug seemed clean. Breakfast was unimpressive and the waffle iron was out of order.
4 out of 5
by crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels