Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

When in Oregon, Bend it

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Room was very comfortable, location was just within 2 miles of our place of interest. Everything of interest in bend is close to lodging but Super 8 is positively the way to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Bend Oregon

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice. The bed was hard and being on the bottom floor we could hear everything going on in the room above. The free high speed wireless internet was terrible on the bottom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Everywhere else was full...

Posted Jan 11, 2018
...we were coming into Bend from a road trip & realized in the early afternoon, that we hadn’t reserved a room anywhere. The hotel we’d previously stayed at was booked, others were the same or above our price range. The room for two queen beds costs us about $95, plus a pet deposit of $10/pet. We checked in fairly late, around 8:30, the attendant was really courteous & helpful. We were given a top floor room. I wish there had been an elevator, but the stairs were shallow & easy to navigate. The room was large, narrow & long, a decent sized TV, climate control, & the usual desk, chair, place to hang clothes, etc. A single large window overlooked the parking lot, the auto store next door, the street, but also an undeveloped area that had a lot of garbage (a chest freezer, plastic bags, cigarette butts, tampon applicators, etc) & crap (literally) in it. Later, when I walked my dogs, I found even more garbage, a stripped & abandoned van, dismantled pallets on the outskirts of the parking lot...park in a well-lit spot. The room was very comfortable, very quiet (thank you, neighbors), & my only complaint was the tub had leftover cleaning muck in it, which we had to wipe & rinse out. Decent place to stay on a budget, but really, Super 8, you need to clean up your parking lot, even if it’s not your garbage. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is edible but glooey & overly salted; the fruit wrinkled & mealy. Plan on getting a better meal elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bend or

Posted Nov 11, 2017
This hotel has bed bugs it will be our last stay at a super 8 never ever agin
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Richard- we are sorry to hear that you were misinformed, or possibly confused. We do not have an insect problem at our hotel, nor have we ever. Our rooms are inspected daily- and we have a pest control company that provides a thorough monthly service to ensure no issues arise. Once again, sorry for the misinformation or confusion. Good luck with your future travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, in good condition and comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and offered waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, bagels and yogurt. Impressive! The pool/spa area was also very nice. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Belinda, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that the Super 8 in Bend was a great fit for you.. Feedback such as yours is very valuable to us, and we can't tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
by Horace

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
As advertised, just as my ratings suggest
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Belinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Not really Super! Maybe a Super 5

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly. Especially the later afternoon room attendants/cleaners. These two couldn't do enough for us. Thank you. The hotel is in a good location for Old Mill District and downtown. 5 minutes to either one. The hotel is just old and tired. The plugs were in such bad shape they wouldnt hold our phone and Ipad charges. Kept falling out. The shower was no more than a trickle. Heater was very noisy.d Sheets felt like they needed to be replaced. We always travel with our own pillows so no comment there. I guess for the price for this room, we have other choices. No major complaints, just old and tired property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing us with detail in regard to improvements you would like to see at our hotel. These recommendations help us to improve and we appreciate that. We will definitely look into the items you mentioned. Thank you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Met our need.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: Add a small fridge.
Location: We were in town for a memorial service so did not take advantage of any of the sights.
Easy to book and located. Would have been nice to have a small fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 in Bend, we appreciate your business and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We do have small refrigerators in many of our guest rooms, please let us know next time your are here and we will make sure to have a fridge for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Micro wave advertised but did not supply one. Even though we were there eight nights. We're done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Tom , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing the Super 8 of Bend. We are sorry to hear that the accommodations you were looking for were not satisfactory. We do have rooms available with microwaves, as well as a microwave located in our lobby area for guest use. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will consider the Super 8 when traveling to Bend.