Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The person at the front desk was very accommodating and let us check in early due to the fact we had items in the back of our pick-up that we didn't want to leave while we went to the Brew Fest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Belinda Liskh, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 and taking the time to review your stay with us. We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found our team to be helpful and accommodating. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were put in a handicap room which we are not.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel floors looked like it had not been vacuumed in a week. Nice location in Bend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Belinda L, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 and for taking the time to review your stay. On some occasions when reservations are booked close to the date arrival the only rooms still available are handicap accessible rooms, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. I will also be reviewing your additional feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure that something like this does not happen in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future and provide you with an even better experience. Thank you and safe travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Average not great or bad.
Not great, not bad. for the price it will do. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Belinda L, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 while in Bend, and taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your business and valuable feedback. Please keep us in mind on future visits to Central Oregon, we would love to have you as our guest again. Thank you, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and front desk service!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent service and very clean. We would stay again!!!!!!!&
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Belinda L, Hotel Management
Dear Appreciated Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 and taking the time to review your stay. We are all excited to hear that you had a SUPER stay and found the team to be helpful and friendly. Please keep us in mind, we would love to have you as our guest in the future! Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Old, outdated, small room and hotel. Hot tub looked very questionable too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Belinda L, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8, and for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not have Super experience. Please keep us in mind on future visits to Central Oregon, we would appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest again so that we can provide you with an even better experience. Thank you, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better, Larger bath towels
The receptionist was quite friendly, the room was clean, a/c was steady. A comfortable stay, we would come back to Super 8, in Bend, Oregon if the chance comes up
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Belinda L, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 in Bend, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you had a Super stay! We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noise

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: better crowd control. a murder could occur and who would ever know?
Location: close to taco time and close to hwy 97
We were awake all night by bumping on walls and running feet overhead. people were banging around the ice machine and outside our window in the early morning hours. Our phone was blocked so we couldn't make an urgent phone call. The back doors were propped open and multiple people came and went at will. Our door handle was tried several times. We would never recommend this motel to anyone. Pretty expensive night without a wink of sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Belinda L, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 while in visiting Bend, and for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear that your stay was marked by noise, and we appreciate your feedback so that our team can continue to focus on areas that need improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again and to be able to provide you with a super stay. Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chehalis, WA

Overpriced

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The staff was great here at the Super 8 in Bend Or. The lobby was very small which included the breakfast area. We expected less of a room since it was a Super 8 rather than a more expensive place. But when we walked into our single queen room we were shocked at what we were paying for. No decor, nothing homey; roach-motel was a first thought - it was enough to make us cancel our second night stay. The bed was comfortable enough and the room & bathroom were clean as far as we could see. For what we paid we were terribly disappointed. We won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Belinda L, Hotel Management
Dear David & Susan, Thank you for choosing the Super 8, and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team strives to provide clean, comfortable accommodations, and outstanding customer service for each of our guests; we are happy to hear that you had a good experience with our team and found the bed and guest room to be clean and comfortable. However, we are saddened that overall you didn't get a good impression of the property. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to know what we are doing well, and where we can improve. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager 541-388-6888
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend,OR

Bare minimum hotel experience for the cost

Posted Jul 11, 2016
At $150 per night I would expect not to have to ask for clean coffee mugs or clean water glasses each day when they clean your room but you have to specifically ask for that. I would have to ask them at 4pm if they could clean our room as it still wasn't attended to. They acted like I was inconveniencing them somehow. I'm not sure they even cleaned the tub. Our keys kept stopped working on our door hours before checkout. The continental breakfast was constantly running out of coffee or milk or something. Our first non smoking room rotally smelled like people were smoking in the room all night long. There were people smoking pot outside the back entry. The inside smelled like pot from time to time. We couldn't wait to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Belinda L, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 while in Bend, and for taking the time to review your stay. We are all sorry to hear that your stay did not reflect the standards that we and our guests expect; and appreciate you bringing these items to our attention so that we can work with our housekeeping team to ensure that these things do not occur in the future. We hope that you will give us another chance to really wow you in the future. Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location was great. Breakfast was OK not a lot of seating area so does get bit hectic. Pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Belinda , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to know what we are doing well, and where we can continue to improve. Please keep us in mind on future trips to Bend, we would love to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager