Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Pleasant enough stay

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, convenient location, coffee shop.
Cons: Outlets in room, staff who care, food options
Location: Golf, fishing, hiking on property. Redmond and Bend are nearby.
Clean nice rooms but lacking modern touches such as electrical outlets to charge phones. It gets old having to dig behind the bed and the t.v. cabinet to find a way to plug in my phone and laptop. There is no room service and the restaurant closes at 8 pm. A bar is open later, but that wouldn't work if you had kids with you. Staff at hotel check in and the restaurant were very grudging about doing their job. The staff at the lobby coffee shop, however, were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We pride ourselves on having a courteous and professional team and are shocked to hear the staff were not welcoming. We're happy to hear this experience was not resort-wide but extend our deepest apologies and have addressed this with the team. The restaurants don't have extended hours every day but thankfully Redmond is a quick 5-mile drive away. We will certainly consider your points regarding outlets for our next improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay for Lacrosse Tournament.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Layout, quietness.
Cons: Needs room service.
We had a great suite overlooking the golf course for a reasonable price. Room service would make this perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope you had a successful tournament. Thank you for the feedback regarding room service, we will certainly take it into account for future improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Spring getaway

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location, lots of nature and the weather
Cons: The pillows
Location: Golf and shopping
Quiet and enjoyable spring getaway before going back to work xxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope you had a relaxing getaway. Thank you for the feedback regarding our pillows, we will certainly take it into account for future improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent little place for a getaway

Posted May 6, 2017
Surprising little resort in the middle of rural central Oregon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We like it here too; can't wait to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing retreat in the mountains.

Posted May 3, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It is in a very nice location. It is a little away from town but close enough 10 minutes are there. It is easy to get to Bend or other nice site seeing locations in a matter of 20-30 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review; we like being a retreat close to those cities as well! We are glad to hear it was wonderful and relaxing and can't wait to see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful family-friendly resort

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Excellent staff and facilities. Plenty of options for recreational activities, both indoor and outdoor. Just one minor feedback regarding the bathroom that did not have a ventilation fan for some reason. Apparently this particular room did not have one for some reason. However, they provided a microwave oven even when the room did not have one. Highly recommended resort for family fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear both the facilities and staff made an impression, and we agree, there is no lack of activities around here! Thank you for your feedback regarding the fan; we will take that into consideration for future renovations. See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight get away

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: beautiful view
Cons: Offer shuttle rides to the pool/sports center/art gallery. Staff are not so enthusiastic and fairly inexperience.
Location: The location of amenities were far away from everything. Not convenient where there is a hike to get to the indoor pool/sports center.
Beautiful location and view. Our stay was during winter time so not much to do. Will definitely come back and enjoy the activities offered.
4 out of 5
by Cory

B+

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything and everyone was pleasant. The only down fall is the restaurant and lounge close at 9pm.. it's a long hike to another venue
5 out of 5
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super comfy

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Was clean an nice only thing that needed work was bathroom fan did not work an toilet needed new seat