Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Great service and great location!!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: 1. Service 2. Attention to detail 3. Dog friendly 4. Location
Cons: Nothing...kepp up the great work
Location: centrally located...near great restaurants and the Deschutes River
We (me, wife and 18 year old son) stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. It is clear from the moment you pull up to the hotel that they place tremendous emphasis on service. The valet driver was so friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze. Upon letting them know we had a small dog with us, they indicated they would have a special dog arrival set up in our room that afternoon. The gentleman that helped us with our car upon our arrival also brought our luggage to our room. He thoroughly explained to us all the features in the room, great coffee and restaurants located nearby. Upon learning that our son loved playing guitar, the porter let us know that he would be happy to bring up to our room a Breedlove acoustic guitar (a local guitar manufacturer) that our son could use while we were staying at the hotel. Our room was beautiful and large...located on the 3rd floor was a nice balcony and view of downtown. After we unloaded our stuff, we walked down the street to get some lunch and when we arrived back at the hotel, there waiting for us in our room was the doggie set up (mat, bowls, treats and complimentary travel water bowl) and guitar. That evening when we left for dinner, when we arrived back at the hotel, they had completed the turndown service and the sofa bed for our son was fully ready to go and they must have brought in the mattress for the sofa bad because it was a larger, memory foam like mattress...extremely comfortable. Great service!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent hotel in historic area of Bend.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The Oxford is one of the lovliest hotels we have stayed at. The room was the largest we have stayed at and was immaculate and well appointed. We wished that we could have stayed longer. The staff was perfect and very caring. Wonderful experience and can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in the heart of downtown. Everything is wa

Posted May 8, 2017
Nicest hotel I've stayed in. The staff was very professional and friendly. The room was awesome and the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Oxford in Bend

Posted May 5, 2017
The Oxford, just seven years old, is a beautiful, well designed and fine choice. Should I find myself in Bend ever again, it will be the hotel of my choice. Well located, accomodating and lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Great area in town!! Lot's of shops and restaurants.
5 stars!! Beautiful spacious room, professional and very friendly staff! Even our dog loved it!! Highly recommend the Oxford!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the center of Bend

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating--- good restaurants, shopping close-by
5 out of 5
by susan

Wonderful hotel in downtown Bend

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was great. Got a call a few days prior to arriving, & a wonderful welcome by valet. Homemade chocolate chip cookies at check-in, yum! Nice intimate lobby- rooms spacious & comfy-- living area with tv. Beds comfortable,2nd tv, mini fridge, coffee grinds & various tea bags in room. Eco-friendly Bathroom that is well appointed -- plush towels! Best nights rest!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and "green" atmosphere!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: That it is the nicest hotel in Central Oregon, and on these 3 days, it cost less than the DoubleTree Hilton.
Location: Totally convenient to downtown Bend, great restaurants and Tower Theater.
Lovely room, very relaxing and comfortable at the end of busy, stressful days. Everyone was friendly, helpful and made us feel at home, or better than home!! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from willamette valley

Awesome place but the bar staff at 10 below

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was not up to par for the price and atmosphere . Usual bartender David was gone and the replacement was struggling, did not know her drinks and was not asking for assistance, and making bad judgment calls. She also didn't know how to pronounce the wines, (Cabernet with a net instead of nay) which doesn't instill confidence when you are spending a lot of money on the wine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Oxford is a great hotel!!! The staff went out of their way to make the stay one of the best experience we have had in a long time. Thank you Staff!!!