Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room!

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Location: Sunriver, Oregon. Visit the Sunriver Nature Center.
Beautiful room. Studio had full kitchen, and a HUGE bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Great Condo near Sunriver resort

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and clean
Cons: I would have like to bring my dog, but no pet's allowed.
Location: Two complimentary bikes were offered, and there were walking trails, a pool, tennis court, hot tub.
I was attending a conference at Sunriver resort but found the room block sold out; stayed at the Pines which found me with better accomodations and I was actually closer to the meeting locations than the block of reserved rooms at the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location in Sun River

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Great condo which was very clean and comfortable. We feel that it was a very good value for the money. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Great stay, beautiful room
Cons: Paying for wifi was a pain. Although only $5.00 for a 24 hour period of wifi access was not an issue, the coverage was spotty at best.
Location: Too many things to mention. Wonderful place. Just google sunriver!!
We only stayed there for one night to attend my daughters softball tournament in bend but the place was great. I've been to Sunriver numerous times, renting various homes for vacation with the family. I love this place, so many things to do and everybody has a great time. Being my first time at The Pines, I have to say I was impressed, definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Albany, OR, USA

Exactly what we needed, more than we expected!

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Reasonable rates, great location, nice decor & amenities, helpful staff
Cons: Only one hot tub for large # of units = wait for an opening!
Location: Wonderful Central Oregon location - if you haven't been here, you're missing a magical place with mountains, sunshine, woods, paths, river, etc.!
We only needed one night's lodging for a short ski trip to Mt Bachelor, and it is very hard to find a vacation rental that doesn't require a minimum of 2 nights. This fit the bill, and was 25% less expensive than a comparable unit at Seventh Mountain.(Though that would be much closer to Bend, if nightlife / shopping is important to you.) We had a 2nd floor unit overlooking the golf course, which was not open for play yet (31 March) so it was very quiet. Lots of activity options at The Pines if you're willing to be an active participant - i.e., ping pong, swimming, biking, walking. Unit was warm, bright, with all the basics in terms of dishes, silverware, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, etc. Gas fireplace was a nice touch once dusk faded and we came inside. TVs are small-ish and not flat screen, but we're not TV people so it was irrelevant to us. We were cheerfully provided extra linens to put on the couch so our two grown sons didn't have to share the Murphy bed! A few little upkeep issues - a loose piece of base trim here, some cracked / loose concrete by the spa. And if it's busy, only having the one spa/hot tub could be frustrating to either share with a crowd or wait your "turn." Had a short wait to check in - two groups ahead of us and one person at the desk. Hard for them to know when they'll get busy on a Sunday evening, though, and it was only about 5-10 minutes. Overall a very positive experience; we'll stay there again if we need the same kind of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great experience

Posted Mar 27, 2011
We got a fantastic rate for a wonderful room and location. We were within walking distance of restaurants and a grocery store, and Bend was not far away. The service at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that we found the bed and pillows to be uncomfortable, but we do plan to go back again because everything else was outstanding. It was a great place for a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

The Pines rocks!

Posted Apr 7, 2010
I was surprized by how nice and spacious the room was with a huge tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 24, 2010
We stayed in a one bedroom condo. Loved the kitchen, fireplace and spa tub! Very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Richland WA

Will be back as many times as we can. Very impressed. Deserves more stars than what it is rated

Posted Feb 25, 2010
Our 2 bedroom condo was more than I expected. The beds were comfortable. The 2 bathrooms were huge and very well maintained. The grounds are well maintained. The clubhouse is a great place to hang out. The bbq's were very accessible and in good shape. The drapes are very nice, but can see through them into the condo at night when the lamps are on. May want to change in the bathroom. The kitchen had everything we need to cook basic meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

great location

Posted Dec 29, 2009
The Pines was a great place to stay within walking distance to the sunriver lodge