Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel only one problem.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and quiet except for the heating unit which was definitely not quiet.
Cons: Heating unit is too noisy.
Location: Not far from city centre and shopping. Was far enough away in a fairly quiet setting.
Great Hotel however one thing that was particularly annoying was the heating unit. The fan was incredibly loud when it came on it woke us up. I finally had to shut the unit off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the TownePlace Suites in Bend. I am happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and convenient location. We will definitely focus on the air conditioning unit during our regular preventive maintenance program. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Julio Ongpin General Manager TownePlace Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from SF Bay Area, CA

Practical hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient to Safeway
Cons: Rooms need some updating and/or personality
I stayed 2 nights in the TownePlace Suites. It was a decent sized room with mini built in kitchen (microwave, refrigerator, 2 burner stove and dishwasher) and a very standard bathroom. Everything was quite clean. The fixtures in the room were in good working order, but rather plain and basic. I did notice as I was checking out Monday morning that they seemed to be replacing the carpet in some of the rooms. It's definitely time for an updating so maybe that's what they're up to. The staff at the front desk were all very friendly and helpful for everything from helping me find a toothbrush to showing me how to use the printer so I could print my boarding pass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in Bend. We're pleased to hear about your positive experience; thank you for mentioning our clean rooms and our friendly and helpful staff. As you noted, we are in fact doing a remodel to continue providing clean and comfortable updated guest rooms in Bend. Thank you for your business and we hope you choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your next visit to Bend. Sincerely, Julio Ongpin General Manager TownePlace Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Texasrose from Washougal, WA

Awesome!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The spaciousness.
Cons: A small spot for dogs to run around in during the day, but doggie park is close by
Location: Grocery stores, restaurants, coffee shops and doggie park.
We enjoyed our stay, I was able to bring my pets and there was plenty of room for all of us to feel comfortable. Very convenient to stores and Mt Bachelor Village where the conference was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ski Area and Town

Posted Apr 29, 2013
I booked a room at this place because it was close to Mt. Bachelor and I was down there to ski. I really enjoyed it. I have gone skiing several times to Mt. Bachelor and for some reason I always get lost at least one day. I didn't this time. I liked how clean and neat the hotel room was. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, lumpy bed, sour smell, good location

Posted Jan 2, 2013
The hotel has a great location and a nice staff. The bed was lumpy with a valley in the middle, however. The front desk clerk mentioned a hotel overhaul "next year" which I feel is too long if the other beds were like mine. The room also smelled a bit sour which may be due to several ski vacation guests. The room was large with nice little kitchen including stove, microwave, and refrigerator.
1 out of 5
by billy from Portland, OR, USA

paper thin floors

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: great self service breakfast where you can make your own waffles.
Cons: thin floors and thoughtless staff
Location: nice and quiet
Selected children of age 2 and 5 for reservation and at check-in family of four was present. Nice host got us the handicap room on the 2nd floor because of more space. It was nice and comfortable. That evening kids took showers and ready for bed. Phone rang, it was the front desk stating that neighbor guests were complaining of noise. We were not doing anything that would be the cause. Kids were watching TV. Ten minutes later front desk called again and complain of same problem. Now there's others from across the hall that's complaining. Yes, my kids drop a few books. Again, another call telling we had to moved to another room or the cops will be called. It was 8:30pm and we don't want to look to a another place to stay. Unwilling we move to a small room on lower level next to the laundry room. Asked about laundry being done at night and front desk guaranteed no one would do so until we check out the next morning. At 12:30 am kids got woken up from laundry noise. Went to cuss out front desk and deal with crying kids. Next morning, we notice there was a family of 5 with three kids ages from 1 to 7 staying two doors where we were when the complaints came in. Problem is the thin floors/ceiling between the 1st and 2nd floor. You can hear when someone puts their feet on the floor getting out of bed. This was the worse experience we had in any stay. The staff was friendly but inconsiderate and incompetent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Love the elevator. Good sized room with plenty of outlets for gadgets. Wifi not bad either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J. from Eugene

Nice Bend accomidation.

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Large comfortable room.
Cons: Small bed. Only one washcloth for 2 people.
Location: Close to downtown and Mt. Bachelor.
Very clean and reasonably priced motel. Close to downtown. Nice room with kitchen and fee wireless in room. We were pleased with the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rockaway Beach, OR

Good deal - comfortable beds!

Posted Apr 23, 2010
This is a quality hotel with very comfortable beds in a good location in Bend. Have decent exercise facilities and hot tub!