Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, warm pool, good breakfast, friendly staff. Location is okay, can walk to the river, but need to drive to other areas to hang out.
5 out of 5
by GERTRUDE

Exceeded my highest expectations

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
I liked having a kitchenette. I walked to the Safeway store and bought what I needed to eat during my 2-day stay. The kitchenette had all the pan and utensils I needed. Only thing missing was a little cooking oil to put in the frying pan, so I could fry the meat I bought. A little olive or Wesson oil in a bottle in each room would help prevent food sticking to the frying and being difficult for your cleaning crew to get off. Overall the cost of eating my own groceries in my room was less than eating out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: They always give us a great room with close access outside for our pets.
Location: Good access to restaurants and shopping at the Old Mill District with nearby off leash dog park. They have a nice loop walkway for running/walking.
Nice clean comfortable rooms that are dog friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites and your trip to Bend. We also want to thank you for the great rating and hope to see you the next time you are in Bend. Sincerely, Leslie Martin General Manager
5 out of 5
by john

Nice little spot

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little spot close to the amphitheater. Great restaurant right across the street. Room was clean and kitchenette came in handy. Too cold to use pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites during your trip to Bend. We are very happy that you found us clean and close to the amphitheater, and Cascade Lakes Brewery close and good. We do hope to see you the next time you are in town for a concert. Sincerely, Leslie Martin General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KAYLEN ROSE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Perfect for a quick visit!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The suite was very accommodating for two couples. We were looking for and place that we could spend one night with our friends. The suite gave us privacy for sleeping yet common space for a few hours of visiting. Plus it is pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tamara, Thank you for staying with us at the TownePlace Suites on your recent getaway. Yes we are pet friendly and do everything we can to accommodate our fury friends. We a happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed one of our two room suites, they are perfect for two couples or a family for a weekend stay or long term with the kitchen and two separate rooms. We do hope that you will choose us the next time you are in Bend. Sincerely, Leslie Martin General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE...STEEP PENALTIES IF YOUR DOG BARKS!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
I'm not sure why it got so low ratings. This place was excellent. Customer service was really good and there was even a welcoming drinking water area for dogs. That's awesome! My dogs really liked it. The penalty for your dog disturbing other customers is valid....BUT $250 FINE! Pretty excessive. This didn't allow me to stay away from my dogs because I was afraid of getting penalized. And I consider my dogs well behaved. So...pet owners...BEWARE OF PENALTIES.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels