Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The world

Great place in Bend!

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Front desk staff were the nicest, so dog friendly and welcoming. Room was more than we expected and the best breakfast I’ve experienced at a hotel in a while. Highly recommend for people traveling with pups!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet Haven and it shows

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
I love animals but as soon as I went into the room there is a distinct smell of pets. I’m highly allergic and it was an immediate turn off. Aside from it. Rooms are ample and big. Breakfast was great. Outdated decoration though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Overall great hotel. My only “complaint” would be the room had a very strong perfume smell. Like they sprayed febreeze all over the entire room. It was a bit much. Other than that we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never disappoints.

Posted Jan 24, 2018 on Hotels
This place is always out choice for Mt. Bachelor trips if we're not staying at Sunriver. And they allow pets. Even has decent breakfast, not just muffins, bagels and waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites by Marriott during your recent trip to Bend. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your loyalty to our property. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Sincerely, Leslie Martin General Manager
5 out of 5
by Richard

Perfect for stay near airport

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had to stay here to catch a 6 am flight. Very cooperative staff. Even had breakfast ready at 5 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Leslie Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites by Marriott during your recent trip to Bend. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Leslie Martin General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Leslie Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites by Marriott during your trip to Bend. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Leslie Martin General Manager
4 out of 5
by Todd

Good value

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
comfy rooms great location great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Leslie Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, Thank you for choosing the TownePlaces Suites by Marriott during your trip to Bend. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Leslie Martin General Manager
4 out of 5
by charise

Worth the stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our 2-night stay. The hotel room was a good size, 2 queen beds. I liked that one of the beds was in a private bedroom with its own bathroom. It was very helpful having more than one bathroom. I was also able to cook with the kitchenette which saved money. The continental breakfast was average, but we really enjoyed the fresh-baked cookies put out in the evening. My only complaint was the noise because of dogs and you can hear everything going on in the hallway. Not good if you like to sleep in, especially all the people knocking on doors because they would forget to grab their room key when they went to get food or coffee in the early morning. If you're an early riser you may not mind. Otherwise it was a great place to stay and I would go back.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Go away Monday, extra day stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
We decided we were having too much fun mountain biking to go home so we booked on-line and stayed the night. Room was clean and the staff were helpful. This is our second stay and I would recommend an East facing room if you want more quiet than Street side. Good value and very comfortable place that is close to lots of Westside attractions and has great on-the-way access to the ski hill or mountain bike trails, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites during your recent trip in Bend. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and find our hotel to be comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Leslie Martin General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, warm pool, good breakfast, friendly staff. Location is okay, can walk to the river, but need to drive to other areas to hang out.