Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Perfect for a quick visit!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The suite was very accommodating for two couples. We were looking for and place that we could spend one night with our friends. The suite gave us privacy for sleeping yet common space for a few hours of visiting. Plus it is pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tamara, Thank you for staying with us at the TownePlace Suites on your recent getaway. Yes we are pet friendly and do everything we can to accommodate our fury friends. We a happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed one of our two room suites, they are perfect for two couples or a family for a weekend stay or long term with the kitchen and two separate rooms. We do hope that you will choose us the next time you are in Bend. Sincerely, Leslie Martin General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE...STEEP PENALTIES IF YOUR DOG BARKS!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
I'm not sure why it got so low ratings. This place was excellent. Customer service was really good and there was even a welcoming drinking water area for dogs. That's awesome! My dogs really liked it. The penalty for your dog disturbing other customers is valid....BUT $250 FINE! Pretty excessive. This didn't allow me to stay away from my dogs because I was afraid of getting penalized. And I consider my dogs well behaved. So...pet owners...BEWARE OF PENALTIES.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accomodations

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location easy to find, close to both Old Mill area, and downtown area for all they have to offer.
3 out of 5
by ann from Concord

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Strange layout to room. Very tiny bathroom. Excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, understood our needs

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Much better than other business class hotels in the Marriott family I've experienced. They were happy to host our mountain biking family, bikes kid stuff and all, for a couple days.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Williams

Don't waste your money

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
this place Is more expensive then The Hilton and not even on the same level would never stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jon from Seattle

Bend Towne Suites

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine, but when we booked, we stated (3) guests. SMALL room had one bed, and a pull out bed. Unfortunately, pull out bed prevented anyone from walking around room as it extended all the way to the bed. Adult family member had to sleep uncomfortably with couch closed as a result. When we raised the issue and asked for a room change the response was "yeah, they are not real great for 3 adults..." And, we "should have booked a Double Queen..." Of course, no Double Queens were available our night. Not sure how to fix, but I would say the pull out bed is ill-suited for the size of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites. I am very sorry about our breakdown in customer service. This is not the norm for our staff, and customer service and our guest comfort is very important to the success of our hotel. To hear we responded to your concerns the way we did is very disheartening. I can assure you the issue will be addressed with the department manager. Again, please except our apology. Sincerely, Leslie Martin General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the whole team!

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a hockey tournament with our entire team and parents, siblings, etc. We found the location to be perfect. The hotel staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was superb. The hot tub was terrific for our tired players at the end of the day. We only wished there was a room available for a pizza party vs using the dinning area which was too small to entertain all,and/or an area for the kids to hang out in like a TV room or something to that nature. Great stay otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us during your tournament in January, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel nice and staff accommodating. We hope to see you again next year. Sincerely, Leslie Martin General Manager