Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Wyndham Hard Sell

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Clean Room, Nice deck. Employee running the Ice Skating ring was very nice.
Cons: Make sure it is clear you will be subject to the Wyndham Hard Sell.
Location: Great town of Bend, Good Food. Ski Mt Bachelor
Hotel was ok. However, be ready for a hard sell. First you check in to the hotel then they send you to the Wyndham desk to get your "Parking Permit". Which is also known as the Wyndham time share hard sell or what ever it is attempt to sell you. Ten minutes in and I had no clue what they were trying to do. I have never had an issue with the time share deal when walking through a casino, as it's at your option you can stop and talk and I even took the "tour" one time. But check into this "Resort" and if you want your "parking permit" they have you trapped. We attempted to say nicely say we have no interest several times but to no avail. Finally it was said rather bluntly and one out of the three gave in and handed over the permit. While the other two attempted to continue. Rooms were nice. The location seems to be in a bit of a transition 15 miles from town and no place to eat a meal. Several other small items, Expedia indicates mini refrigerator in room. We were told that is only if you upgrade to a room with a kitchen do you get a refrigerator, if you book via Expedia. Rooms was clean and nice set up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend but with some caveats.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: quite.
Cons: No restaurant in the winter is unacceptable
Old resort but i knew that because i wanted to go back after 44 years. Really had not changed much as i remember. Not having a restaurant in the winter is unacceptable. They could have a bar or something if they don't get a lot of customers. I had a hotel room and had to drive 4+ miles for meals (the resort is out of town, which i liked).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
After driving 200 miles, three grueling hours in meetings all I wanted to do, order room service and crash in my room. Check-in was by a young lady who was so bored and monotone it was difficult to understand her, she then passed me on to the closer, his job was to give me a parking pass, simple right but no I had to endure a free one week stay presentation in which I was forced to commit to another presentation over a free breakfast, I politely declined and trudged off to my room. Room was clean and unremarkable, I ordered room service, no room service, I asked about the restaurant, restaurant closed for remodel. Back in my truck for a 4 mile trek to Safeway, chicken and ranch dip, wonderful! Back to my room for a well deserved shower, one sachet of soap, no other toiletries, period, no commercial free tv, a bed so uncomfortable I could barely walk the next day! My question is, how come they could supply breakfast for some sales gimmick but couldn't provide room service! I will never stay at this location again and strongly recommend no one else does! BTW you can't even get my name right, pathetic.Oh and just to add insult to injury the location stated it was 18 miles from my final destination, it was actually 30 miles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor service from the reception personnel.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very poor service from the reception personnel. They told us we had a typical hotel room. However, this was not so. There is no housekeeping available. Only a linen exchange.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

a ripoff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More disabled parking places. There were at least 4 cars competing for 2 spaces at my building. They could wash the bird poop off the decks.
Location: A long drive from town.
Started odd by not meeting my minimum requirements for accessibility. 2nd floor room with stair access only. I expected a room with kitchen facilities and none was available. The refrigerator was not working properly. Little freezer compartment door was missing, so had to throw away most of the food that I brought with me. Upon arrival I was harrangned by staff to attend a breakfast promoting Windham timeshare plans, which I did not have time or inclination to do. After a 10 hour drive I just wanted to get my shoes off. So I agreed, just to shut the little guy up. This "special breakfast" consisted of cold greasy cheese sandwiches and potato tots from Subway. Really!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice place short walk to the river

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Watch out for there concierge guy! This is now a timeshare resort!! I went here as a kid and it was a regular resort. Anyways, He conned me into a breakfast only to find out it was a 4 hour high pressure sales speel into buying timeshares! Say no to the concierge guy! Wasted my day of vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Wonderful resort near Bend, near river and mountai

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: near Deshutes River and Mt. Bachelor
Cons: get rid of the high pressure sales
Only thing to prevent complete rating of 5 is the high pressure sales personnel that hit you at check in to join the Wyndham resort club of which this is a unit. They will not take NO for an answer and had to be rude in telling them we came to injoy this location, not purchase vacations for the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
At check-in, I was immediately approached to sign up for a sales pitch the next morning with a free breakfast and promise of a certificate for future free nights. Arrived at room, no frig in the room at all. Needed to store insulin and had to go the next building for ice for a small cooler. After a long day, went to have dinner at the on-site restaurant. Never informed that the restaurant is not open at this time. Had to get in car and drive 6 miles for dinner. Was called 3 times over the next 24 hrs. to see if I would be attending the sales pitch. Finally at checkout I was informed that I would not be receiving a receipt and would need to wait for Expedia to provide o e. In addition, when check in was done they took my credit card for a $100.00 deposit that would be refunded to my card. When checking out, was told could take up to a week to credit. I f not credited by tomorrow I am contacting my bank to dispute the charge and contact my attorney. In conclusion I am very unhappy with the experience.