Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mildura

Dog friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Proximity to the beautiful walk along the creek.
Cons: A comfortable tv chair/sofa.
Location: Close to family
Felt very comfortable because my little dog was welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Chris, Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your time in reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were happy to have your dog stay with you. We will look at the room you occupied in respect of a TV chair/sofa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaconsfield, Victoria

Nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
A warm welcome by friendly and helpful people with a nice pet friendly room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Chris - Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you found your stay to be comfortable and pleasant and thank you for your time in reviewing our motel. Our resident dog Mich, was certainly happy to have a playmate for a short amount of time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yarra valley

great pet friendly stay !!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Had a great stay for a dog event. Great staff very friendly and answered all my questions about the area. Just a lovely stay will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Chris & Mick-Managers, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your great review and comments. We are pleased that you were comfortable and your accommodation for you and your fur child met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet and convenient

Posted May 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Love Bendigo and this was close to everything
Thought we might experience traffic noise as we were on the main road. Didn't hear a thing room was nice and quiet. Breakfast was served hot and on time, delicious. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found your room comfortable and quiet and breakfast met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
We enjoyed our stay very much. We came for our sons sporting event. Managers were very welcoming and helpful Would stay here again next time in Bendigo
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Chris - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Bendigo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairne SA

good honest value for money

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: had tea and Coffey facilities in the room and it was okay to have a pet
Cons: had a toaster in the room but no good without plates and knives
Location: location was on a main road in Albury-Wodonga and two-minute drive down the road to the CBD
ffront desk staff very friendly and helpful room was of a high standard and Hotel in a good location, the hotel is pet friendly which was extremely helpful to us and didn't charge extra to have your pet like others do,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found your room to be comfortable and our location to the CBD not too far. We unfortunately do not provide in each room crockery and cutlery for the toaster due to high theft issues however are more than happy to provide should guests request. We hope your fur-child also had an agreeable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to venue for our family reunion

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Tea & Coffee was not replenished the next day, Not enough top sheets for the beds as it got warm over night and didn't want the mozzies biting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. As your review is marked as anonymous we are working on the premise that you booked and stayed in one of our Self Contained apartments. As these apartments are self contained, tea and coffee are a complimentary provision for your first cup on arrival and the rest is up to the guest staying. Top sheets for the doona covered beds are all kept in the hallway linen press - we are sorry that you did not locate them and we wish we had the chance to assist you during your stay, rather than receiving your news in a review. We are pleased that you were otherwise happy with your accommodation and our proximity to your family reunion venue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a disgrace. Upon arrival I was told that I was privileged to get the Queen Spa room. Whoopie! I went to turn the bedside lamp on - it didn't work, I followed the lead to a powerboard (overloaded) under the bed - no way was I touching that. It was 5 degrees and I turned on the heater - it only blew cold air. Would not recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your time in publishing a review of a recent stay within our motel complex. We are sorry that you were disgraced by the room you stayed in. We have rectified the issue you had with the bedside lamps, one of the globes had blown and apologise that this was missed with our housekeeping regime. The heater has been checked and nothing found to be wrong, the heat (sun) setting is functioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Wotif
Easy to find, everything was neat tidy and clean. Staff were lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Manager Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our motel following your recent stay with us. We are pleased that our room matched your expectations, that you were comfortable and enjoyed your visit to Bendigo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
For the price it's great. Not fancy but clean and comfortable. Functional. A bit out of town. Friendly staff. ☺
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Manager Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in reviewing a recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were comfortable and found the room clean and functional.