Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable motel close to town centre

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: large room and en-suite
Location: close to town centre but quiet location
this is our second visit to this motel and we would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Quiet

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Older style but has been updated and is in very good nick. In a quiet position. Comfy bed.Overall a very good motel.
Cons: Thinner doona for summer months. We were too hot with the winter doona and too cool with just the sheet.
Location: Handy to Bendigo CBD but far enough out to be very quiet.
Just a one night stay. Reasonable rate on Expedia. Undercover parking. Helpful manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Sharon ~ Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Ken. We appreciate all feedback and take note of your request for lighter bedding in the summer months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

close to bendigo center,

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: the friendly staff and the breakfast .
Cons: nothing
Location: it was only 5 mins from bendigo center.
rooms very clean,breakfast good value and delivered on time,staff very friendly and helpful,value for money,only 1 hour from Echuca which we visited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank You John, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and breakfast was a hit hopefully we see you again when your in bendigo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MILDURA

close to eating places.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: A quiet area,very good parking.The rooms were large and the beds very comfortable.
Cons: AUSTAR WOULD BE A LOVELY ADDITION TO THE ROOMS
Location: All you could need is nearby.
The hotel staff were very accommodating.The hotel room was very comfortable,very roomy and very clean. It was very close to eating places and shopping was nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Sharon ~ Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, John. Unfortunately we do not offer Austar as we provide Foxtel instead. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in 2018.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

A great stay in Bendigo

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: The
We had great stay last week. The staff were incredibly friendly & helpful. They were very happy to share their local knowledge on what to see & where to eat. Our room was very clean & spacious, unfortunately the bed was a little worn & uncomfortable. We would be very happy to return for a visit in the future & we would be very happy to recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Sharon ~ Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving this review, Annie. We appreciate all feedback and will now look into the bed in the room you stayed in. Thank you for your willingness to recommend our motel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rowville, Victoria

Close to my best friend birthday venue.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staffs Sharon and Tim. Help me and pointed out the directions to my intended destinations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sharon ~ Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Foong. It was our pleasure helping you to find your next destinations. We hope you enjoyed your events and look forward to welcoming you back when next in Bendigo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice family room

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Perfect spot and very friendly welcome.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet spot on the main road to anything needed.
Very well laid out family room with plenty of space to sit and watch tv. Nice big shower and comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Sharon ~ Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing response. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the BW Crystal Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Made to feel at ease

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Location
Cons: no liked it the way it was
Location: Good hotel for meals or a quick drink
Made to feel welcome and very friendly staff will to help with directions and booking taxi for our night out, very easy to book in and very quite and comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Sharon ~ Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Garry, for taking the time to review your stay at our motel. We are delighted you enjoyed it so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Very Clean

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Wotif
The cleanest room I have seen for this money. Felt very comfortable using the bathroom area, towels, linen and kitchen facilities. Sufficient bedding to keep warm at night and nice to have a working heater for the cold morning. The only downfall is the noise from traffic being so close to the highway when trying to sleep and terrible pillows. Out of the 8 pillows in our room, none were comfortable. All too high, I had a saw neck after falling asleep for an hour so slept/tried to sleep with no pillow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Sharon ~ Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Renee. I apologise that you did not have any luck finding a pillow to your liking. We have an enormous range of pillows styles so please just let us know your preference next time on check in and we will find you the perfect fit! We are also more than happy to move you to a quieter room, which is sometimes a preference for lighter sleepers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to amenities
Cons: maintenance of rooms
Needed a lot of maintenance in rooms. Curtain rod fell down, spa jets fell off, labels on taps needed tightening. Fridge was wonky. Staff forgot to make up room on our second day of a 3 day stay. Milk was sour in the fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Sharon ~ Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologise for your experience and have now rectified these maintenance issues. We appreciate you bringing them to our attention during your stay.