Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Pleasant and Peaceful Retreat

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel is small and quiet, but had all the amenities we needed. The food was great and the location was very relaxing.
The hotel sits on the rise above the Rhein Valley in the quiet town of Bendorf. It was exactly as advertised on Expedia, with a great view of the valley, very helpful and pleasant staff and a bright and clean room overlooking the river. It's also close to Koblenz for tourist activities, and a great place to start a drive down the Rhein to enjoy the castles and wineries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Milford, Ct.

Solid hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Always a great place to stay with good food and service.
4 out of 5
by John

Good hotel and restaurant.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Always a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough Uk

Relaxing Hotel overlooking the Rhine

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The peace and quiet. The menu in the restaurant, with seasonal specials. The outside terrace where you could enjoy a drink or meal with a lovely view.
Cons: Maybe tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Location: There is very little to do in the evening in Bendorf, although we found a friendly locals' pub in the town.
We stayed here for 3 nights, as a base for touring the Rhineland area near Koblenz. It's located up a hill in a quiet, residential town approx. 6 km from Koblenz. It helps to have sat nav to locate it, thought their web site provides good, manual directions. Not part of any major hotel chain, the hotel, its restaurant, bar and outside terrace-with-a-view provide a relaxing place to return to each evening after exploring the area and all staff without exception were helpful and friendly without being too forward. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and functional. The continental breakfast was sensibly priced. There was ample car parking. The food in the restaurant was of a high quality; mainly local produce accompanied by some good, local wines. I would happily return there if visiting the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise how good it was

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was a surprise. Great hotel. I did not expect it it will be so good for the price. They have got also very good kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view and awesome hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was a great departure from the economy hotels I had been staying at. I enjoyed a bottle of wine from my balcony overlooking the Rhein river watching the sun set. Hotel was clean, comfortable and had a great staff.
4 out of 5
by Peripatetic Antipodean from London

Good location and plenty of parking

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for a fairly priced business stay. The showers are a bit on the small side but OK. Good breakfast included and nice friendly English speaking staff. Safe overnight parking on site. WiFi free.
5 out of 5
by Ciprian from Romania

Just what you need!

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, excellent view. Could be cleaner but overall OK, definitely a come back.