Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jp from australia

Ok hotel out of Koblens

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Not bad. Needs new curtains and blinds. Too much sun is let in. Not that close to the old town but not too far either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sdevine from Surrey, UK

Peaceful and friendly place

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Food is great and inexpensive.
Cons: Proactive frendliness of staff.
Location: Rural, quiet and not far away from anything.
Very good location if you want to get away, but not too far from anything. Very charismatic rooms, peaceful and quiet, great breakfast buffet, service of staff alright, but nothing remarkable. Great walking paths around the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Leaving
Hard to find anythIng good to say about this hotel. Best look for alternative
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Miami

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2009
We spend a week in the area and this was our hotel for 3 days, it was very nice and confortable. Clean and modern room/bathroom. It is a little away from Koblenz but excellent location if you have a rented car. Breakfast was not included but was very good, anything you could imagine was in the buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Very nice

Posted Aug 5, 2009
Had reservations for one night, but stayed for two because we liked it so much. Great restaurant. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2009
We found a cheap flight to Frankfurt Hahn and decided to take a chance with a weekend trip. The Hotel Friends was more than we expected to find and was amazing. It has a heated pool underneath the hotel, wonderful breakfast buffets and super friendly receptionists and a particularly helpful restaurant manager. The hotel made our trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Achtung es sind zwei Hotelkategorien

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Das Hauptgebäude ist mit vier Sternen etwas überbewertet. Teilweise Ikea Mobilar aber soweit gepflegt. Man sollte aber darauf achten das man nicht in dem außerhalb liegendem Gebäude "zwo" untergebracht wird. Dieses hat max 2 Sterne und hat den Charme einer Jugendherberge, Badezimmer aus einer einzigen Kunstoffzelle und Überstrichenende Möbel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Ruhige Lage, mit PkW gut erreichbar, sehr zu empfehlen

Posted Aug 26, 2011
Das Hotel Friends Mittelrhein liegt etwas außerhalb von Koblenz in Bendorf. Sehr ruhige Lage, moderne Ausstattung, sauber, sehr freundlicher Empfang. Schwimmbad habe ich aus Zeitmangel nicht gesehen. Würde jederzeit wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Individuelle Designer-Zimmer in freundlichem Hotel in idyllischer Lage

Posted Jul 12, 2011
Schon an der Rezeption wurden wir extrem freundlich begrüsst und willkommen geheissen. Das Zimmer- unseres war das "Rockstar"-Zimmer- war in schwarz/weiss gehalten und strahlte dennoch Helligkeit aus! Insgesamt waren wir sehr zufrieden mit dem Zimmer, dem Service, dem Frühstücksbuffet!