Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Clay from Miami, FL

Good for quick overnight in Bengaluru

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late night and left early. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Facilities were a bit dated, but the room was not uncomfortable. Very nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by Adosh from Cairo


Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel staff was very attentive and prompt with service. The breakfast served was excellent. The cleanliness of the room was very good. Each time we asked for anything, the response was really quick. The management asked a couple of times if the service was up to our expectations. I would definitely return to the Hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
前台一時找不到客戶網路訂位資料, 對check-in頗費時
5 out of 5
by 무명 from 한국


Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Polska Katowice

Good quality for good price.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really OK. Restaurant good. Room fine. Quiet. Good modern fresh design. In the center.
4 out of 5
by Hideaki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan D. from USA

best 4 star hotel in Bangalore

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
my second stay, a gem of a hotel. Greeted with a bouquet of roses and welcoming smiles. I would stay here anytime
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rustington, UK

Excellent, quiet location.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: It cannot be improved.
This hotel is perfect. The location is a mere 10 minute stroll to the shopping area of MG Road, Cubban Park, and (traffic jams permitting) a short rickshaw to Botanical Gardens, Big Bull Temple etc. The staff are relaxed, friendly and very attentive, the food is amazing, the rooms spacious with towels and toiletries supplied. This is a quality, business class hotel with wide screen TV is room, fast (free) internet and AC. Everything works too! This is going to be my preferred hotel for all future visits to Bangalore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel and close to my office

Posted Jan 10, 2016
I have stayed at Adarsh Hamilton more than twice, the primary reason - happens to be close to my office. I've had mixed experiences with the staff. I think the staff has a habit of calling up and disturbing the guests late in the evening. I don't expect the front desk to call anyone unless there is something really urgent or an emergency at that time. During my last stay I did give my feedback and asked them to avoid it, however the same thing got repeated. I also wanted to extend my stay by a day as my work/meetings got spilled over, the front desk guy was too courteous and blatantly refused to offer me an extension citing 'no rooms available'. Well, this can happen I do agree but the manner in which the message gets conveyed to the guest wasn't in good taste. This is what I was told, "You need to email expedia to extend your booking, after which they will forward your request to us, post which we can process the request. But don't bother sending an email as our hotel is booked." I checked out and checked into Astris Melange, which is right next to it, thought it was much superior when it came to cleanliness, facilities and overall experience. Beyond that there are a ton of other hotels in the locality that are far better, don't think I will go back to Adarsh again. One more thing, whenever I've been to this hotel, I've noticed that the hot water in the bathroom taps smells and feels like its got some kind of oil/grease mixed with it :(