Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Third time wasn't a charm

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel is affordable, the rooms are comfortable and modern, and the breakfast is exceptionally great
Cons: Services by front desk and room catering were awful. The hardware failures for credit cards, wifi, phone, and cable were major annoyances.
Location: Close to a hospital and a small shopping mall
My third and final reservation was for 15 nights. In that timeframe a lot went wrong and was enough that I needed to speak with the General Manager twice. Despite a strict do not enter mandate, hotel staff entered my room to leave a note on my desk saying that the telephone service was down. Phone, wifi, and cable service all malfunctioned at least once during the stay. Only one credit card machine would accept my international Visa card. On one Wednesday night, I placed an order that was taking exceptionally long so the restaurant manager insisted that I get another item as a courtesy. I obliged in the sub-par "courtesy" dish that he then made me pay for on my way out. The hotel front desk arranged for a pre-paid taxi that was extremely late in arriving then the taxi driver chased me down for payment as I rushed out of the cab to check-in at the airport. Lastly, I received numerous emails for Sunday brunch, despite my repeated requests to be removed from the distribution list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Pankaj Gupta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with Expedia portal. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused to you during the course of your stay. I agree that the usual high standards of our services were not met in this instance. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bangalore. Best Regards, Pankaj Gupta General Manager pankaj.gupta@aloftbengaluruwhitefield.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Worth the money but service fell short

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Cost, proximity to work, and breakfast buffet
Cons: Guests that booked via Expedia are not able to use the free wifi. End poolside parties earlier. Fix your credit card machines!
This was my second stay at this hotel for a business trip. The room condition was better than the previous stay and it's worth the low nightly rate. Air conditioning was great and bathroom amenities were excellent. The breakfast buffet on the first floor is superb. Unfortunately though, the free wifi wouldn't work consistently; when I got beers at the bar nightly my credit card had to be run at the front desk and it took multiple attempts; and the Wednesday night parties are very loud, last until 10pm or so, and the attendees are obnoxious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Pankaj Gupta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your continuous patronage and sharing your experience on online portal. We are glad to know your compliments on food and value for money. However, we regret that you were unhappy with the Wi-Fi and noise of the event. I would like to apologise for the same. Your concerns regarding credit card machine has been noted by us and we assure you that the next time you visit us you will experience positive changes. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Pankaj Gupta General Manager pankaj.gupta@aloftbengaluruwhitefield.com
4 out of 5
by CHI WANG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great value

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet, staff, spa, room rate
Cons: Wifi, room service communication
Location: There is a mini mall and hospital nearby
Stayed here on a business trip and was quite pleased overall. The room was spacious and, being a "splash" room, it had a great view of the outdoor pool. Air conditioning worked very well, bottles of water were provided along with toiletries and more. Breakfast was beyond superb and my favorite part of the stay. The spa onsite is nice and affordable. Wifi was spotty and water temperature was fickle. Staff was very friendly and overly eager to service my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Pankaj Gupta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback on Expedia. We are glad that our hotel’s services, facilities and overall ambience made your stay in Bengaluru memorable. The rooms are elegant and have all the ultramodern amenities for making the stay of our guests perfect. It is our pleasure to know that your business trip was comfortable and that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to your continued patronage. Best Regards, Pankaj Gupta General Manager pankaj.gupta@aloftbengaluruwhitefield.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

very comfortable stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful. The staff are very attentive
Cons: Reception could carry a little more cash. I wanted to change some money but there was no more than £20 available.
Location: It is a great location for easy access to the Whitefield business area. It is about an hour's taxi from both the airport and the city centre.
I only spent a couple of nights here but it was very comfortable. It has the same amenities as many of the larger hotels but is more unique and personable, and quite a bit cheaper. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by PG, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with Expedia. It pleases us to know that you were impressed with our services and facilities. Your concerns have been taken into account and the team has been informed of the same. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward the opportunity of welcoming you back to Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield. Best Regards, Pankaj Gupta General Manager pankaj.gupta@aloftbengaluruwhitefield.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business stay at Aloft whitefield

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Plaisant hotel but service and food could be improved
4 out of 5
by MohamedIsmail from Chennai

Nice hotel to stay !

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Worth for Money, I enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Bengaluru for just one night. Aloft was nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Okay for business
4 out of 5
by Avinash from London

Business Trip

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
pleasant stay