Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great base for exploration

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Casa Cottages was a great place to start our trip in India. We had a standard room that was adequate for our stay. They were able to recommend great places to eat such as Konark up the road. Breakfasts were great and kid friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Casa cottage is an oasis in Bangalore. It's amazing how quiet and pleasant the setting is, yet still in the heart of the city. Casa cottage is not the Marriott-- in a good way-expect a personalized, homelike setting. The staff was super friendly and helped me navigate the city and plan my trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by CasaCottageTeam, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comment.. We are very happy to have served you well. We are not a 5 star hotel and dont want to be, but do strive to make each of our guests stay unique and conformable! Hope you enjoyed your trip in India.. Looking forward to have you stay with us again if you do come to India Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dinesh from chennai

very nice hotel close to shopping,brigade road .

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: pleasing personality of trained staffs.
Cons: no comments.
Location: restaurant.
very nice experience with my pet{dog}
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by CasaCottageTeam, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are one of the view dog friendly hotels in the city, so its always a pleasure to host guests and their dogs. Safe travels ahead..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Wish I could have stayed longer

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Attractive renovation of a heritage building, helpful staff, clean and attractive rooms, central location, peaceful, good value for money.
Cons: The cold masala dosa for breakfast could have been better.
Location: Centrally located. Sights include Tipu Sultan's Palace, Bangalore Fort, Jama Masjid, Botanical Gardens and Cubbon Park.
This is a very nice place to stay in Bengaluru. I only had one day there, so the hotel helped me book a rickshaw to see some of the main sights. It is very pleasant sitting in the garden courtyard of the hotel where the office and dining area are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by CasaCottageTeam, Hotel Management
David, It makes us happy to read reviews like this! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we advice our guests on the 4-5 sights to visit in the city, and help them navigate around this city that can be a bit hectic. Thanks again for the review Safe travels ahead
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by CasaCottageTeam, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Sydney NSW, Australia

Best place in Bangalore

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Loved this place. Friendly, clean and convenient. And the owners run a fiundation supporting rural education and other development work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by CasaCottageTeam, Hotel Management
Simon, Thanks for the review! Our owners do run an NGO to help women and children in the south of India. Lots of different projects from schools to water shed management. Glad you noticed! Thanks again and safe trips ahead! Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from UK

The real thing.

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Extremely helpful, well informed and hospitable owners and staff. Attention to individuals - great conversation, warm and relaxed. A real haven in a very fast-moving and busy city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by CasaCottageTeam, Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you for the great review! We try our best to meet and talk with all our guests, and we are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us! Lots of safe travels ahead Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 day stay

Posted Feb 17, 2012
We loved the informal and friendly atmosphere ,a little haven in a busy city.Staff were incredibly helpful -much nicer than being in a big hotel-Great to have wifi in our room and a nice court yard tI laze about in
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by CasaCottageTeam, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review! We try our best to provide a personalized service to each of our guests. We are lucky to have a calm and nice garden here! We will be happy to have you stay with us again in the future Best of luck for all your future travels Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

My Stay at Cassa Cottge

Posted Jul 15, 2009
I had a very wonderful experience at the Cottage, as it almost felt like I was in my own home, and the food too was wonderful. I'd gladly recommend this Cottage for anyone looking forward to a short stay in Bangalore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted May 20, 2009
not a bad place. in the center of town, fairly quiet. most clients seemed to be foreigners. very few indian guests