Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great base for exploration

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Casa Cottages was a great place to start our trip in India. We had a standard room that was adequate for our stay. They were able to recommend great places to eat such as Konark up the road. Breakfasts were great and kid friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dantuluri from Hyderabad

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Its a good hotel for a long stsy and for holiday trips not duiyabke for business travelers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Neighborhood, quaint hotel, average room.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a fine choice. I stayed in the standard room, which I wold not rate as a 3 star choice. Quite basic, not an issue, just note that this is not a three star choice. Bottled water was not available. Filtered, yes, bu when I purchased a bottle of water it had been opened. That was a concern, I used it anyway, at my own expense, it turned out. I understand that Bangalore is expensive, but this felt overpriced to me. I would choose a business class place next time for the same cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and serenity amongst the hustle and bustle.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
A little tranquil haven in between a sea of hustle and bustle. The rooms are basic but the service from the owners is second to none and they were very helpful with all our queries. We would definitely go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Casa cottage is an oasis in Bangalore. It's amazing how quiet and pleasant the setting is, yet still in the heart of the city. Casa cottage is not the Marriott-- in a good way-expect a personalized, homelike setting. The staff was super friendly and helped me navigate the city and plan my trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by CasaCottageTeam, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comment.. We are very happy to have served you well. We are not a 5 star hotel and dont want to be, but do strive to make each of our guests stay unique and conformable! Hope you enjoyed your trip in India.. Looking forward to have you stay with us again if you do come to India Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
I just had a quick stay from late afternoon to 5 AM the following morning. Hotel was very nicely situatuated in a secluded part of an otherwise very hectic Bangalore. Room was nice apart from the bathroom window which wouldn't close properly - a problem for a light skinned, mosquito-sensitive West European. Also no light breakfast provided on the morning, though the porter kindly provided me with 2 small bananas and a cuppa! Also, at Euro44 a little pricey.
5 out of 5
by Maria Andrea

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by CasaCottageTeam, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dinesh from chennai

very nice hotel close to shopping,brigade road .

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: pleasing personality of trained staffs.
Cons: no comments.
Location: restaurant.
very nice experience with my pet{dog}
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by CasaCottageTeam, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are one of the view dog friendly hotels in the city, so its always a pleasure to host guests and their dogs. Safe travels ahead..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Wish I could have stayed longer

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Attractive renovation of a heritage building, helpful staff, clean and attractive rooms, central location, peaceful, good value for money.
Cons: The cold masala dosa for breakfast could have been better.
Location: Centrally located. Sights include Tipu Sultan's Palace, Bangalore Fort, Jama Masjid, Botanical Gardens and Cubbon Park.
This is a very nice place to stay in Bengaluru. I only had one day there, so the hotel helped me book a rickshaw to see some of the main sights. It is very pleasant sitting in the garden courtyard of the hotel where the office and dining area are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by CasaCottageTeam, Hotel Management
David, It makes us happy to read reviews like this! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we advice our guests on the 4-5 sights to visit in the city, and help them navigate around this city that can be a bit hectic. Thanks again for the review Safe travels ahead