Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at fortune jp celestial bangalore

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel - value for money ; helpful staff; good service. Food quality can be better;
5 out of 5
by vishal from Mumbai

Good hotel for price

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good except their towels. Had to request for cleans ones a few times. And they had some weird smell. Tip: use the hotels back gate for entry. The main/front entry is always clogged due to traffic. Google maps will be default take you to the front entry.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Melbourne AU

Only if you have to...

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I'd suggest staying here only if no better options are available. Rooms were tired, and service leel was poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Bad hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No comments
Location: Very scary location
Rooms are very dirty. No water in shower tap! Stinky smell everywhere. All the furniture is half broken. Huge paint lost holes on the walls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, Hotel staff
It was nice visiting this hotel we have booked the hotel at the last moment and the hotel staff was so good and overall we recommend this hotel to all the travellers who travel to Bangalore
5 out of 5
by Muralidhar V from Manipal

Good hotel, centrally located

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad....!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
There was no Sofa Bed (for extra person) as promised while makeing online booking. We were just provided a matress for the extra person. The staff at the reception was rude & had no concern about the booking commitments since the booking was through the agent "Hotels.com" and the booking commitments were not committed directly by them.
3 out of 5
by sagro from gurgaon

JP Fortune bangalore review

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Good Location of hotel. Ambience / room cleanliness is compromised. Bath amenities were missing. Room wasn't ready when reached. Only one thing which was good was food. Breakfast was compromised and not too many options to select.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: its in centre of city and nothing exciting apart form this
Cons: staff courteousness reception especially, room maintenance and responsiveness.
We stayed in this hotel very recently booked through Expedia. About the room...The AC was leaking and dripping water in room 2223. The door bell doesnt work as well. It was just a 2 day stay hence we tolerated this as staff is very slow in responding to any requests! the price and tax charged the maintenance is not up to the mark. We also got to know from receptionist that if customer wants to extend the stay they have to book it online only which is so absurd! The hotel looks neat food is tolerable. Breakfast buffet is good. Coffee tastes pathetic. I would not recommend this to my friends or family for the price charged its not value for money or comfortable.
3 out of 5
by SUSHIL from PUNE

VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
EXCEPT FEW DELAYS FROM HOUSE KEEPING, REST WAS WELL. BUFFET B'FAST WAS GOOD.