Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai, India

Not satisfied

Posted May 29, 2017
I and my friends were in bglr for a weekend and were specifically looking for a hotel with swimming pool and thus ended up booking a room in this hotel. Initially I was allotted twin bed although my booking was specific for king size bed however same was rectified after little bit of inconvenience. After around 2 hrs of relaxation, I called up reception asking them to guide us to the pool but instead I was informed that the pool is not available due to marriage function around the pool. Thus the main purpose for booking room in this hotel didn't exist. Some time later AC stopped working. They took around 30-40 mins for repair but wasn't repairable at that time. To compensate for this we were given another room. On the next day morning, there was no water in the tap. They took around 1-2 hrs to rectify. Thus, are stay at the hotel was very unpleasant due to non- availability of pool facility, inconvenience and loss of time in change of room, improper functioning of AC and finally the water issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DELHI

Barely passable

Posted May 2, 2017
Poor service, disinterested staff, musty smell. Overall very disappointing
4 out of 5
by Praveer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at fortune jp celestial bangalore

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel - value for money ; helpful staff; good service. Food quality can be better;
5 out of 5
by vishal from Mumbai

Good hotel for price

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good except their towels. Had to request for cleans ones a few times. And they had some weird smell. Tip: use the hotels back gate for entry. The main/front entry is always clogged due to traffic. Google maps will be default take you to the front entry.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Melbourne AU

Only if you have to...

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I'd suggest staying here only if no better options are available. Rooms were tired, and service leel was poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Bad hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No comments
Location: Very scary location
Rooms are very dirty. No water in shower tap! Stinky smell everywhere. All the furniture is half broken. Huge paint lost holes on the walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, Hotel staff
It was nice visiting this hotel we have booked the hotel at the last moment and the hotel staff was so good and overall we recommend this hotel to all the travellers who travel to Bangalore
5 out of 5
by Muralidhar V from Manipal

Good hotel, centrally located

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad....!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
There was no Sofa Bed (for extra person) as promised while makeing online booking. We were just provided a matress for the extra person. The staff at the reception was rude & had no concern about the booking commitments since the booking was through the agent "Hotels.com" and the booking commitments were not committed directly by them.