Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, functional and Reasonable

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Location and the Service
Cons: The Gym does not have ventilation
Location: Brookefield Mall
The staff of Ginger provided excellent service. It is a nice property with the seating outside. The food quality is maintained at a high level. The gym is small but adequate Keep up the good work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mangalore

Nice hotel close to business centers

Posted May 25, 2015
Noisy Aircon, just couldn't sleep with the constant dripping sound, nice food spread at nominally priced
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Janani from Chennai

Good hotel very near to FTP in Bangalore

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Peaceful stay.
Cons: The rest rooms could be more well maintained.
Good and peaceful ambience. Breakfast is good. Well behaved Staff. Good value for money.
2 out of 5
by NAVJOT RATTAN from HYDERABAD

Use it only if you need it!!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
I had short work in the Whitefield area and that was the only reason I chose to book a room in this hotel. Nothing special about the hotel at all. Very limited in-room dining menu and all the minimal requirements expected from a hotel at this budget. They did not provide a dental kit though and that was surprising!! I would not say a value for money hotel, but yeah, you can use it only if you really need it..
4 out of 5
by Bindu from Coimbatore

Good for a couple of days stay

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
It was ok. I mean I had taken a single room...because all I needed to do was get a few hours shut eye, freshen up and head out. So Overall it was adequate for the purpose. I really cannot say how it will rate for more that a few days stay. But the staff were courteous and helpful, and the property was clean, well-maintained and in a good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good trip

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
It was nice. Keep it up Ginger!
5 out of 5
by anup from mumbai

GREAT BUDGET HOTEL IN WHITEFIELD

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
IT IS GREAT LOCATION , CLEAN ROOM AND WALKING FROM KTPO
3 out of 5
by TJ from Mumbai

Average.

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
It is a Budget hotel. The cleanliness is just about OK. Food is OK, meaning they charge 140 INR for a Veg sandwich. The Ginger is close to the IT hub.For a visitor on a budget, this might just about do it. I would not stay in this place again , nor can I recommend it to anyone. This is pretty much the " Nano " segment in the Hotel Industry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nagpur

ginger horrible banglore

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels
me n my son felt itchy when we slept he developed rashes all over n even the manager was not willing to give us address of a dermatologist. he gave his exam in painful condition. bathroom had fungus all over. bathrooms n fixtures were dirty in other rooms also.