Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gokul from Erode

Good

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast....best hotel to stay in Gandhinagar area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Shenoy, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Gokul, It was a pleasure hosting you. We are overwhelmed by you comments & rating of our Hotel & breakfast. We welcome you again on your next visit to Bangalore. Warm regards
5 out of 5
by Adithya from Cochin

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was worth my money. Nice location. Good complimentary buffet. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Shenoy, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Adithya, GREETINGS!!!!! We are overwhelmed with your review and are pleased to know we lived up to your expectation. We welcome you back again to stay with us next time you are in Bengaluru. Regards, K Nagaprasad Shenoy On behalf of my entire team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire UK

Simple hotel but fairly basic in a busy area

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bathroom facilities.
Location: Near bus station and main road, very noisy.
Looks much better in the photo on the website than in real life. Room was fairly basic but comfortable; bathroom a little too basic. Breakfast quite tasty and plentiful. Just a bit too noisy and slightly scruffy to recommend.There are plenty of other choices
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rkaluva

Need to improve the facilities.maintenance

Posted Aug 24, 2014
To campare with the rate facilities very poor.morning breakfast ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Many small insects in the room

Posted Jul 3, 2014
There were many insects in the room. Also in the picture room size looked big but it was bit smaller. But tge food and room service was really good.
1 out of 5
by subbu

Not worth of money

Posted May 5, 2014
Location is good, but you get cockroaches and Mosquitos as bonus, fan and a/c are so noisy we requested for a room change they did it but we see cockroaches in that new room. I called reception asking for a mosquito coil no respone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jay from Pune

Very bad hotel to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Cons: Improve room service, give training to room attendants and room service team.
Booked there after reading review on Expedia, booking was done for executive room but i was allotted a standard room, bed size, during booking was referred as king size but it was separate single bed in the room. Food quality is worst and the room service attendant is way too arrogant. On the top none of the pizza chain delivery e.g. Dominno's, Pizza Hut delivers in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Shenoy, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Arinjay, I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on our services during your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate. May I, proffer our most sincere apologies for the reported inconvenience caused to you. I would like to assure you that corrective measures have been taken to address the core issues emanating from your comment. As regards to rooms we had alloted Executive room only & description, photos of the same are available on Expedia. Further If you had any dissatisfaction about our services you should have brought to our notice so corrective measures would have been taken immediately. As regards to pizza chains we are in talks with them to include our area in their delivery zone (but this is their operation policy where we have no say) We do value your patronage and would look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Bangalore Gate. Warm Regards, Hotel Bangalore Gate TEAM
4 out of 5
by Depro from Bangalore

Nice hotel and quality for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
Ok the staff were helpful, and the price was right. TV didn't work that well, but overall I was more than satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Shenoy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you your valuable feedback on Hotel Bangalore Gate. We shall continue to make sincere efforts to deliver best services to guests at our hotel. During your stay as TV signals were being converted into digital one there were some issues which are now rectified. Regards, Hotel Bangalore Gate Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not worth the cost

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Location which is proximity to key areas
Cons: Facilities, Cleanliness, Smaller rooms
Location: Its good, close to shopping areas, railway station, bus station
- Room area was smaller to use for two people and for the price paid - Saw Rats roaming amidst the plants kept in front of the reception /lounge area - Whenever we walk in Corridor or enter the Room (we'd used Rooms 123 and 221), the smell was not good - On the first day, we were told in Room service (dial 444) that the complimentary breakfast would be available up to 8, it was already 8.30 and so we hurried. But in the restaurant they told us it was up to 10, 10.30am. - TV Remote was broken and the lid for batteries was missing and was tied with a rubber band (in Room 123) - Leaky hand flush, shaky washbasin taps (in 221) - When we extended the room, I paid the rent upfront but the receipt was not given immediately despite reminding them twice in 2 hours. - Finally, when we checked out in the evening, the morning Receptionist moved out and the other guy who was there said the balance amount was already paid. When I rejected it, they called the morning guy to verify that I was true, it was embarrasing for me in front of my family and others. They could have worked much more professionally. - Wifi was claimed as free to use but we have to call them to know the user id, and give our mobile num to send pwd. We tried several times in our laptops but not once connected with the credentials they gave us - No in house restaurant, insufficient /congested parking at hotel - valet parking was not offered to us. We didnt feel its worth for the cost we paid.