Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sriram from New Zealand

Excellent staff

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Staff and Service
Cons: Maybe modernize the interiors.
Location: Location is not the best, but its not far from major things in bangalore.
I stayed in the hotel for more than a week. The staff were amazing and always friendly, helped in any way possible. Good restaurant in the hotel. Upgraded me to a suite when i was extending my stay for few days for the same price.
3 out of 5
by Anil Ji Garg from Ghaziabad

Disconnect in Hotel Rates

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel before during transit stay repeated it. But I found that hotel condition & service is deteriorated. I was surprised when I found that he is offering cheaper rates what has been displayed that too without any corporate or other reference. They offered Rs 2600.00 per night including breakfast. With this I felt that I paid extra price thru Hotel.com. Later I shifted to Hotel Chancery Pavilion what I also booked thru Hotel.com and found great in all respect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lara

Good hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was good, and the room was very comfortable. Wifi was easy to access.
2 out of 5
by Serene from Sutton, Surrey

Misleading

Posted Apr 21, 2012
Pros: Rooftop Restaurant
Cons: ants & mosquitoes
Location: Lost in a busy & dusty industrial area, miles from the airport
Dispite advising reception ants in bedroom, no action taken. Under impression room double deluxe as 2 adults & 2 children only 1 queen bed provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Well located hotel with friendly staff for the most part. Breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good for staying

Posted Feb 5, 2012 on Hotels
my family landed at the airport and this was very convenient to book online or phone booking. The stay was very satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, good breakfast but an hour from the airport

Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean, staff were professional. Wifi and phone worked which hasn't been my experience elsewhere in India. South Indian breakfast was good, but they very obligingly also did omlettes, cornflakes and toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephine from Bournemouth UK

Hotel Pai Viceroy

Posted Jan 24, 2012
Pros: The staff and rooms
Cons: The location
Location: See above comments!
Myself, my 3 children and 1 grandson had a very pleasant stay overnight in this hotel, prior to flying out from Bengaluru airport the following morning. All the staff were most helpful. There is only one thing I would mention and that was the location of the hotel. We were in the middle of an area that seemed to sell only car and motor cycle parts and equipment of every description!
4 out of 5
by Yannick

Great stay !!

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels
Good bargain for this hotel. Very helpful staff, delicious breakfast. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. No special design or stylish looks but very practical and relaxing place. We really had a good time there, and would like to thank the staff, which was really nice and helpful.