Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel for business or personal travel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
As good as any other luxury hotel in Bangalore, but with there environmental focus, I will continue to choose ITC over others. Plenty of food choices, a great breakfast, and good hotel grounds. The rooms are well sized, fully furnished, with good attention to detail. There focus on ensuring you have a great sleep was as good as anywhere I've stayed globally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Warm Regards, Amaan Kidwai, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a positive feedback about your stay experience at ITC Gardenia. Our ultimate goal is to make our guests feel at home with our personalized service and I am glad we met your expectations of brand ITC. Indeed, Responsible Luxury is one of our key values at ITC Hotels and its great that you support this endevor of ours. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Very nice, clean and homely

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pretty nice hotel right in the city with a homely feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by ITC Gardenia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a delightful review of your stay at ITC Gardenia. ITC Gardenia has been inspired by the garden city and reflects it through its design. We take pride in our city centre location and I am glad the same was to your convenience. Our ultimate endeavor is to make our guests comfortable and I am glad we succeeded in meeting your expectations of brand ITC. We look forward to welcoming you for yet another memorable experience at ITC Gardenia. Warm Regards, Amaan Kidwai General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Luxury hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptionally good.
Cons: Some things in the room like the table lamp didn't work. There was no coffee machine but packets of brewed coffee. The cost of wifi was ridiculous.
Location: I walked to the Cubbon gardens nearby, as well as MG Road. There are some great places to eat on Lavelle St.
This is a beautiful hotel with a comfortable room. It's located in a very convenient part of town. There were just a few annoyances that made it less than a perfect trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to post this review on this platform. We take pride in our city centre location and I am glad the same was to your convenience. It is rather unfortunate that we could not completely meet your expectations of the brand. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapse in service, be assured that corrective action has been taken for the same. The team and I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back for a more memorable experience. Warm Regards, Amaan Kidwai General Manager ITC Gardenia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Luxury but no free wireless hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: staff - Joycelyn - attentive gentleman with impeccable manners even at 1am in the morning !
Cons: quite ridiculous not to have free wifi even at the lobby
everything is fine with this hotel except the lack of provision of wifi - considering the price of the room - at least should provide free wifi at the lobby !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Amaan Kidwai, General Manager, ITC Gardenia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a fabulous review of your experience at ITC Gardenia. I am glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with us on your recent visit to Bangalore. Our ultimate aim is to make our guests feel at home and I am delighted that we could meet your expectations of brand ITC. Your feedback has been taken into consideration and we shall work towards meeting your needs better the next time around. We look forward to welcoming you for yet another memorable experience at ITC Gardenia. Warm Regards, Amaan Kidwai General Manager ITC Gardenia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Friendly staff Good food and beautiful view from our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Warm Regards, Amaan Kidwai General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a delightful review of your stay at ITC Gardenia. Our ultimate endeavor is to make our guests comfortable with the best in class amenities and I am glad the same was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you for yet another memorable experience at ITC Gardenia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a fabulous review of your experience at ITC Gardenia. I am glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with us on your recent visit to Bangalore. Our ultimate endeavor is to make our guests feel at home and I am delighted that we could meet your expectations of brand ITC. We look forward to welcoming you for yet another memorable experience at ITC Gardenia. Warm Regards, Amaan Kidwai General Manager ITC Gardenia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to rate us on this platform. The team and I look forward to welcoming you for yet another memorable experience at ITC Gardenia. Warm Regards, Amaan Kidwai General Manager ITC Gardenia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE BEST IN BANGALORE

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing experience great hotel with super nice staff, very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a delightful review of your stay at ITC Gardenia. Our ultimate endeavor is to make our guests comfortable with the best in class amenities and I am glad the same was to your liking. I will surely pass on your kind words to the team and we look forward to welcoming you for yet another memorable experience at ITC Gardenia. Warm Regards, Amaan Kidwai General Manager ITC Gardenia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful, great service hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is one of my favorite hotels of all time. There is wonderful service. The only flaw, paying for wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a delightful review of your stay at ITC Gardenia. Our ultimate endeavor is to make our guests comfortable with the best in class amenities and I am glad the same was to your liking. I will surely pass on your kind words to the team and we look forward to welcoming you for yet another memorable experience at ITC Gardenia. Warm Regards, Amaan Kidwai General Manager ITC Gardenia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not much of a personal feel about this hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was quite good but the check-in process was painful. The staff could not get either of my two credit cards to connect to their system, and were much more concerned about blocking a deposit on a card than to getting me booked in and comfortable when I arrived at 11pm after a long flight. When I reached the room, the main telephone was not functional and the wifi had not been activated. However, I was very appreciative of the late check out negotiated (4pm), although the 24 hours of wifi access I had paid for was cut off when I checked out after 17 hours of stay and had a four hour wait before heading to the airport. The concierge desk was very helpful in arranging taxis/Uber when I declined an expensive hotel car.