Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful colonial feel, super nice staff - feels different than you're usual high end hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Absolutely Fabulous

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: If I had to suggest an improvement , I wound say that a few more sunbeds on busier days could be available
Location: Just about right. Far enough away from the busy Bangalore streets to not be disturbed by the noise. Golf club opposite.
We stayed for 3 nights at Windsor the end of a 2 week holiday around India. Everything was absolutely fabulous and this hotel is definitely should have a 5 out of 5 rating. The exterior is very grand, the entrance and lobby are stunning, the and interior is nothing short of regal, the room was beautiful, food and restaurants excellent and the service second to none. What more can one say.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not too bad.. seen better for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is attempting to bring back the British Raj atmosphere. Not impressed. I go to India to get the Indian experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably the best location to be in Bangalore

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, the ambience, cleanliness
I used to live in Bangalore 4 years ago and am amazed how the city has changed - for the better or worse.. I'd leave it to you to decide. But traffic is certainly out of control and if you want to stay someplace nice, that is conveniently located to the city, the railway/bus station and to the airport, it does not get better than the ITC Windsor. The hotel itself is beautifully maintained and the hotel staff are great. We had an early morning flight and would have missed our complimentary breakfast that morning. O enquiring with the staff about this, they were kind enough to have a packed breakfast ready for us at the reception to take to the airport early in the morning which I thought was great. Overall, a very enjoyable stay and would definitely stay here the next time I am in Bangalore. One word of caution would be to check the prices of food and the airport transport. They are quite pricey and would not suit everyone's palate.
5 out of 5
by Subramaniam from Cincinnati

Old world charm in Bangalore

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay in Bangalore. Very well located & maintained. Service is excellent. Good breakfast spread. I have stayed there many times and will visit again.
5 out of 5
by rajesh from mumbai

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel. clean and neat rooms, superb fast and friendly service, lovely pool side, central but yet aloof location. the room sizes could be a little bigger though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Garry

Good hotel for a business trip

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. The morning breakfast was fantastic with loads of options. The staff was always very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Sydney

Really dissapointed!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very dissapointing stay, especially for an ITC hotel. Booked a king bed, wasn't available so got 2 singles. Was also told at check in that they could only give me a disabled room which I didn't think would be too bad however due to the myriad of contraptions in the bathroom it was almost completely impossible to have a shower standing up, and once i did it flooded the bathroom completely which was inexplicable. I can understand how this hotel could be considered old world charming, however in light of the above it felt like I stayed the night in a 3 star hospital. The staff were attentive but almost too much so, e.g. when asked if I wanted my bag taken for me I said I would be fine and they proceeded to ask, grab the bag on a number of occasions. This was day 5 of a 5 city work trip through India so in all it was the last experience I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Room not ready at promised time. Bathroom

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Location
We were not given the room at the promised time. Given a room went in to find that the room was not ready. Poor worm out bathroom fittings. Not value for money spent.