Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

nice comfortable hotel, excellent service

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Continuous improvement to maintain it's quality
A home away from home, the moment you enter the Hotel, to be met with friendly courteous staff, always there to help you in any way. This Hotel managed by a general Manager, who inspires the staff, leading by example, It was my good fortune to observe him at the Hotel. The staff right from room service, to the restaurant were friendly and keen to see to our needs, engaged in letting us know what was on the menu. The food was excellent, and cooked to perfection, whilst the Menu was out of this world. I have no complaints, and strongly recommend anyone holidaying in Bangalore, to stay at this hotel. It offers ambience,peace and quiet especially at night, where a good night's sleep is essential for the next day's adventure I rate Iris Hotel a five star hotel
4 out of 5
by Jian from 中国,杭州

WIFI连接数太少

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
整体感觉挺好的,印度酒店都一样,免费WIFI太少,只有2个免费设备能连,需要自己共享热点。
4 out of 5
by Ulrich

gutes brauchbares Hotel ohne TamTam

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ich wohne seit Jahren im Iris. Es ist ein modereres Hotel ohne den übertriebenen Luxus von vielen renomierten Hotels. Trotzdem wohn man nicht echt schlechter. Das Hotel liegt zentral und man kann viel in wenigen Gehminuten erreichen. Für mich ist persönlich noch wichtig, dass unsere Vertretung auch leicht zu Fuß erreichbar ist. Wobei ich früher ein TukTuk genommen habe, wenn ich weiter entfernt gewohn haabe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok but kept on getting smoke smell from the vent. The swimming pool was not clean. The manager promised things to happen but nothing got done. rather disappointed regarding the rating I would grade this hotel 2.5 to 3 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Excellent choice

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The food at this hotel was excellent. For someone only somewhat familiar with Indian cuisine, the buffet at this hotel was a great addition to the experience. The staff was helpful and friendly. The traffic in Bangalore is terrible, but the drivers arranged through the hotel for tours were excellent. Very good experience.
2 out of 5
by Jonathan M.

Good hotel, terrible service

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
With better front desk staff and Wifi, this would be a 4-5 star review. The actual hotel, location, amenities was great and I'd stay there again for the great value. However, almost everyone I encountered at the front desk in person or on the phone was extremely unprofessional and rude (and I'm not a difficult person by any means). Twice I witnessed a staff-member harshly arguing with another employee right in front of guests. When I checked in, the guy at the desk seemed like he just didn't care, and was not welcoming in the slightest. The guy who brought our bags up to the room seemed angry and talked under his breath when he wasn't tipped (there was a reason for that). Whenever I called to get the Wifi code (it required me to call every day), the person on the other end was almost always rude. They hung up on me twice, told me they'd call back and didn't, and overall said things that implied they were irritated that I was calling (that should never happen in customer service). Vinay from the front desk was the one person who was professional and courteous. The wifi cut off almost every day. Whenever I called, they told me that the limit was 250MB (first of all, this is never mentioned anywhere, is it?). Well, I never used 250MB because I only used it for emails, etc. There was obviously a problem since I was not the only one getting kicked off daily (others told me they had the same problem). Whenever I did call to receive a new code, the person on the other end was very difficult to understand. As always on the phone, it's difficult to hear the difference in letters (B vs D, etc.). There are common ways to describe them such as B as in boy but they would use local examples with words I had never heard before. C as in ___ was some local place I had never heard before. I would just recommend that they use more international examples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at Iris

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Got a room very small. But hotel upgraded me to a good one without charging. Very convenient for business travellers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt trevlig personal på ett rent och fräscht hotell. Det enda mindre bra är det långsamma Wifi-nätet. Superb frukostbuffé.
3 out of 5
by Krishnan from Dubai

Functional hotel with great location.

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Had a 2 night stay in mid-December 2015. The biggest advantage was location situated bang on Brigade road. The comforts were basic but the service was good. A couple of complaints: 1) The wifi was for 200 MB per day which got over in no time. There should not be a cap on wifi usage for business travellers. 2) There was no one at the Spa to attend to you even at 10.30 in the morning. I waited for 25 minutes and then gave up. 3) The room lights were too dim for reading, especially when there is no outside light in the room.
3 out of 5
by Stein Arve Jacobsen from Oslo

Not luxury, but great value for money

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a hotel that offers excellent value for money. It is not luxury, it is not perfect, but the staff is service minded and very friendly. They have a good restaurant and a great breakfast included. You have a lot of Indian language TV channels, but also a fair share of English speaking ones. The key drawback is their Internet, which was basically useless in both rooms I tried out during my stay. The reason is simply lack of capacity, both between the PC and the WiFi access points and in the further steps from the hotel to the rest of the net. I was offered a cabled connection. That solved the wifi client side issues, but the bottleneck from the hotel and out still made issues. Will I go back? Chances are good. Mainly because of the friendliness of the staff. There are other more luxury hotels nearby, but prices are substantially higher (2-3 times).