Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Room boy service
Cons: Front office staff
Location: The area itself is awful (dirty, crowded place), but it is close to the city center.
We had to stay there for 2 weeks due to the location close to the hospital we had to visit. As long staying guests we would appreciate more welcoming and warm staff attitude, but it wasn't. Not very polite and professional front office staff. The room was smelly, even though we have asked to change the room, we have never got the chance. The only good thing was - room boys work really well, cleaning the room daily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by subramanian from Mumbai

Decent

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Value for money for quick trips
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Be cautious when extending your stay here

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: -
Initially booked 3 nights through expedia, then extended for another 2 nights. When extending i enquired about the room rates per night, the person at the reception agreed for the the rate i booked using expedia. When i checkout, he told that the agreed rate is for 'WITHOUT BILL', with bill it costs around Rs.1000 more for 2 nights. I feel this is perfect cheating. The food served in the restaurant is far below the minimum standard expected in these level of hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
My stay was a short business visit, the hotel is very well maintained, clean and worth every rupee spent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deltona

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Excellent experience. The staff was on top in providing to clean roon. Even the restaurant was very professional abd out of there mind
1 out of 5
by Babu from kerala

Immoral Facility

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Bad experience I paid through online for extra bed and they did not provide
3 out of 5
by Hemant from Pune

Nice, but could be much better

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the restaurant. The food taste is amazing, though there could be more choice of items for breakfast.
Cons: The general cleanliness of the rooms and the toilets can be further improved.
This is a small hotel in the heart of Bangalore. Its proximity to MG Road and the parks around was a great plus for a holiday traveler like me. Unfortunately, the hotel has a very small street front and the room windows are of no use as the adjacent building is just a foot or so away and the what you see from the window is just the wall of that building.
4 out of 5
by IndoCanadian from Oakville

Very good value.

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
Only complaint is the bathroom - having a shower almost floods the complete bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
by Gareth from Bangalore

Excellent until the last day

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
Let me just start off by saying this was a great hotel - I had AC, cable, free wifi (although it could be pretty slow and from time to time it would cut out altogether), free breakfast, and it was pretty close to both a large mall and the office in which I was working. For the price too, it was a great deal. But, like the title says, I had problems when I tried to check out. I ended up having to stay at the hotel 7 days longer than I had initially booked (which they graciously allowed me to do) while searching for an apartment in the area, but when I checked out they tried to charge me for an additional night. Flying from the U.S., I got to the hotel at 2:40 in the morning on the March 21st - knowing I'd get in then, I booked my stay for check in on the night of the 20th so I would have a room that night. At the end of my stay they were arguing that since the day starts at midnight, my first day was forfeit and in order to not have been charged for the additional day, I would have had to leave at 2:40am. I felt this was unfair because I HAD used the room that first night, but I had just gotten in very late. In the end, they didn't charge me for the additional night (but I did get charged for breakfast that day for some reason I'm not quite sure... it was "special" or something) and so for that I still do highly recommend the hotel... just be aware that this might be an issue if you're in the same situation as me.